Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 3: Try Hard with a Kengeance

You monster.

It's because I have two, lol. One with a memory expansion. I threw the one that doesn't have one out. Ofcourse I kept goldeneye, mario kart, donkey kong and a stack of other games.

Wahahahaha. We put a cabinet (good condition) onto the verge for anyone to come and pick up. It took 5 minutes (i timed it) before a crowded car of arabs stop and try to fit it in the car. It didn't fit so...they left the women on the verge, took the cabinet back to wherever and then came and picked up the women.

Did lol. It was pouring with rain the poor ****ers!

Wahahahaha. We put a cabinet (good condition) onto the verge for anyone to come and pick up. It took 5 minutes (i timed it) before a crowded car of arabs stop and try to fit it in the car. It didn't fit so...they left the women on the verge, took the cabinet back to wherever and then came and picked up the women.

Did lol. It was pouring with rain the poor ******s!
Classic stitch up

I should have stuck a pile of metal plates to it and made it extremely heavy. The poor women huddled under a tree while they waited for the car to come back.

Chivalry isn't dead

You could have invited her inside.

I reckon I could poop n' wee all over a length of timber and put it out on the curb & some dingo in a car would stop n' take it.

I love it.

So far this weekend I've disposed of a pedestal fan, a fishtank, a cabinet and a door on the front verge. I reckon I shouldn't have bothered with a skip and just plonked the lot on the verge.

From memory I've also gotten rid of a pelmet, various blinds, kitchen cabinets from the 80s...when I got the whole house renovated everything we ripped out was collected.

I chucked a stack of random old wood offcuts out there once too, fully expecting them not to go - it took a day but they went.

I reckon I could poop n' wee all over a length of timber and put it out on the curb & some dingo in a car would stop n' take it.

It's amazing what people pick up, we had a bbq that wasn't even out before someone in a ute stopped and picked it up, i was wheeling it down the drive, someone slowed down and must have went around the block and came back and loaded it up, same with an old evaporative cooler, that went within a hour.

Although, i have picked up a fair few of those collapsible Coles crates, they are quite handy for storing homebrew beer.

Its a footpath

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Tapatalk
No the footpath is the bit people actually walk on. The nature strip is the bit of grass (or for lazy kents) gravel, between the footpath and road.

Duh.

The **** is a verge? It's a nature strip mate.
I'm not sure where Doctor Feel lives but I know that on my journey to and from work through the lovely northern suburbs there are a lot of verges and not many nature strips. A nature strip implies nature, although gravel and dirt are natural.

I've always called the patch of grass between the footpath and the road a median strip.