Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Or are they going to be your dailies?
Dailies, it wouldn't matter though, the amateurs require you to wear blue/red singlet and shorts so it doesn't go with either really.

I reckon the whites may get scuffed, although for aesthetics I could pull off wearing a mix of white/black training gear - at the moment it's all Nike black (which would go with the black shoes)

Dailies, it wouldn't matter though, the amateurs require you to wear blue/red singlet and shorts so it doesn't go with either really.

I reckon the whites may get scuffed, although for aesthetics I could pull off wearing a mix of white/black training gear - at the moment it's all Nike black (which would go with the black shoes)
I’m usually an all black type operator, but probably lean to the white accents in this case.

Anywho, they make those in a size 5?! 😎

I’m usually an all black type operator, but probably lean to the white accents in this case.

Anywho, they make those in a size 5?! 😎
Yeah I don't mind them. Blacks are sold out (back in stock late Jan ffs) whilst the whites are available.

In 11.5 :cool:

What do we reckon boys

These
nike-machomai-2-mid-boxing-boots-black-grey.jpg

Or these
nike-machomai-boxing-shoes-2023-black-white.png

Looking forward to copious amounts of shitposting to follow xo
Nahh they look ok I reckon
Look comfy

The Aboriginal "Reserve" (yes you call it that if you think of Aboriginals rounded up like animals) you refer to is Bung Yarnda. The community, which was once a mission, is still there and has always been a beautiful peaceful place with wonderful mobs. Many Stolen Generation Aboriginal children were sent there. Some sad stories but probably one of the safest places in the state, always has been. Beautiful country.
Gday mate.
Is that where they were the indigenous peoples were farming native edibles, and where farming ancient grains?

Sticking with the classics only, gents.
9/10 for Brave New World, quite something.

Want to hear your recommendations, everyone is welcome in Dard’s Bookclub.
(Picture books don’t count, Lil G)

View attachment 1875340
The Iliad
War and Peace
Brideshead revisited
The Catcher in the Rye
Withering Heights
The return of the native
Heart of Darkness
Canney Row
Wind in the Willows
Moby Dick

Any Dickens and of course so many more. Why are you reading ?. I like to mix things up if you like something funny that’s also a classic then read Wodehouse, Alan Sillitoe for Lad literature and a laugh with Saturday Night and Sunday morning, the Micheal Cullen series is a great laugh, Tom Sharpe cracks me up as well. Also don’t laugh but I read Harry Potter when my kids were young and there’s a reason the books sold like hot cakes.

Seriously if you just read penguins top 100 and added and subtracted according to taste you couldn’t go too far wrong. I’ve also read a lot of what I’d call classic science fiction and fantasy and given you’re a massive LOTR fan as am I I’m sure you’d enjoy some of those.

These days I’m 90% because I enjoy it and 10% on recommendations etc. I still prefer an actual book in my hand but I’ve embraced online books and audio also has its place. Now I know you said classics only but I think you’ll get bored and burnt out with that approach so I’d recommend mixing it up.

The Aboriginal "Reserve" (yes you call it that if you think of Aboriginals rounded up like animals) you refer to is Bung Yarnda.

You could’ve come into an opposition forum and explained this a little better.
Some people may not know that the term is offence
I certainly didnt

What do we reckon boys

These
nike-machomai-2-mid-boxing-boots-black-grey.jpg

Or these
nike-machomai-boxing-shoes-2023-black-white.png

Looking forward to copious amounts of shitposting to follow xo
I would choose whichever has the best looking soles.

After all, at the end of the fight, your opponent, the ref, and the crowd will all be seeing the soles of your shoes.....;)

The Iliad
War and Peace
Brideshead revisited
The Catcher in the Rye
Withering Heights
The return of the native
Heart of Darkness
Canney Row
Wind in the Willows
Moby Dick

Any Dickens and of course so many more. Why are you reading ?. I like to mix things up if you like something funny that’s also a classic then read Wodehouse, Alan Sillitoe for Lad literature and a laugh with Saturday Night and Sunday morning, the Micheal Cullen series is a great laugh, Tom Sharpe cracks me up as well. Also don’t laugh but I read Harry Potter when my kids were young and there’s a reason the books sold like hot cakes.

