Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Maybe the name Budgie put people off - would have been considered '****y' in those days - unlike Atomic Rooster: great name, but sadly only had one really awesome album (Death Walks Behind You).
Ugly buggers too lol

Opeth were amazing. Flawless set....

Did you see the support act? Their bassist is a mate of mine. Opeth has been his favourite band for years and last night he got to play support for them. I'd be interested to know your thoughts.

More importantly did your mate get to meet his musical heroes?

After the Showdown I popped over to look at their game day thread. The usual should have won, umps blah de blah BUT then thought
hey lets scroll back to the start of the game. Predictable circle jerk over Betts goals before it got interesting, REALLY INTERESTING
We started to kick goal after goal and the truth started to come out. They started savaging their own players, the umpires
even having a go at their crowd for being quiet. If this wasn't good enough music to my ears it then got even better.
They started to laud our play and players. Seriously the thread could have been us posting and not them.
Conclusion. When the veneer of anger and hate towards us is a side issue to them focusing on the actual game,
there is even some respect for our players and style of play. Their in ground jealousy came to the for.
It was like footy pornography

ROFLMFAO...

However your treading a fine line of missing that karma bus....:D

Is it Dyssidia? Scopin' em out on YT.

Looks like they did, there's a photo on their FB page.

11110133_805778222836682_2326833411303678573_n.jpg

LOL.... They were tight and he was in beast mode on his 6 string bass. The boy is quality. I spent most of my time just watching him whilst they were playing as I was pretty much right in front of him.

They need a new singer tho.

I've started up this year as an engineering graduate and working flat out in the professional world definitely has had a bit of disengagement on my football obsession to some extent. Still love Port and following the footy, but it's no longer at unhealthy levels (mashing the refresh button at 4.30pm on a Thursday arvo, mulling over losses during the week etc.). That's about where my empathy ends however. The club isn't going to pander to you, part of a very small minority who are against the One Club initiative.
What type of engineer?

My girlfriend has been trying to get me to learn how to cook, for quite a while.

I think it's a battle that she's going to win eventually.

Smashing the Fosters Lager. The good old Aussie beer is back. $42 a carton with a free six pack from BWS.

I've had two beers and it's gone to my head, i'm anyones :hearts:

Well six or seven :oops:

Throw another shrimp on the barby mate :thumbsu:

http://www.bws.com.au/beerspecials.html

My girlfriend has been trying to get me to learn how to cook, for quite a while.

I think it's a battle that she's going to win eventually.
Have a Fosters, that'll sort her :hearts:

Stephanie Ruhle - the thinking man's piece of crumpet. sexiest woman on TV - provided you have pay TV.