Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

I'd rather be in a bar full of working class people than a bar full of toffs is what I'm saying lol... now i'm labelling people

Everyone's idea of "bogan" is different. Mine would be the loudmouthed, cashed up w***ers who inhabit The Alma. (And I don't mean the Australian Lawn Mowing Association).

Everyone's idea of "bogan" is different. Mine would be the loudmouthed, cashed up ******s who inhabit The Alma. (And I don't mean the Australian Lawn Mowing Association).

Everyone's definition of bogan is slightly different, but if you did a Venn diagram I reckon there would be plenty of overlap.

I'd rather be in a bar full of working class people than a bar full of toffs is what I'm saying lol... now i'm labelling people
I love hanging with toffs. My rock and roll notoriety is celebrated, I'm such a novelty and a hit.
With working class "bogans" ye olde tall poppy kicks in. There's nothing like going to collect my karaoke prize money and having some idiot attempt to fight me because he thinks his god awful rendition of The Gambler was better than me, to the agreement of nobody except his equally drunk yobbo mates.
Apparently displaying any sort of masculine behaviour immediately puts a target on your head to some people.

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk

I love hanging with toffs. My rock and roll notoriety is celebrated, I'm such a novelty and a hit.
With working class "bogans" ye olde tall poppy kicks in. There's nothing like going to collect my karaoke prize money and having some idiot attempt to fight me because he thinks his god awful rendition of The Gambler was better than me, to the agreement of nobody except his equally drunk yobbo mates.
Apparently displaying any sort of masculine behaviour immediately puts a target on your head to some people.
This is the worst collection of sentences ever

Everyone's idea of "bogan" is different. Mine would be the loudmouthed, cashed up ******s who inhabit The Alma. (And I don't mean the Australian Lawn Mowing Association).

Mine would be edgie and anyone who uses the term yuppie.

Using yuppie makes you a bogan and vice versa.

I call yuppies yuppies. While the definition of a Young, Urban Professional may have broadened since the 1980's I know in my mind what a yuppy still is.

No worries bogan.

Mine would be edgie and anyone who uses the term yuppie.

Using yuppie makes you a bogan and vice versa.

Anti establishment people from the 80s and myself are the only bogans in known existence?

That's pretty cool actually, I love those 80s punks. **** you Patrick Bateman!

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk

I went to the Old Spot once.

I got stabbed, figuratively speaking.
I remember going there for the first time when I was 18ish there was a dreadful band playing covers they played Jump by Van Halen which sticks in my memory (the keyboard player kept ******* it up). Bikies, weirdo's galore & some older bird with tatts kept buying beers for us... everyone was as friendly as **** lol great night

Why did human beings ever domesticate cats, and then keep doing it for thousands of years? They're a really annoying animal that offers very little companionship.

Testify brother, if there is one species i could wipe off the face of the earth, it would be the cat.

I remember going there for the first time when I was 18ish there was a dreadful band playing covers they played Jump by Van Halen which sticks in my memory (the keyboard player kept ******* it up). Bikies, weirdo's galore & some older bird with tatts kept buying beers for us... everyone was as friendly as **** lol great night

Go to Finnys favourite pub the Alma and hear Jessies Girl.

every single time.

Every **** ing single time.

Pest control. Ironically.