The Vent Thread

Dustin Martin provoking Gardiner. Give him a break he is a first gamer. **** me

Two things:
1. Moloney should have started the game on the field.
2. Before people are too hard on Patfull, how is Merrett playing tonight? Not out there? That's right, he decided to check out of the side for a couple of weeks. Not to worry, he will walk straight back in to the Senior side next week.

43 point loss is disappointing. Given it was Brown's 250th game, it would have been great to have gone into the game with a side that was most capable of winning. Unfortunately, losing with a side full of teenagers is the "new black" at Brisbane.

Last season we won 10 games, winning 6 of our last 9 games. Given our priorities this year, winning 6 games for the season would be a disaster! Leppitsch will make sure that doesn't happen, just watch.

Luke McGuane, enjoy the two's next week mate. You were a disgrace and to see you having a laugh amongst your Richmond former teammates after the game makes me sick!!
You nominated Brisbane as your team of choice. Tell me why?

43 point loss is disappointing. Given it was Brown's 250th game, it would have been great to have gone into the game with a side that was most capable of winning. Unfortunately, losing with a side full of teenagers is the "new black" at Brisbane.

Edit: sorry this is a vent ... carry on.

Our senior players.

If we had players to come in I'd drop Golby and Patfull in a heartbeat.

I would also drop adcock, however that is not going to happen.

Golby has to be dropped and patfull has to just play tight on his opponent, he gets caught out trying to guard an area and doesn't have the pace to get back to the man once it has been kicked over his head.

Out of the young guys i would have to say i was impressed with robertson, cutler and taylor. Cutler was my standout, just knows where to be by the looks of it.

Our senior players.

If we had players to come in I'd drop Golby and Patfull in a heartbeat.
Lester coughed it up far more than Golby and Patfull seemed lost without the support of more seasoned campaigners down back. Why drop the hard nut Harwood and replace him with so little experience down back???
Harwood always looks like he's going at half pace but he rarely turns it over by hand or foot, just wish he's compete more in the air.

Our kick-ins are SOOO predictable. They are cringe worthy. The 'bomb it to the pack and hope for the best' tactic has giving our opponents multiple opportunities to score for some time now. I'd be interested to see how many points we concede from this. Needs to be tidied up moving forward.

I am disappointed with this season considering the way we finished last year. I really thought and hoped we would be playing finals this season. Sadly it feels like we are light years away.

Our kick-ins are SOOO predictable. They are cringe worthy. The 'bomb it to the pack and hope for the best' tactic has giving our opponents multiple opportunities to score for some time now. I'd be interested to see how many points we concede from this. Needs to be tidied up moving forward.

Yep, it is so frustrating but it wasn't like we weren't predictable back in our premiership era when Johnno would chip it 15m to either pocket practically every time. Obviously we were just so much better maintaining possession back in the day compared to the ball coming back over our heads through the big sticks.

85 tackles to 48. Even with so many kids that is a glaring discrepancy.

Just worried how this year is gonna kill our memberships in 2015, yes I know it's not good at the moment but its going to be bloody terrible next year ****

Saints supporters (mates and on here) being overly chirpy, but me being unsure that we'll get close to shutting them up next week.

Dustin Martin is a flog. good player. but a mug. Was elated to see him penalized for riling up darce gardiner.

85 tackles to 48. Even with so many kids that is a glaring discrepancy.

Attempted tackles would be about even I reckon. Wish we could ****ing stick a few!