Food, Drink & Dining Out The Perth Thread - Part 2

• Thread starter Thread starter Beerfish

Yeah tried to go shopping today and all three supermarkets i went to were without power and werent trading
So it turns out that we had no power yesterday because a power pole around the corner got shorted out by a leaky water main underneath it. This was discovered today when they were replacing the power pole and they burst said water main so today we have no water.

Bugger. I have a spare key buried in an old vegemite jar in the garden for moments like these

Edit : how good is vegemite.
Promite > Vegemite.

the flip? Surely you are taking the piss? Promite is horrendous.
I'd say you're wrong but then I've never had promite

I like vegemite and promite. Different flavours for different moods. Promite is a bit sweeter I think.

Aussiemite is different again..
I think we mite be done with this topic.

Plants watered, washing done, shelf built, beer in hand at 9.30am

Productive morning.

I was still laying in bed contemplating where I wanted to go for breakfast

Just been to Bunnings - proverbial gold mine that place is but what shocked me was the sausage sizzle out the front. It was for the Bayswater Aged Care Hostel - like wtf - raising funds through a Bunnings sausage sizzle

I was still laying in bed contemplating where I wanted to go for breakfast

Just been to Bunnings - proverbial gold mine that place is but what shocked me was the sausage sizzle out the front. It was for the Bayswater Aged Care Hostel - like wtf - raising funds through a Bunnings sausage sizzle
I'd be worried sending an elderly loved one to a place getting funds via Bunnings Snags.

We usually get kid sports clubs and the like doing the weekend BBQs at the one I work at.

I've never been to Bayswater Aged Care Hostel but I remember when my grandparents were in an old folks joint (like a low budget 'lifestyle village' that Ita Buttrose would spruik rather than a nursing home for the immobile and loopy) in the 90s and most of the people living there were proper A Current Affair pensioners who didn't have much in the way of luxury. I don't reckon that would be any less worthy of fundraising than some junior sports club where the parents probably buy their kids all their own gear anyway. If it was to raise money to run the place then alarm bells should be ringing loudly.

I'm not implying that it's not worthy, I was just shocked that they were having to raise funds via a sausage sizzle. Even if it's just for craft or similar it just shouldn't be happening

Maybe they don't have to, maybe it's just for extras or something, maybe some trips out for them. I don't think it's a serious matter lol.

I could just imagine Barnett doing something like this.

matlock274624.jpg