Resource The 'not worthy of a thread of its own' thread

Hey guys my friends son started a GoFundMe cause he is saving up to buy his first car.
They have been doing it pretty tough the last couple years and just a few weeks ago he
broke his collar bone in a bike crash. Between that and his studying for school exams this month he
hasn't been able to work and save up as much as he would like. Not expecting any donations but if
you are able to give anything at all that would be amazing. Even just sharing the link with someone
would be cool. Here is the link.
If you do decide to donate please let me know so I can thank you personally.
(also be careful gofundme have a default tip they add that you need to remove)

Thanks everyone, GO CATS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sorry mate , all good for you having the balls to putting the hand out. but im not donating to a first car. Maybe your mate should of started saving years ago.

thats all good. this isnt a medical thing so I totally get people not wanting to donate.
like i stated before I'm not expecting any donations at all.
the person is my friend's son who's still in school and they are not financial well off due to circumstances through no fault of there own but I will not go into that.
just trying to get some more eyes on it, anything helps so thats all im trying to do.
even if all this does it get a couple more people seeing and sharing it with some people thats a win for me.

Geelong Cats’ Tom Atkins gets diversion in court for Wallington crash​

A Cats star must apologise and fork out thousands of dollars after causing a three-car crash, with one victim detailing her ongoing suffering in court. WATCH THE VIDEO
Alexander Blain and Chelsea Bunting

2 min read
January 15, 2025 - 4:37PM
Geelong Advertiser

Ms McGarvie said Atkins was a “suitable candidate for a diversion away from the criminal justice system”.

Translation: The accused is a high profile elite athlete.

Last edited by a moderator:

...Ms McGarvie said Atkins was a “suitable candidate for a diversion away from the criminal justice system”.

Translation: The accused is a high profile elite athlete.

F*ck me backwards! Tom is VERY lucky he didn't cause a death or two there. Taking his eyes off the road while reaching back into his bag while still driving? That's just pure stupidity.

Interesting enough, the Google street view dated October 2023 still has fragments of blue car wreckage still visible from the August crash!

I hope Jezza plays as a permanent forward in 2025. No more running all over the ground as has so often been the case since he has been at Geelong. Need a huge year from him in front of the sticks if we going to win the flag. Also need his mind to be 100% on his footy. Sometimes he makes you wonder.

What can Geelong do to make yet more oppo flogs’ heads explode?

Suggestions please. Best ones will be added to Steve Hocking’s ‘to do’ list.

The Geelong Supremacy lives!
Build a Digital Empire grabbing the hearts and minds of fans, supporters & potential recruits all over the world. Our recruiting zone would then literally be the rest of the world.

Build expertise in how to fast-track teen gifted athletes from other sports into Footy.

Does anyone know roughly what is involved in an AFL pre-season training program, on a month by month basis, once they return from the end of season break?

What can Geelong do to make yet more oppo flogs’ heads explode?

Suggestions please. Best ones will be added to Steve Hocking’s ‘to do’ list.

The Geelong Supremacy lives!
Redesign Cat Park so it's even skinnier. Funny how it wasn't a cheat ground when we couldn't win there.

Build a Digital Empire grabbing the hearts and minds of fans, supporters & potential recruits all over the world. Our recruiting zone would then literally be the rest of the world.

Build expertise in how to fast-track teen gifted athletes from other sports into Footy.

So that would mean

• Tay Tay dumping Trav and dating Shannon Neale
  • Handing out Cats free drink cards in Dublin Pubs
  • Issue Blue and White MAGA caps (doubtful) - (Make Geelong Great Again)
And in a giant FU to the AFL and Dawks supporters:
+ Nike to donate GFC 20 million for Nike swatches shaped into player buzzcuts

J Jonah Jameson Laughing GIF

Resource The 'not worthy of a thread of its own' thread