The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

Apparently I say "but" and "aye" too much.. Makes me sound like a bogan over here in Melbourne..

Fck I miss Perth sometimes.. So easy in that town.
I copped it from my Melbourne friends for the 'hey' one. Its something that caught on here but I've almost worked it out of my vocabulary now.

Yeah I know... But I'm just a bit homesick this week.

I flew back for a weekend like 2 weeks ago and I hated it.

Thanks for reminding me.

They say it takes at least three months to settle in, six months for the homesickness to pass and from then on it gets better. Coming home as much as you hated it would contribute to the feeling of being homesick - that and shortage of funds.

Good luck with it

Been here for 10 years now and while I love Perth I still get homesick for Adelaide. :(

When I left Adelaide '92, you couldn't wait to get out of the hole but it has transformed into a nice place these days.

I certainly miss the barossa, mclaren and the clare. but it will never quite be the same without magic mountain

The thing I love most about WA is the opportunities

The thing I hate the most is the price of everything

Just having fish and chips at matilda bay, downing a bottle of champers with the wife, watching the sun go down and the city lights illuminate. You can't help but feel lucky, especially when I had just come back from Jakarta, Bangkok and Kalgoorlie in the month.

Apparently I say "but" and "aye" too much.. Makes me sound like a bogan over here in Melbourne..

Fck I miss Perth sometimes.. So easy in that town.

I'm Asian and have some relatives in Melbourne.

They reckon I sound really bogan

Maddington.
worth the possibly car-jacking in the carpark!

Dammit, for a while for work i was going between queens park and maddo every second day, WHy do i only find out now?!

:cry: That's ******* nowhere near me. May as well be Ellenbrook.
I think all bunnings with a trade section have a breakfast bbq sometimes during the week. Joondalup on Friday and Cannington on Tuesday are the ones I know Show up in High Vis and it's free.

Yeah pretty much all bunnings do. Mine in mindarie is on wednesday morning.

Its a chilly one this morning!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I think we do have a few great eateries, but not a lot of people try to be unique, I could throw up Lucky chans, Toast face Killah which are pretty out there but everywhere else is happy to charge 45 dollars throwing a tiger prawn on a steak

Is it weird that I'll be the first one to hang shit on Perth but if a visitor or ex-pat does it it pisses me off?

Nope. I do the same.