The No Longer Random Chat Thread I

Society the world over as we know it is cooked. Glad l won't be around in a few years.
Sun can't go supa-nova quick enough.

Nah man, there’s still heaps of good people out there, they just don’t make the news.

I’ll give you an example, not that long ago I was stopped at the lights on Macaulay street and boundary rd.

Couple of young blokes pulled up behind me in a truck, I look in my side mirror as one of them jumps out, runs to the back of truck grabs something and starts running towards my car with a big smile on his face.

Earlier that week my taillight got smashed, anyway, these blokes must’ve worked at a panel beaters or something because the bloke who ran up to my car was carrying a Hilux RHS rear light.

We both just laughed our arses off I said thanks mate, no worries bro came the response, I was watching them laughing as he got back into the cab, gave them the thumbs up as I went straight and they turned right tooting the horn.

Just a small thing, but it was nice. Most people are good, they just don’t make the news.

Society the world over as we know it is cooked. Glad l won't be around in a few years.
Sun can't go supa-nova quick enough.
still pretty good out at tanjil south, its only those blow-ins we have to worry about....

got a text from the bloke across the road this morning that he heard a bang and his power was out asking if ours was still on, , being at work i checked the security cams and they were still online so i said all good at our place, as we are the next pole up the feeder, nekminit he posts me a pic of a ringtail badly charred lying at the base of his pole, "problem identified" he said, unfortunately for the ringie and the neighbour he blew the pole fuse.

1756259759651.png

Anyway if dezi is in the high country i cant see em finding him for a while, just look at how long it took to get those father and son team that were stealing vehicles from farms that ended in a shootout up near the murray. Even that hiker who recently drifted off the alpine walking track took a week to find and he wanted to be found,!

EDIT:
Authorities admit alleged Porepunkah gunman Dezi Freeman knows the bush better than they do, and survival experts warn he could remain on the run for weeks depending on his skills and training.

gonna be a long drawn out affair i think, even Peter Gibb was at large for 6 days, :-(

I reckon you can get around inner Melbourne faster on a bike than in a car. Provided you're fit and can ride a bit.

Depends on the spot and time of day. I moved from Richmond to the inner North, Collingwood and then Brunswick and ended up settling in Coburg, which I consider a fringe suburb but some consider it inner these days, that’s a stretch imo.

Anyway, **** uber, I hate it whenever I order and cop a cyclist, and some of them even throw a stop in along the way and I end up with a cold soggy dinner.

Anyway if dezi is in the high country i cant see em finding him for a while, just look at how long it took to get those father and son team that were stealing vehicles from farms that ended in a shootout up near the murray. Even that hiker who recently drifted off the alpine walking track took a week to find and he wanted to be found,!

EDIT:

gonna be a long drawn out affair i think, even Peter Gibb was at large for 6 days, :-(

I reckon he's gone up there to suicide, unfortunately.

Just off Bridge road, down a side street across the road from the G.

Reckon that would’ve been 2006-7. Then move to Collingwood. I loved Collingwood.
I lived near the corner of Church and Swan Sts in the early 90s. Loved it. Such a great time.

A. Why would he do that?

B. If he did why would it be unfortunate?

Because in his sick, cooked brain, he'll think it's a victory that the police have had to spend so much time and resources looking for him.

I reckon if I could give 2 bits of advice for life experience for anyone in their 20’s would be to travel abroad and live somewhere like Richmond/Fitzroy/Collingwood/Carlton the joints south of the river weren’t for me, but if that’s what you’re into then sure.

Yeah that’s a better part of Richmond. Only a 5 minute walk from where I was tbf. To your earlier point, I didn’t drive at all back then unless I was moving sites for work and had to take my tools home.
Near the Cricketers Arms? Great part of town. I had a mate who lived in one of those multi storey warehouses up the street the Cricketers was in.

I didn't even have a car. Borrowed one whenever I'd need to go get wood for the fire.

Otherwise I walked everywhere or rode a pushbike (or used public transport.) One night I had to get from the corner of Leveson and Vic Pde in North Melbourne to the GB before it shut (on my bike) and I left at quarter to one and still got there with time to order a beer. (I was fit back then.) No way you could do that in a car even if the roads were empty.

There were pool comps every night of the week but also great pubs with bands all within five minutes walk of home and each other nearly every night of the week. Unreal. Impromptu Beasts of Bourbon gigs at the GB on a Monday night. Unreal musis nearly every night of the week there. Then there was the Corner down the road. If we wanted to get out of town we'd go watch a band at the Central Club or somewhere in Bridge Rd. LOL.

The pool comps had the same people every night. Well the same pool of about 20 or 30 people. We'd do this thing where whoever won ($100) would buy a bag of weed and whoever came second (a carton) would provide some beers and we'd have a party after closing at someone or others house. Those were the days.

I reckon if I could give 2 bits of advice for life experience for anyone in their 20’s would be to travel abroad and live somewhere like Richmond/Fitzroy/Collingwood/Carlton the joints south of the river weren’t for me, but if that’s what you’re into then sure.
Yeah, good advice. Gentrification has ****ed those places now. Before I lived in Richmond I lived in Parahan/Windsor and St Kilda and it was sad watching those places change.

Just as likely he wants suicide by police, which I’m sure the cops will gladly oblige, either way, society will be better off.
He's likely to want to take as many cops as he can with him as just kill himself. He hates coppers, if the stuff online about him is anything to go by.

I imagine there’d be soggies in the bush at this very moment with night vision hunting him down.
They'd be flying drones with ir around as well. But its not always easy to track people in the bush if they know how to stay out of LoS and know the terrain.

The No Longer Random Chat Thread I