Mega Thread The "Random" Footy Thoughts Thread

Re: The random "footy" thoughts thread

Has Etihad been resurfaced yet?
Yeah it has, the A-League GF was played there last night and it was better than the last few weeks, but still doesn't look great and Kevin Muscat was complaining about it to officials. Would much rather play at the 'G.:(

when doesnt Muscat complain? the bloke is a w***er and the footy gods got him finally.

Anyone Got the Age Footy Book today?

I don't get the Age so if anyone has it can they say what the say about the Pies and even Scan the Pies and Prediction Pages Please

Re: Anyone Got the Age Footy Book today?

Walls- Tipped us 5th. He says...
  • Tough draw, will be tested
  • Last seven games at the 'G
  • Need speed through midfiled and wide spread of goalkickers because Cloke/Anthony can't be relied upon
  • Jolly will be a good
  • Ball could be handy
Lyon- Tipped us 6th. He says...
  • Honest, competitive but short of elite
  • Jolly and Ball won't drastically change the team
  • Unless Cloke becomes Riewoldt/Franklin type they won't make GF
Lloyd- Tipped us 4th. He says...
  • Inclusion of Jolly/Ball improves Collingwood
  • With Maxwell and MM you know it will be a max effort each game
  • Pies are a strong power forward short of winning the flag

I'm extremely happy that noone bar Epstein has us as their favourites for he flag. That just creates added pressure and a weight of expectation that we don't need. If I had have scripted this offseason, it would have gone exactly as it has. Perfection.

robert walls sounded smart there for a sec.

matthew lloyd also shows a good point.

lyon sounds like an idiot, we recruit two guns and rates us as goin backwards that far.

Footy Classfied Tonight at 10:30.....

With Grant Thomas I think we will learn a bit more about the Ball Situation.

Though I guess Hutch and Caro will try and stir things up

Re: Footy Classfied Tonight at 10:30.....

Honestly couldn't give a shit, I've moved on from trade/draft week and am now ready for round 1 and the season.

But if you did want to hear someone have a go at Lyon, heres your man. Seriously racking my brain on why else they have him on the show if not to have a go at Lyon, the man has no relevance anymore.

Honestly couldn't give a shit, I've moved on from trade/draft week and am now ready for round 1 and the season.

But if you did want to hear someone have a go at Lyon, heres your man. Seriously racking my brain on why else they have him on the show if not to have a go at Lyon, the man has no relevance anymore.

I am hoping to hear why pavlich is in no rush to sign with the dockers... I smell something cooking here. It was announced today on seven. If he is out of contract he may be offered a lucrative deal from the gc but if he wants to come to Melbourne still and needs a club hmmm smells nice :)

It'd be good, we do need a forward of his calibre, but I can't see it happening. For starters there's just no room in the cap, didn't players already take pay cuts to secure Ball? I doubt they'd be willing to take another one to get Pavlich. I reckon he'll stay with Freo.

Is one week at a time on tonight? I only set up my digi receiver recently so haven't watched it yet.

It's my birthday today and i might be getting a new footy!! :D
or should i get the new home strip from rebel?

It's my birthday today and i might be getting a new footy!! :D
or should i get the new home strip from rebel?

Happy birthday (to you and me).

Get both...

Happy birthday (to you and me).

Get both...
yeah, happy birthday mate.
i shall try with the old man lol
tbh i dont like how they made the new jumpers, the back of it is terrible (almost see-through) might get a man united top selling for $100 atm. :thumbsu:

Mega Thread The "Random" Footy Thoughts Thread