Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

images

Selfies, looks like they are the go. So ive done one of me. I'm sorry i couldn't put my face to it, because my wife said she doesn't want all those online chics asking for my presence. So heres me anyway just before i look really fit. I'm usually in better nick than this. This is pre workout, and pre protein drink.

Dog had to be put to sleep today.

RIP Taz.

Our jubilant celebration together watching our revival in modern times. Well, more like my celebrations and you tolerating my boisterous behaviour. A proud pet member of the PAFC.
sorry for your loss edgie

RIP Taz.

Our jubilant celebration together watching our revival in modern times. Well, more like my celebrations and you tolerating my boisterous behaviour. A proud pet member of the PAFC.
RIP Taz.

RIP Taz.

losing animals is seriously upsetting. All the best mate.

Latika Bourke is too good looking to be a Canberra based political journo for the ABC. Reckon she has been hit on by a few sleazy pollies over the years. She's more than a pretty face, and is very good at what she does.

RIP Taz.

Sorry for your loss, losing mates is crushing
#riptaz in his honour

Sorry for your loss edgie, we've been expecting to lose one ours for the last 18 months (she's 17 1/2) and we are both dreading the day.

Old Taz has been on the way out for 3 but caught a second wind about 18 months ago, before heading back downhill during Christmas.

****ing work I couldn't get away from but at least the family were there to comfort him in his final moments. I think maybe that is better than dying alone in the middle of the night.

I feel dreadful, but he didn't suffer long, it was only about last week we could tell there would be no third wind.

It is so sad with animals, he was still of such sound mind, sneaky and cunning, but his body was failing him. Can't stick him in a wheelchair like you can a human.

Old Taz has been on the way out for 3 but caught a second wind about 18 months ago, before heading back downhill during Christmas.

******* work I couldn't get away from but at least the family were there to comfort him in his final moments. I think maybe that is better than dying alone in the middle of the night.

I feel dreadful, but he didn't suffer long, it was ink about last week we could tell there would be no third wind.

It is so sad with animals, he was still of such sound mind, sneaky and cunning, but his body was failing him. Can't stick him in a wheelchair like you can a human.

:cry:

Our Chilli is the same, blind as a bat, wobbly as hell walking, walks into walls on the odd occasion and is deaf as a post but she can still smell chicken from 100 metres away upwind and will home in on it like a laser pointer.

In the Vale Gough thread I mentioned that the moment of the dismissal when he was in front of parliament - the fact Norman Gunston was there addressing the crowd was a great moment and showed what a great country we live. In The comedy doco on the ABC Stop Laughing..... this is serious thats on now - its great to see that about 30 of Oz's best known comedians went on about how great a piece of comedy it maybe the greatest and so many said it showed so much about us as people.

Great to see Rodney Rude back on TV. Geez he's aged but still funny.