PoppedCorn
Saints
- Dec 29, 2009
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Supercoach Rd 19 Rd19 SC Talk - New badges! - Trade Talk - Carnage! - Capt/VC - BigFooty Cup – Round 3 ,//, AFLW Fantasy 2025! ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 19 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Captains
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Still waiting…Dear BF friends,
your Christmas gift this year... is me thats right,
another year of friendship. Your membership has been renewed.
Enjoy you lucky buggers
Good things take timeStill waiting…
I'm sorry for your loss. It's a really hard time at the moment for you. Take care of yourself, keep eating and talk about it if you want.So haven't been up to it, but, suffice to say, my vigil ended yesterday evening.
This is a somewhat freeing and mostly entirely s**t experience, though did manage to come home last night and then cry to my neighbour so... there is that I suppose. Amazing that 24hrs later I can type it but speaking it still a bit hard you know?
I like to think that since I was speaking to my younger sister and it was quite frank at the time, he just decided then and there to leave us to it.
You are a good bloke and many would love a beer with youDear BF friends,
your Christmas gift this year... is me thats right,
another year of friendship. Your membership has been renewed.
Enjoy you lucky buggers
Goes without saying, I’m an absolute ripperYou are a good bloke and many would love a beer with you
Big sale on at JB tomorrow only. Wonder if it's just the removal of pointless warranty lolHow's all the hoohar with the jbhifi extended warranty fiasco
Lol
I often wish that I was youGoes without saying, I’m an absolute ripper
Yeah I can understand thatI often wish that I was you
This chick that I worked with around 10 years ago tried to add me on Instagram last week and I ignored it, then she popped up on chat and tried it on with me. Showed the missus, we both had a hearty chuckle, and she popped up again tonight asking to meet up. We devised a cunning plan to send her to Revs with the promise that I'd be there.
Looking forward to tomorrow's developments![]()
I'm scared of gringo calling me a bogan that buys his rocket a colesThe word Roquette is no more legitimate than Rocket.
If you are french, all and good, otherwise you are simply being pretentious.
Both Roquette and Rocket are similarly bastardized versions of the italian word.
I'm scared of gringo calling me a bogan that buys his rocket a coles
****ing ruthless campaigner you areBogan.
The word Roquette is no more legitimate than Rocket.
If you are french, all and good, otherwise you are simply being pretentious.
Both Roquette and Rocket are similarly bastardized versions of the italian word.
I'm sorry for your loss. It's a really hard time at the moment for you. Take care of yourself, keep eating and talk about it if you want.
I paid out my younger brother and sister after my dad died. My parents had split by the time my dad passed away so I was next of kin, and at the time my brother was 16 and sister was 12. I was 23 and the only one of us working so had to pay back whatever was left of his estate so when it came time to sort out the property they owed me quite a bit of money and so it was easier for everyone for me to pay them out their share (a 3rd of the value of the property minus what they owed me) instead of sell the property. To value the property fairly we got both a market appraisal and a sworn valuation, and met in the middle of the two.Well I was the last one to see my mother alive, was in the room with the younger sister when the old man died after just telling her that if it was my choice, I'd walk out that door as didn't want to see another death in front of me of a parent. It then happened, so seared in my memory is the death of both my parents who I tried to be primary carer for when at home.
About the eating part... the other sister doesn't like anything I had already bought, brought herself microwave meals, doesn't like spicy food, gave me a "very disappointed" talk about the house when I was you know, in visiting him almost daily for like 8hrs+ and in same breath not taking any of the suggestions to fix. So on one side, I have that sister who since airforce is very in your face and confrontational about how you failed to meet her expectations, on the other hand you have the younger sis who was very much daddys girl, whose house I was just at for almost 3 hours as she has NFI how to work anything at her place electrical when we need copies of a will to be certified tomorrow after we spoke with the celebrant for the funeral on Friday after the aforementioned sister just washed her hands and ditched me at her place and drove away.
So I've just now ordered dinner as CBF cooking, and she wants to incur council wrath by putting prohibited things in bins for tomorrow.
TLDR: don't be a middle child. Nothing but pain and suffering.
2nd TLDR: as she wants to sell the estate and I'm in a position to buy out her share, how much of a prick would I be if I did and told her to go back off to her NSW life? Was happy to do the place up, rent it out, move myself, just was never my name on the title to do half the things required.
I paid out my younger brother and sister after my dad died. My parents had split by the time my dad passed away so I was next of kin, and at the time my brother was 16 and sister was 12. I was 23 and the only one of us working so had to pay back whatever was left of his estate so when it came time to sort out the property they owed me quite a bit of money and so it was easier for everyone for me to pay them out their share (a 3rd of the value of the property minus what they owed me) instead of sell the property. To value the property fairly we got both a market appraisal and a sworn valuation, and met in the middle of the two.
It really depends on how close you are with your siblings. In my case we are all extremely close so everything was done in good faith but I also wanted to add a layer to that to show them nobody was ripping anyone off. You obviously don't have to stick to whatever the property is worth to determine the payout if you all decide to just agree on a figure yourselves.
You also have more say in the matter if you can show that you've maintained the property and have lived there for more than 12 months, this includes any renovations, required fixes, paying bills, and supporting anyone else in the home. A judge would look favourably at your case - I went through some stuff after my dad passed away that I don't think anyone my age (at the time) would be able to handle - long story, but I'd know lol.
And if you decide to go with what she wants and sell the property, I assume she's still going to be up in NSW anyway?
We had to go through that a couple years ago with my grandfather. All because the lawyer that did wills for him and his wife forgot to add a bit.I also had the estate contested by a money hungry family member so I have been through the courts, escalated to the Supreme Court, mediations, 2 years of lawyers and paperwork, and a law changed in Vic for minors and wills lol - if you need any help feel free to PM me mate