Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

IMO a lot of things Ali said should be considered pretty low and should reflect badly on him. The things he said to Fraizer were just uncalled for and no way could an athlete get away with that today, even Kanye West wouldn't go there. Well maybe he would but that's a lose lose.....

Is Adam Goodes an Ali fan? ;)

MMA had sutch a great roster thru the 2000 it was epic.

Also it was a battle of styles, now every fighter has similar skill sets witch makes it a tad boring.

Not to mention that the death of MMA in Asia left the ufc with all the cards.

Now we are getting a similar outcome to boxing.

Still a fair way to go. Boxing is over saturated with different organisations all vying for number 1, and about a dozen unnecessary weight divisions. UFC is still comfortably top of the MMA food chain and hasn't gone all ridiculous yet. It's nearest competition, Bellator, continues to make a joke of itself, becoming a retirement home for the old and desperate and coming off closer to pro wrestling shenanigans.

The rest I go agree with.

I think since the great era of champions in Silva, GSP, and Jones came to very flat endings, it hasn't recovered. McGregor and Rousey took the pin up mantle by default.

Still a fair way to go. Boxing is over saturated with different organisations all vying for number 1, and about a dozen unnecessary weight divisions. UFC is still comfortably top of the MMA food chain and hasn't gone all ridiculous yet. It's nearest competition, Bellator, continues to make a joke of itself, becoming a retirement home for the old and desperate and coming off closer to pro wrestling shenanigans.

The rest I go agree with.

I think when they great era of champions in Silva, GSP, and Jones came to very flat endings, it hasn't recovered. McGregor and Rousey took the pin up mantle by default.
But they completely stuffed up the take over of pride.

Then when they had that crazy roster of light heavy weights they never gave the people the fights they wanted to see.

I just wish Gustafson got the decision over Jones, I ****ing hate that dude.

But they completely stuffed up the take over of pride.

Then when they had that crazy roster of light heavy weights they never gave the people the fights they wanted to see.

I just wish Gustafson got the decision over Jones, I ******* hate that dude.

Chael Sonnen was about 10 seconds away from beating Jones by doctor stoppage, that would have been hilarious. Love Chael but he had no business in that division.

Then you had the serious hiatus of GSP and Silva, holding up progress in the divisions, you wonder how many careers were wasted while those 2 were off injured for years at a time.

Chael Sonnen was about 10 seconds away from beating Jones by doctor stoppage, that would have been hilarious. Love Chael but he had no business in that division.

Then you had the serious hiatus of GSP and Silva, holding up progress in the divisions, you wonder how many careers were wasted while those 2 were off injured for years at a time.
The pride tournaments where the greatest, nothing like a flying foot stomp to soothe the soul.

For those that have played it, is it worthwhile playing the Uncharted series? Struggling to find something to absorb my limited time on the PS4
Yes!

For those that have played it, is it worthwhile playing the Uncharted series? Struggling to find something to absorb my limited time on the PS4
I enjoyed them. They are kind of the gaming equivalent of a popcorn flick.
Good fun. I'm looking forward to the fourth game.

Things Bogans Don't Like

#264 - Losing The Ashes

The bogan loves its mates. And its pets and its dear old mum. Even that long lost, never spoken about uncle that left them a set of mag wheels in his will. And the bogan loves its bling.

The bogan is aware of the ever rising crime rate, with ram raids and burglaries a regular feature on the six o'clock news, despite being an everyday occurrence - "They'll even take yer mag wheels!" the bogan laments.

And yer mate's/pet's/dear old mum's/dodgy uncle's ashes. Especially when those ashes are kept in a bullet/shark tooth/mag wheel-shaped pendant. The bogan really hates that.

Just watched mcpharlin....great movie...

Costner has been underrated in the last couple of movies...

Draft day...and now mcpharlin....

Waterworld really did mar a stellar career

Stumbling home off my ****.

House party is blasting AC/DC and hoons are drag racing.

edgie, where was my invite?

EDIT: some dude on a dirt bike just rocketed past me.

Sounds like a bogan party. Don't worry mate, the AC/DC will dry up after about 3 songs. Then on to Metallica, then after they've stopped trying to be masculine, on to the top 40 and whatever they think might attract chicks. Then perhaps some Alan Jackson to wind things down.

Just watched mcpharlin....great movie...

Costner has been underrated in the last couple of movies...

Draft day...and now mcpharlin....

Waterworld really did mar a stellar career

Waterworld isn't even that bad. It's badness is so overrated, it has come full circle to being an underrated movie. Costner just did what he liked in the 90s, made sprawling 3 hours epics and nobody would tell him no.

Did batman just start half way thru... wTF, I hope he kicks superman's ass the realises he is Ben Affleck and kills himself.
Ben as batman....

Batman always wins....except when he is Ben Afflek

I reckon batman v superman is going to be arse since Clark and Luther dont seem to be best friends....and what the hell is with casting of these characters

Ben afflek as batman
Mark zukerburg as lex luther

Gtfo of here maaaan

Waterworld isn't even that bad. It's badness is so overrated, it has come full circle to being an underrated movie. Costner just did what he liked in the 90s, made sprawling 3 hours epics and nobody would tell him no.
Waterworld was shiz man

It was only half watchable because of the villan deacon