Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

That's because you posted on a Friday night. Only losers with no life post on Bigfooty on a Friday night.

:(
I just don't go out anymore, I find most people boring... am I strange?

So who else is keen for beers at the goody park on the 19th?

So far it is TSW, DonDraper and me....

Make an effort boys and girls.
After seeing the noodz of your Mrs I am more than keen. Shotgun!!!

So who else is keen for beers at the goody park on the 19th?

So far it is TSW, DonDraper and me....

Make an effort boys and girls.
19th of October? What or where the hell is the Goody Park? Sounds like a place Crows supporters congregate.

Will you let me out for a drink dad?

You and your mother will be seated at the right hand of the father.

Rory get there for a few mate it's just up Goodwood Road near the showgrounds.

After seeing the noodz of your Mrs I am more than keen. Shotgun!!!

My real wife may or may not be in atendance. My cyber wife dear sweet Portia is required but she is a stubborn little thing and may not want to hang out with you scum.

Extremely stubborn, sorry

I dunno, I prefer that to a mindless drone processing everything with a hollow "have a great day" at the end. It makes me feel like a slaver, making someone else do menial work for me, but maybe that low morale is supposed to drive people to the self-check out lines.

Remember how elevator attendants at DJ's back in the day were this awesome thing? That lasted until you realised that they spent all day going up and down a lift. It was good for their sanity if they could occasionally say something other than `5th floor, Haberdashery, Furniture" and I reckon just a couple of niceties at checkout makes the day marginally less shit for the person working there.

I dunno, I prefer that to a mindless drone processing everything with a hollow "have a great day" at the end. It makes me feel like a slaver, making someone else do menial work for me, but maybe that low morale is supposed to drive people to the self-check out lines.

Remember how elevator attendants at DJ's back in the day were this awesome thing? That lasted until you realised that they spent all day going up and down a lift. It was good for their sanity if they could occasionally say something other than `5th floor, Haberdashery, Furniture" and I reckon just a couple of niceties at checkout makes the day marginally less shit for the person working there.
I'm not so much against that, instead it's the in-depth conversation I do everything to avoid.

Extremely stubborn, sorry

I was wondering if you were going to "come out" :p

I believe I'm heading to the murray mouth that day for some 4wding and fishing so wouldn't be able to come but I would like to meet some of you clowns one of these days

Good Aussie TV shows are pretty scarce other than those mentioned, there was a good one a few years back set in a local council called Grass Roots.

And we can't forget Italian Spiderman.
"Shuddup Pussycat and get me a macchiatto. Pronto."

That shit is f@#kin hilarious!

My missus went to Flinders with the guys who made it. They also did Danger 5 (similar style) which was on SBS earlier this year and I thought they did a great job with that aswell. I'm pretty sure it was filmed in Adelaide and most of the actors were also locals too.

It's not intellectual but its great for a laugh!

Hmmm....GWS can't get him first in the PSD because they already took a Crows player last year, right?

He can go. Rucci was banging on this morning how he got it wrong but only because he spoke to 4 or 5 recruitment managers who he thought would know the rules. He told this story after the caller asked why didn't he didn't ring the AFL to confirm the right position.

.....Remember how elevator attendants at DJ's back in the day were this awesome thing? That lasted until you realised that they spent all day going up and down a lift.......
These guys wish they were still working.

Not sure if this is the Rucci article that the caller said he got wrong but in it he says the GWS can't get Tippet on Tuesday arvo.

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...urt-tippett-open/story-e6frecoc-1226486840084

But Tippet if really wants to be in Sydney and close to extended family and friends, then the options are

1. Trade to Sydney
2. go pick 1 in the PSD - can name his price - which can be ridiculous and GWS can baulk at it, or if they take it up then the drive is only 30 minutes early in morning to Bondi to go surfing and is still close to family and friends.
3. if GWS fill their list at ND or baulk at Tippet with pick 1, the GC pick him up with pick 2.

option 2 and 3 Adelaide get nothing.

Rucci claimed GWS have salary cap issues which will prevent Kurt ending up there. He goes straight through to Gold Coast should they go with the PSD.

You and your mother will be seated at the right hand of the father.

Rory get there for a few mate it's just up Goodwood Road near the showgrounds.
I finish work at 8 but I'll pop by after for a froth :thumbsu: