sbagman

Fitzroy
What did you guys do on the weekend?

On Saturday, we finally left the old house for good (and got all our bond back!), then I drove up country for a BBQ (even saw some Yokels on the side of the road!). Picked up my brother from the airport, then cooked tea and went clubbing in the Valley.

Sunday, went to the footy, watched the Lions beat richmond, with a friend getting his head on telly, waving one of those giant inflatable fingers around madly after a Lions goal. Finished off the weekend with a coffee in West End. All in all, pretty good.

Friday night - footy, good win to the Roos, got home and got on the piss
Saturday - footy, Murray Kangaroos got belted by Geelong
Saturday night - on the piss
Sunday - got heaps of free food at my Mum's place
Sunday night - on the piss

Hope everybody enjoyed their weekend. :D

Friday night- went to mate's place, had a couple of drinks, watched the footy and Toy Story 2 (good movie!)

Saturday - Played GTA2 on the Playstation, slept

Saturday night - Went to mate's 21st, had a lot to drink, got home at 2AM, watched tape of Hawthorn game, went to bed very happy!

Sunday - Woke up feeling very seedy, drove to Kensington to play soccer, played pretty well and we won 1-0, watched the 1sts lose and listened to the footy.

Sunday night - Met a few friends, watched Liverpool beat the scum in Charity Shield.

Friday, day (at work): combatting the flu.

Friday night: Dinner cooked by friend who's a chef (lasagna, yum!), and went through 4 bottles of champagne (with Mum and 2 friends). Went to pub, a couple of tequila shots and flu wasn't bothering me anymore! Played pool. Went to night club.

Saturday, morning (approx 3:30am): got home.

Saturday, afternoon: Went to check out hall for my 21st party. (All is good)

Saturday, night: Went to watch my boys kill Dees. Friends wallet got stolen at footy, so went back to local nightclub for cheaper taxi fare home! (Payday's not for 2 more days!)

Sunday, morning (approx 5:30am): got home.

Sunday, afternoon: Went to Mr Pockets, and kicked a** on the pool tables! Only lost one game! Stupid 8 ball!

Sunday, night: Got pizza, and watched Little Nicky. Plus, let the hangover catch up with me! :D

I think I win for one of the most boring weekends possible.

Friday night
- researched taxation assignment while everyone else had a beer at work. Went home, did a bit more research....cursed the institute (ICAA)

Abused all the yuppy morons going to the Ekka for parking in our street and stealing our spot.

Saturday
- research for assignment - had a break and wandered down to the Valley markets - brought a pretty damn cool top to wear on date that night. Went home and grappled with the concept of shams as opposed to anti avoidance....in between the utter boredom of it all I watch the saints v port match on tv. Cursed the institute (ICAA)

Abused all the yuppy morons going to the Ekka for parking in our street and stealing our spot.

Sat night - date with same guy I've been seeing for ummmmmm about 2 weeks now - very big thing - everyones amazed at the amount of committment I'm showing.....went down Park Rd Milton....scarey stuff, he decided on exactly the same restaurant as the last guy on one of our first dates, who I was seeing before he nicked off the England.....

Didnt get to listen to the footy as date distracted me for a bit too long - but did get phoned with updates live from the G! :D

Went home and tried to work on my assignment, cursed the institute (ICAA) - fell asleep in the process.....

Sunday
- assignment, supermarket, assignment....BORRRRRING, cursed the institute (ICAA)......10 thousand loads of washing....assignment....watched the Lions v Tiges match on TV......

Fell asleep again trying to do assignment......got up and did a little bit.....repeated that process till 4am when I got up for good and worked on it.....It's now finished and submitted.........cursed the institute :D

Do I win? :mad:

Friday - Played tennis, sat on the couch.

Saturday - Went to watch Oak Park vs Aberfeldie in the EDFL, abused Simon Minton-Connell. Then i went to Hawthorn vs Melbourne. Came home and sat on the couch.

Sunday - Got up early to go see a friend play at Coburg, Calder Cannons vs Gippsland. Went straight from there to Sandringham to watch Box Hill vs Sandy. Came home and sat on the couch.

Plenty of footy involved in my weekend, more than usual.

Friday - Went shopping for a new watch in my suburb's miniscule shopping center. Didn't find anything.

