The SEN Thread 2

Yeah i agree, even though it is hard doing 7 days a week they should just get someone else even Mark Franklin hosting it on Saturday. Finey was great but the idea of the show was just great. Have Finey on Friday and Sunday and whoever else like BP or Franka on Saturday.

-Ben

What about Daniel Harford....this is one show where a football identity would be the best host IMO...then could talk footy with confidence non stop...gotta be the right person though............p.s.......just had a brainwave!!........why not Pickers + Allen.....a great team back on doing what they do best.......then we still get to hear them, only at different time of day....that would keep them on all year round!!.......I want the job as program manager at SEN!!

I don't think Harf would be able to host the show on saturday nights because of his involvement in local footy on saturday afternoons. This makes it hard for him to be able to watch the saturday arvo AFL games and as such he wouldn't be able to give any opinions on the games. I like the idea of Allen and Pickers, however Pickers is also employed by Fox sports and often a clash would exist if he were to host the show. I think Mark and Luke would do a great job.

I don't think Finey's Final Siren was ever on a Saturday night anyway, was it ?

You have bad memories guys.

When Fine took over evenings on a permanent basis, he never hosted 3 episodes of Finey's Final Siren across a weekend. He did when he was a producer of evenings, but he'd have a few days off midweek.

Rob Harding and Mark Franklin did many of the Saturday shifts of Finey's Final Siren when Fine was having the day off.

The OWAAT guys will do a top job on Saturdays this year and good luck to them.

Hey yeah you are right equalizer but i still think they should have that same show on Saturday evenings just with a different host.

OWAAT Is a different type of show and has a lot of segments and usually talks about many sports. SEN should just bite the bullet and return them to overnights from 1-5 or something.

-Ben

Jesus it's like wild fire on here. Finey will still be doing FFS Friday's and Sunday's as he did all last year.

OWAAT will run as i mentioned earlier. It will be all footy talkback for the 1st 2 hours and then a bit of regular OWAAT stuff towards the end.

As the equalizer pointed out Franka, Rob and myself did Sat's edition of the final siren once Finey went to evenings. This year will be the same.

Hope that clears it all up.

The OWAAT email is oneweek@oneweekatatime.com.au

On weekends after 2AM will it be the "Best of SEN" during the footy season?

The SEN site needs to be updated a bit. Eva's still on the pictures, if they don't want to give proper profiles of the shows like OWAAT at least link to their websites as I'm pretty sure they don't even do that.

Finey knows how to get the callers fired up and to keep the callers ringing in.
These other guys will try hard but they are just not the same as Finey.
Will the postman be on the Sat show still .
please no things like American sports , Super coach and other things that half of us have no idea about unless we are uni students leave those till 1.50 am when you go to 2am.

I just realised Rita had a good hard go at Eddie and a few weeks later she was on ACA, she hasn't dumped on Ed or Collingwood since.

Well done Edward. ;)

What an absolute disgrace that SEN covered a bloody practice game between two interstate clubs rather than the A-League grand final. They should rename the station to AFLEN, rather than put up any pretence on their priorities.

Pretty sure that part of SEN getting the licence to broadcast the AFL was that they were contractually obligated to cover all interstate games - even NAB Cup games.

What an absolute disgrace that SEN covered a bloody practice game between two interstate clubs rather than the A-League grand final. They should rename the station to AFLEN, rather than put up any pretence on their priorities.
pretty good i reckon, who cares what happened in the a league gf,would have been different if it was mv

Someone rang in and asked Francis Leach about this after one of the victory matches and he said they couldn't do it because they didn't have the rights. The only way SEN could have covered the A-League grand final was if the Victory were playing in it.

'Brad from Eltham' serial SEN pest

I listen to SEN all day at work- this guy really annoys the sh*t of me.

He rings up 2 different shows to state the same point. He talks to the presenters like he is their best mate.

this guy seriously needs to get a LIFE

does it annoy anyone else or am I alone on this?

Re: 'Brad from Eltham' serial SEN pest

Sorry mate but people who listen all day aren't much better.

Brad from Eltham = Steve from Greensborough.

Same person, he played a season of cricket at my cricket club. He uses the Brad guise so it doesn't make him out to be obsessed with ringing up.

One of my mates outed him on SEN a while back, he was gutted.

This is a no contest.

Jim from Hawthorn easily.