TwisTz

Arsenal, OKC
Those goals at the start of the third really put us back into the game. Loved Paul's work tonight... he was brilliant!

Even while he was half dazed he managed an amazing goal in the 4th. :eek:

Thank god we traded Tarrant when we did.

Props to Pendles and Big H as well for their fantastic games.

Great player... should of kicked that one 20 out on the angle, but doesn't matter now.

Funny... when he tried to center that pass to JA in the 2nd quarter and muffed it I was thinking "Just be selfish, damnit!".

Then the 3rd quarter he just clicked back into confidence mode and BAM!

He picked us up and dragged us along on his shoulders at the start of the 2nd half. Thanks Medders, great game! Now have some panadol and a good nights sleep mate.:thumbsu:

The fourth goal he kicked was probably the best of the lot. Loved how he didn't know where he was... after the game he didn't even know what he ahd done. One of his best games for us in that he kicked crucial goals all four of them.

How about his last quarter goal, I think he probably thought he was at the MCG, because he had no clue at all he was in Brisbane.

Courage, immense skill and that uncanny ability to turn a match on its head, a GUN, no doubt.

Can I just say.........derr...haha
nah he was absolutely brilliant tonight.....I rated him B.O.G ahead of pendles only because he was far more damaging and stepped up when need.
But seriously that goal in the last was sheer brilliance, didn't even know where he was and just kicked to where he knows can be dangerous and it went through....one of the goals of the year!

Good stuff Medders!

just awesome , what ive been waiting for, for a few weeks now from him,dids,thomas or leon.

easily b.o.g. without him we wouldnt have got back in it , loved his cameo goal in the fourth , hope hes alright for next week as i think hes hittin his form from last year for sure.

slightly off topic, does anyone else wish the likes of thomas,dids and leon were played more through the forward and atking half of the ground ? i know we need midfield rotations, but if you have 2 of those in the forward line for the most of the game its so dangerous. id rather them rest up forward than being benched at times

When he kicked the first of his gamebreakers and was so pumped, i was standing on the sofa pumping my fist and yelling for the first time this year cos He's Back!!! Bucks said something about him being in the zone. You could just tell he was going to take the game on then. Absolutely love him when he gets like that.

OniAu - yep would prefer to see didak especially get pushed up forward if he is having little impact in the mid. He might as well be where he can do damage if he gets his hands on it. Plus i reckon kicking goals pumps him up and gives him more confidence.

These 3 rotating through the midfield is crucial to our game plan and success. Dids and Davies for impact and Thomas to improve his overall game. But agree that seeing them tear it up inside the 50 together is simply awesome and gets the fist pumping.

Also not much rest going on in the forward line these days imo.

Medders 4lyf!

His 4th when im almost certain he didnt know who he was or what he was doing was easily his best goal in some time

Excellent stuff Medders

He's a star,he definitely was a match winner for us last night.I wonder how he is today?Someone said on the radio last night that he might have cracked his jaw in that collision,i hope that's not true.

His 4th when im almost certain he didnt know who he was or what he was doing was easily his best goal in some time

Excellent stuff Medders

He went a very papery colour right after that goal. After the game I think Marty was filling him in on what he'd done. Don't think Paul had a clue. :p

He was the hero of the evening.:thumbsu:

he can play bursts of football rarely matched by anyone in the game, he hits this confidence zone where he's uncontrollable.

Hate all the stupid commentators calling us blue collar this and that and have no one who can win a game for us. Get stuffed!

he can play bursts of football rarely matched by anyone in the game, he hits this confidence zone where he's uncontrollable.

Hate all the stupid commentators calling us blue collar this and that and have no one who can win a game for us. Get stuffed!
Just makes you wonder about the fremantle footy club...... medhurst, clement and a few other good boys have been given the khyber and they have done very well at our club thank you very much.:)

Those goals at the start of the third really put us back into the game. Loved Paul's work tonight... he was brilliant!

Even while he was half dazed he managed an amazing goal in the 4th. :eek:

Thank god we traded Tarrant when we did.

Props to Pendles and Big H as well for their fantastic games.

Every day i thank MM for that

I watched the game with a Hawks and Cats supporter and they both couldn't find a spot for him in their teams. I was all "WTF, AA!!". They were all Osbourne and Williams and Stokes and Chappy etc... I was dumbfounded and a little grumpy.