Saturday - Went into Chicago to take advantage of the cooler weather. Bought a new watch, listened to some bands at Rockin' on the River and went shopping on beautiful Michigan Avenue with about another million people. Later that night watched the changing scoreboards for the Doggies match on afl.com.au and the WB site. :( Couldn't keep the 3AW connection so couldn't listen - a good thing in the long run. (Was able to watch a delayed broadcast of Big Brother2 while watching the scores change.) Chatted to a couple of Doggie supporters on bulldogs.unleashed after the match then went to bed at about 3am.

Sunday - Picked up my dad from the nursing home for his Sunday afternoon visit. Ever seen pork and sauerkraut put through the blender to liquefy it? Yecch!!! Watched the Cubs lose AGAIN! :( We're now only 1/2 game ahead of the Houston Astros. :eek: Dropped dad back off at the nursing home and watched "Millionaire" and "Weakest Link". Just turned midnight now.

Exciting life, eh? :rolleyes:

Friday night: supposed to go to Ronald McDonald Ball at Crown, but piked and stayed home to watch the footy. Great game too, glad I did.

Saturday afternoon: Got up, read papers and online about footy, then whacked a tape in the machine to watch some footy. 2.00pm came around so on went 3LO for Port and St Kilda while I watched Willy & Werribee on the ABC. Both great games.

Saturday night: Trooped off to the 'G to watch the Mighties. Great game (for us Hawks at least).

Sunday morning: Got up, read papers and online about Hawks, watched footy shows for the Hawthorn reviews, then walked the dog while plotting Essendon's downfall (ruled out automatic weapons, mainly on the grounds that they'd die too quickly).

Sunday afternoon: Trooped out to Sandy (thanks for the lift Suze, but had to get the train home), met up with Chris and the Hitman for some Sandy vs Box Hill action.

Sunday night: Came home from the footy and wrote about footy for four hours straight. Then went to bed.

I'm leading a full, enriching life :D

Re: Hey Chic

Originally posted by sbagman
Where do the American Sports get their names? What's an Astro? What kind of noise does it make?

The Astros are named after the "late" Houston Astrodome. The name was derived from the Houston Space Center's work.

And the noise an Astro makes...... not much, I hope, when we play them there this week. Could be the make or break series for us this year.

BTW, how are Italian soccer team names chosen? My town hosted a huge junior soccer " 3V3 shootout" this weekend. There were 560 teams participating in 1700 games! I stayed away from it..... a couple of thousand little kids running around in soccer gear is one of my worst nightmares! :eek: How unAmerican! ;) :p

Re: Re: Hey Chic

Originally posted by Chicago1

The Astros are named after the "late" Houston Astrodome. The name was derived from the Houston Space Center's work.

And the noise an Astro makes...... not much, I hope, when we play them there this week. Could be the make or break series for us this year.

BTW, how are Italian soccer team names chosen? My town hosted a huge junior soccer " 3V3 shootout" this weekend. There were 560 teams participating in 1700 games! I stayed away from it..... a couple of thousand little kids running around in soccer gear is one of my worst nightmares! :eek: How unAmerican! ;) :p

Hello racist person,

Italian soccer teams are usually chosen by using the name of the place where the team comes from and using that.

Some examples:
AC Milan come from Milan
Perugia come from Perugia
Verona come from Verona
Roma come from Roma
Napoli come from Napoli
Bari come from Bari
Lecce come from Lecce
Torino come from Torino

Any other questions?

Re: Re: Re: Hey Chic

Hello racist person,

Italian soccer teams are usually chosen by using the name of the place where the team comes from and using that.

Some examples:
AC Milan come from Milan
Perugia come from Perugia
Verona come from Verona
Roma come from Roma
Napoli come from Napoli
Bari come from Bari
Lecce come from Lecce
Torino come from Torino

Any other questions?

LOL

Don't they have mascots? Do you mean those poor supporters never get to see a Bulldog or a Lion or a Docker run out to "entertain" them! How lucky!!! :D

What about jive talking robots?

Talk about racist! That's really calling the kettle black! :eek: ;) :D

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Unfortunately sbags,.........

.......Glad you're still around.

So am I! You would have been missed!