Seriously if you just read penguins top 100 and added and subtracted according to taste you couldn’t go too far wrong. I’ve also read a lot of what I’d call classic science fiction and fantasy and given you’re a massive LOTR fan as am I I’m sure you’d enjoy some of those.

These days I’m 90% because I enjoy it and 10% on recommendations etc. I still prefer an actual book in my hand but I’ve embraced online books and audio also has its place. Now I know you said classics only but I think you’ll get bored and burnt out with that approach so I’d recommend mixing it up.
Reading for a few reasons, regarding fiction reading I’m using it as a before bed practice to get my phone out of my hand and wind down.

I agree re: only reading classics, they’re often difficult reads in the language used and subject matter. I won’t stick to them forever but keen to knock a few over, give myself a challenge.

Nothing to be ashamed of with Harry Potter! I read them as they were released, so I was a child, but I’d stay up to all hours smashing them out. She’s a good egg is JK.

Good advice and suggestions YW, have added to my ever growing list! 😂 🍻

I would choose whichever has the best looking soles.

After all, at the end of the fight, your opponent, the ref, and the crowd will all be seeing the soles of your shoes.....;)
Thank you for mansplaining, not like I understood what you meant from the first sentence or anything, little man :kiss:

You're welcome. Although my explanation wasn't for you, it was for the benefit of those forum members who are less well schooled in the pugilistic arts and are therefore less likely to understand the reference to the soles of a fighter's boots.....
Ah yes, there's quite a few room temperature operators roaming these parts. Well done, my fellow sigma x

Was in JB after visiting EB and BigW and other stores at Watergardens, noticed Amazon was cheaper, whilst in JB, bought a Series X and essentially saved $110, 799 down to 685.

All this because I plugged my 360 in last night as 2 tvs now and might as well, bitch wouldn't update properly so trading up to the new model and bitch is getting boxed.

Went for a road trip with two other blokes couple of weeks ago through nsw. After day three they have a go at me for always wearing the same shirt. I have eight of them in my bag all the same 🤣
I’m a bit like Homer Simpson in that way.

Went for a road trip with two other blokes couple of weeks ago through nsw. After day three they have a go at me for always wearing the same shirt. I have eight of them in my bag all the same [emoji1787]
I’m a bit like Homer Simpson in that way.

Or Jerry’s girlfriend [emoji2]

Reading for a few reasons, regarding fiction reading I’m using it as a before bed practice to get my phone out of my hand and wind down.

I agree re: only reading classics, they’re often difficult reads in the language used and subject matter. I won’t stick to them forever but keen to knock a few over, give myself a challenge.

Nothing to be ashamed of with Harry Potter! I read them as they were released, so I was a child, but I’d stay up to all hours smashing them out. She’s a good egg is JK.

Good advice and suggestions YW, have added to my ever growing list! 😂 🍻
I really enjoyed the Kafka and Henry Miller books I read too.
Actually, I didn't always enjoy them because sometimes they depressed the shyte out of me.
But I remember thinking they were damn good at the time. Same goes for a lot of the great books, I guess.

You could’ve come into an opposition forum and explained this a little better.
Some people may not know that the term is offence
I certainly didnt

No disrespect but I am not sure there is a nicer way to explain it

I really enjoyed the Kafka and Henry Miller books I read too.
Actually, I didn't always enjoy them because sometimes they depressed the shyte out of me.
But I remember thinking they were damn good at the time. Same goes for a lot of the great books, I guess.
The story of the St.Kilda FC may well have been written by Kafka. Dare I say the experience of following the saints is "Kafkaesque", except being a sainter is more surreal and nightmarish than anything Kafka could've dreamt up.

Now to play the host and cook a curry dinner and not screw up the naan in an hour, fair to say, I don't usually entertain and this is the first since the fathers passing, hence my attempt.

They're then going to help me with a tree and lights, and I'm going to theirs for Chrissy as alone otherwise, so this is my way of saying thanks, even if I don't have what I need for furnishing the table yet. Man, I dunno how people do it...

Finally read C&P last month.
Very good book, but was hoping the pr!ck would get a bit more punishment :)
Am reading the Brothers Karamazov, but need to sit down with it for a while so I don't keep forgetting who all the characters are with their names that seem to have every letter of the alphabet in them. The plane trip at Christmas is probably a good chance.

Yeah, in those Russian epics there is a lot of that going back to try to work out who the character you've come back to is. Even when you are reading through.