Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

I grew up in Edithburgh. Have kayaked out there a few times. There's a ripper snapper spot about a k behind it too.

We got a couple of huge King George Whiting just off the beach there.... Missed the school of Salmon that was there tho :oops:

Wish I had known his was coming before 2 Renaults were purchased last year....

Purchase any Renault vehicle between March 1st and December 31st, 2016 and not only will you receive your first service FREE, you’ll also be given your very own team guernsey, signed by Chad Wingard.

On top of that, you’ll have the opportunity to be presented with your guernsey on the hallowed ground of the Adelaide Oval.

Daniel Motlop looking at a life ban under the 16 game threshold after being reported on the weekend. Video is on Jackson Clarks Northern Territory Football page on Facebook can't put it here but doesn't look good.

CEFnS3GUEAAB-Qj.jpg

PS, While we're on the subject, RIP Max Aspin, stunt coordinator from The Road Warrior

Public toilets (in this case, at uni) improve immeasurably when my own smell takes over whatever was left by the last person.

Also why stinge on decent toilet paper, when I (and presumably most) am going to use at least three times as much single-ply as I would three-ply?

Public toilets (in this case, at uni) improve immeasurably when my own smell takes over whatever was left by the last person.

Also why stinge on decent toilet paper, when I (and presumably most) am going to use at least three times as much single-ply as I would three-ply?
My advice? Find an area at uni that isn't used much. When I was going many moons ago I found a shower block that was never used to my knowledge, always clean & quiet. I used to catchup on sleep there as I was working as well at the time. May need to go up a few floors but it's worthwhile.

On a recent trip to renmark I stopped at a brand new on the run that had superb shitters. My mates house was just down the road but he wasn't home, and we were heading there. He has an outdoor toilet I could have used called "the shithouse" and it's mosquito and spider infested. It's also only ever used when he has been drinking and is ready for a mammoth bog.

He asked me later "what was the matter? Is my shithouse not good enough for you?"

Just about the only time I favoured a public toilet.

For footy road trippers, the one in Nhill is good, the one at Lochiel is nightmarish

Can confirm.

If you go the scenic route, ouyen is nice.

On the trip for the 14 prelim, we stopped for a shit in one of the melbourne highway shitters on the side of the road.

Mate hopped in to the mens and was making as much noise as possible with his flatus and groans, when an attractive mother rocked up and went to the womens. All the while he was carrying on.

The toilets had open sort of rooves so she heard absolutely everything.

She comes out and winks at my mate and goes "sounded like you enjoyed yourself in there." as she walked back to her car with the most fantastic Stacey's mumesque walk.

Would love to take her out to dinner.

Kaniva is also decent. Absolute must avoids are any around public transport. And I'll add the toilets (at least on level 3) at AO are paradise compared to what we had at Footy Park. Dear god, using those I was always worried I was going to end up with some disease that previously was only in the depths of Africa.

I can remember before heading off to games at Footy Park as a kid mum would say "If ya think you'll need a poo, go now" smart lady.

Avoid public toilet shits at all costs imo

I have lived my whole life around this policy. Travelling in the car after eating a roadhouse pizza slice and the guts is rumbling, try and make it to the nearest town for a shit? Nope, behind a bush in a paddock is more relaxing on for the soul than the nerve wracking experience of trusting a public toilet seat

My advice? Find an area at uni that isn't used much. When I was going many moons ago I found a shower block that was never used to my knowledge, always clean & quiet. I used to catchup on sleep there as I was working as well at the time. May need to go up a few floors but it's worthwhile.

You shit in the shower?

One of my favourite ever conversations was with a mate where he listed all of the public toilet shits he'd done in his life. He was that averse to them that he could count them on one hand. It was pretty amusing but TBH any jokes or references to shit make me laugh. I don't know what it is, I'm like an 8 year old.

Believe me, it never gets old

Why do peoples general standards drop as soon as they enter a public toilet? I mean do they wiz on the floor or leave an unflushed log & toilet paper stuck to the wall at home it's redonkulous!!

I love the public toilet poo myself
You freak. Although IMO worse is when it's not a public place and you find it in a state not fit for use during a busy event. This one you know Murphy's law dictates if you then walk out someone else you know will see you heading out, as they head and assume you were the feral pig. Leaving the dilemma of bail and risk eternal disgust (knowing your protests will be unlikely to be believed) or clean up someone else's mess?