Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread

Now I will specify after the intended outrage, that this isn't club certified merch. Pretty sure some flog is selling them off the cuff.

A mate tagged me in it because he really likes it. I need new friends.
Thank God. I'd hate to think Port was involved with that piece of crap.

Whatever happened to the 'carn the pear' merchandise range?

Just guessing, but it was probably killed when about 80% of respondents on Facebook whined about it needing,

- a pear with a teal stem
- a teal pear on a teal background
- a pear wearing a port guernsey
- MY 71-YEAR OLD DAD WOULDNT WEAR THIS

Whatever happened to the 'carn the pear' merchandise range?

It was just a simple pear on either a black or white t-shirt. I think the club got to the point of doing a poll on which of the two background colours the fans wanted, with a bunch of players even chiming in on Facebook with their choice. Ollie was big into these t-shirts.

But nah, it was obviously too understated and attractive looking for the average fan and never got past the planning stage.

Now I will specify after the intended outrage, that this isn't club certified merch. Pretty sure some flog is selling them off the cuff.

A mate tagged me in it because he really likes it. I need new friends.

Can someone call the club AFL and get them to shut them down for breach of copyright.

If you give me the link I'll do it.

Yes, you can probably still buy one at your local Rebel Sport, on clearance at only $89.99 because it's old stock

That's about 0.3 trackpants.

Because the mint has officially changed our currency to trackpants because gold was no longer worth enough.

I still have it. With a white back/black numbers and black and white hooped socks I reckon it would've worked. Just.

Nah I just can't get on board with it. I agree that it works in the functional sense, the way all clash jumpers should, but as a design it's about as attractive and timeless as a barbed wire tattoo.

We were so terrible during the Reebok era (2007-2012) and they really put the cherry on top by dressing us up like clowns. It's not just the lame clash jumpers either, they got a gun design gifted to them by a 7 year old and they somehow managed to balls it up by making it in brown FFS. I have Nike and ISC gear but there is not one thread of Reebok in my wardrobe, and there never will be.