The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

I don't like the really rich suburbs. Not that I have ever hung out in them, just driven through. I don't get a good vibe from them.

Shoalwater is nice.

Penguins and dolphins everywhere.

Why would they build a new Mackers with no drive thru? What kind of poverty servo is this

Makes you get out of the vehicle and stretch - don't drive tired

Speaking of Big Macs..$9.80 in Queensland, $10.20 in Perf.

We're getting ripped off.

But if you look East bogans with prams everywhere.

That reminds me of a joke from shit pepper grove people say "there is a difference between old and new money; it's called the river........applecross, we're looking at you"

Petrol prices, cigarette prices, why can't I sit on my motorbike and talk on my phone while I fill the tank? why can't you tell me if the bottle shop down the road is open, the list goes on...

A few years ago in Melbourne, I saw this posh looking girl getting Winny Greys from a servo while out on the town. She bought the pack and then ripped it open and dropped the wrapper on the floor. Her poor friend said "don't drop it on the ground," and she turned to her and said "why not? it's their job to pick up after me..."

I wonder who's job it is to wipe her ass

I study linguistics so, yeah I sound smug, but I know the context and everchanging way of language. But at the same time that highlights how Perth is: so protective of cars that WA people take their hits as a personal one.

I once read two things: Perth has the highest proportion of customised number plates in the world, and that in the 70s or 80s, this American analyst come to Perth and said it was the "new LA." Everyone thought it was so good: glitzy, rich, full of hype and hope, promising, a big name... he actually meant it a a dis – 'all that there is is highways and people keeping cars as a third kid.' Interesting.

WTF are they teaching in uni nowadays?

I don't like the really rich suburbs. Not that I have ever hung out in them, just driven through. I don't get a good vibe from them.
That's the spirit of the suburb making sure you keep driving back to your own povo neighbourhood so property prices don't drop.

...is that what they cost for a burger??

I thought they would be like $1, or $2 at most for reheat specials?

Large meal deal