Training The training report thread now including finals sessions

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Went down to training today as I had to go to the team store to get my free jumper courtesy of AGL

• Didn't see Hurn or gov hopefully because they're on a plane to Melbourne. Yeo was there albeit he didn't actually do any training and wasn't in normal training kit
• Cripps and Venables the most notable absentees in terms of likely starting 22 for Collingwood. Partington, Brander, Brayshaw, burrows (presumed dead), Olango and bayok are others I didn't see
• Took me a while to work it out but one of the basketballers (Riach) was out there. At least I think that's who it was
• Jetta was moving freely and did a full session. JK looked a little more laboured and missed a couple of drills but also did some additional running. Suspect both will be ok for the QF
• Mallen did all the training with the mids.
• Petrie was doing a bit out there looking everything like an assistant. Won't be surprised in the slightest if he's added to the coaching panel in the wake of Mitchell's departure

Nothing much else of interest that I can remember- very low key session
If you mind me asking, how long ago did you sign up with AGL to the free jumper? I signed up a couple of weeks ago but haven't got a voucher or anything. Might have missed out

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

If you mind me asking, how long ago did you sign up with AGL to the free jumper? I signed up a couple of weeks ago but haven't got a voucher or anything. Might have missed out

I signed up a while ago (about 2 months) but it took at least a month before the voucher came - there's a process to get the changeover done and the account is confirmed

Ok cheers, hopefully got in on time. Hoping if I get a voucher I can get the away jumper instead

I wanted to get a polo instead because I was more likely to wear that than a jumper but couldn't- AGL have prepurchased a bunch of the home jumpers so that's what you get. No exchanges

Went down to training today as I had to go to the team store to get my free jumper courtesy of AGL

• Didn't see Hurn or gov hopefully because they're on a plane to Melbourne. Yeo was there albeit he didn't actually do any training and wasn't in normal training kit
• Cripps and Venables the most notable absentees in terms of likely starting 22 for Collingwood. Partington, Brander, Brayshaw, burrows (presumed dead), Olango and bayok are others I didn't see
• Took me a while to work it out but one of the basketballers (Riach) was out there. At least I think that's who it was
• Jetta was moving freely and did a full session. JK looked a little more laboured and missed a couple of drills but also did some additional running. Suspect both will be ok for the QF
• Mallen did all the training with the mids.
• Petrie was doing a bit out there looking everything like an assistant. Won't be surprised in the slightest if he's added to the coaching panel in the wake of Mitchell's departure

Nothing much else of interest that I can remember- very low key session

Hey, just curious, I signed on to AGL with the free jumper promo and have seen or heard nothing about it.
How did you get the confirmation/notification of the free jumper?

All good, just read the other replies, should have checked this page before posting.
Just want to get my posts count up.

This collective creaming about Matt Allen moving from KPF to mid is good but I remember Brant Colledge doing the same thing a few years ago with good numbers.

So although I do rate Allen, I would be keeping the pants on at this stage.

yeah but college was pure rubbish as a mid. Allen actually looks quite natural.

That's strange as somebody else said that Yeo wasn't at training - not doubting your eyes or anything;).

yeah but college was pure rubbish as a mid. Allen actually looks quite natural.
Yeah, Brant was incredibly slow, and wasn't able to use his size to his advantage at all either. Dunno if that latter has changed, stats-wise seems to have had a good year for Perth. But I'm sure he'll still be bloody slow.

Mallen on the other hand has some speed, and he isn't afraid to throw his weight around in a contest.

This collective creaming about Matt Allen moving from KPF to mid is good but I remember Brant Colledge doing the same thing a few years ago with good numbers.

The difference in those two, is Mallen is very quick powerful and a good kick of the footy.

* only seen a handful of EP games of Matt playing in the middle.

Reckon Matt has a yard or two more of pace. His left foot is deadly and accurate, his tank is excellent and his link up work has been a feature when i saw him play.

Would love him to play the third tall role and pinch hit through the middle next year.

It's only the start of training but schoey, oallen and Achee were doing extra running away from the main group initially

Make of that what you will

It's only the start of training but schoey, oallen and Achee were doing extra running away from the main group initially

Make of that what you will
Making up for lack of match fitness I'd say. Didn't they only play limited minutes the last WAFL game?

From the 22 that played on Saturday slyce, willie and shep not on the track. Think the rest are out there from what I've seen

My guess of Burrows is that he ****ed up, or just turned out to be unprofessional, and that he has been cut, but that it won't be announced until the end of the year. Which is the most obvious scenario I suppose.

Thanks for the reports Keys, it would be nice if some Shep news somehow filtered out this arvo.

Smitch half joking/half narcy at Ryan marking on his chest instead of taking it out in front of his eyes

Don't care what the club says, he's gonna leave a hole in the coaching group