Things bogans like

how about the urban sprawl of bogans building houses that will never increase in value, and where there is no infrastructure... is it just because they get a bigger first home buyers grant? to get free money? even though the developers just tack the amount of the first home buyers grant onto the cost of the house? or perhaps because they can't get their head around the idea of an auction?

The Bogan is the most powerfull political force in Australia
Both sides of Politics can not win government without courting them
Howards Battlers= Rudds Working Familys
Sad days indeed when policy has to be directed to win the hearts and minds of Nationalistic,self obsessed,dog in the manger,braindead rascists.
Tampa,Cronulla,Hansen,tough on refugees,Middle Class Welfare,Getting the Grand Prix to Victoria,tough on dole bludgers and single mothers and those on disability,Climate Change sceptecism are all ways the Liberal Party has tried to woo the Bogan Vote.
Labor has to steer carefully when formulating refugee policy in fear that they may offend the rascists they require to keep them in office.They also have to appear not too aloof or cultural incase it alienates them,maintaing middle class welfare is now mandatory,remove it and die electorally .
Climate Change scepticism is legitamite. It may be wrong, but when there are some studies coming out that show it to be a 'warm cycle' then I think it is a little disingenuous to flat out disregard an idea (much like Rudd and his blind pursuit of a half-baked ETS, when there is a better, cheaper option) because the 'government says so'.

The economic impact of the GP would far and away exceed the cost to VIctorian taxpayers I would guess. If you get 350-400,000 people to the event over 4 days, a percentage of thos would come from interstate, and some even from overseas, all importing activity into Victoria. I don't know the figures myself, but the cost was about $35-40m? Not hard for the economic impact to be more than that.

Why shouldn't there be more incentive for "dole bludgers" to look for work?

So anyone who doesn't agree that we should open our borders up to anyone and everyone is racist (not rascist there mate)? Everyone who comes into the country should have some kind of processing, regardless of where they come from, whether it be Sri Lanka, the UK, or SOmalia. Opening our borders with zero barriers would be moronic.

The middle class welfare is probably something I agree with you on, most of it is not necessary, but it will continue, as, as you said, removing it is political suicide.

Another whinger that some horrible person wearing a flanny embarrassed
:thumbsu: Flannys FTW!

Climate Change scepticism is legitamite. It may be wrong, but when there are some studies coming out that show it to be a 'warm cycle' then I think it is a little disingenuous to flat out disregard an idea (much like Rudd and his blind pursuit of a half-baked ETS, when there is a better, cheaper option) because the 'government says so'.

At risk of derailing the thread...

A. What studies? Are you sure you haven't just heard badly reported stories in the media?

B. It's got nothing to do with what the gubberment tells us, it's what the freaking scientists are telling us. I really wish people could tell the difference between science and politics.

A. What studies? Are you sure you haven't just heard badly reported stories in the media?

B. It's got nothing to do with what the gubberment tells us, it's what the freaking scientists are telling us. I really wish people could tell the difference between science and politics.

...says the man who advocates the cheap politics of Australia's proposed ETS even though he knows it will, scientifically, achieve nothing ....

Perhaps this is a bogan trait?

Personally, I think we are experiencing it, or we will. I may be wrong, but I think there have been some studies (likely sponsored work from the IPA/CIS) which have questioned the merits of it. As with any issue, there should not be blatant disregard for either side-that is a dangerous path. Who says with the 9/11 conspiracy that the conspiracy isn't that the government didn't do it? This is the point I'm making-taking one side, with zero regard for the issues raised by the other is stupidity at its finest.

Bit to warm for one today mate
When I knock off work it will be shearers singlet and stubby's while I down a few EB's:thumbsu:

NOt here mate. I've been kicking it in one and VB thongs all day. And thank christ you said EB's - EE's are like rotting turds.

F#ck there are some snot nosed, better than thou, w***ers on these boards. What ever happened to let and let live? Pack of bullshitters.

Do you think we should get a blog started on holier than thou, pencil necked, limp dicked, brace wearing, private school educated mummy's boys, rooboy?

I'm all for it?

Let's start with end of school "muck ups". Where young middle and upper class "bogan wanabees" bend over backwards to imitate and fail spectacularly. :thumbsu:

...says the man who advocates the cheap politics of Australia's proposed ETS even though he knows it will, scientifically, achieve nothing ....

Perhaps this is a bogan trait?

You're right, it is cheap politics. I still think the concept of emissions trading is a good one but this CPRS is a load of bollocks, it won't achieve a goddamn thing. I still stand by a lot of what I said in those threads but the points I was arguing would only be right under the context of an emissions trading scheme that actually worked. The costings released this week are the final nail in the coffin as far as I'm concerned, the CPRS is a goddamn joke and I am embarrassed to have ever argued in its favour.

Now leave me alone to enjoy my humble pie.

Do you think we should get a blog started on holier than thou, pencil necked, limp dicked, brace wearing, private school educated mummy's boys, rooboy?

I'm all for it?

Let's start with end of school "muck ups". Where young middle and upper class "bogan wanabees" bend over backwards to imitate and fail spectacularly. :thumbsu:

Blame Paul McCartney
hahaha. Spot the new age Bogans!

It's all good boys, everyone has a little bit of bogan in them.

Rather then read a lengthy tome I'll admit I tend to watch a movie, scan the wiki article on the subject and then pretend I am a literary genius.

I'm all for it?

Now your talkin'.

If compulsory voting was removed you may have a chance, as most elections are on Saturday and bogans are still comatose from drinking Melbourne Bitter
[/B]
If it wasnt compulsory you would get the Religous right and any other nut job faction getting organized and over represented.

Another whinger that some horrible person wearing a flanny embarrassed
Not realy I am just embarassed and disappointed that the least desireable aspect of our culture has the most power and it is to the detriment of a better Australia.

You are barely literate.

In future, could you ask one of the brain dead bogans you are so embarrassed by to type out your posts for you.

Thanks.

How about going to the local shops in bare feet? Is that bogan, neo-bogan or just d1ckhead?

That's just not giving a ****. I avoid places where I know people have been spitting, urinating and smoking, but if I can get away with not wearing shoes I'll definitely do it. At the end of the day, you don't eat with your feet. :P