tattooedswan

Melbourne City
Think back to that time where you sunk in your seat, your stomach churned and sometimes the pain was sometimes too unbearable to keep you watching.

A few things come to mind, Aker sealing it on 2002 and even lynch's free kick in the last quarter. The siren going in the 07 prelim when we deserved to win. The scum stealing anzac day last year. All these things have made me the supporter I am today, what comes to your mind?

Think back to that time where you sunk in your seat, your stomach churned and sometimes the pain was sometimes too unbearable to keep you watching.

A few things come to mind, Aker sealing it on 2002 and even lynch's free kick in the last quarter. The siren going in the 07 prelim when we deserved to win. The scum stealing anzac day last year. All these things have made me the supporter I am today, what comes to your mind?
definitely anzac day last year.

most angry that i've ever been after a game though......

north melbourne game in 08 i think it was. the one where didak missed from right in front.

game in the balance, and the ball is ready to be bounced in the center square by the ump. this was the first year where they have to bring it back if they **** up the bounce.

The umpire bounces the ball..goes about 5 meters off center straight to a kangaroos player and they score a goal within 5 seconds..ball never got called back. i couldn't believe it, i wanted to go on the field and kill that clown...same thing happens 5 minutes later. i just started rocking back and forward, ready to beat the shit out of the next kangaroo fan who spoke!

after the game, on the way out...so angry, was punching the walls, kicking them etc...seen other pie fans do the same :(

the same year... round 2 against brisbane i think... i forget what happened but we were flipping robbed... i was watching in my garage, and absolutely trashed it... chairs flying around etc

1 Losing the gf in 2002 i was so shatterd
2 maxwell kicking it to the forward line and watching otten mark it i got up and i walked out of the aisle my i thought i was having a heart attack i couldnt watch that was a really bad feeling then my bro comes and says its jacks free lol
3 The match against the Cats 07 prelim

In the 07 Prelim vs the Cats where we led at 3 qutarer time and seeing the cats run over us and Seeing Ablett making Richards look crap when he attempted to tackle him and GA Goaled from that. If Bucks and Rocca did not get injured in the last Quater we would of won.

Also when Rocca got Suspended in the 03 GF killing any chance we had winnning the GF. Then Hall does it 2 years later and gets off:mad:

I have to say the hardest day for me was the 2002 grand final.

While most around me were actually quite satisfied that we had put up a great fight, I was shattered, and can distinctly remember slumping in my seat as the siren went while others stood and applauded the effort.

Also the ANZAC day loss last year is the most angry and frustrated I have been after a match, cries of "****ing Lockyer" and "Toovey was on his ****ing own" were heard while walking out, and I wasn't the only one.

Can't wait for ANZAC day this year, MM and everyone at Collingwood will say their is no "revenge factor" in this game, and they will be lying their arses off.

I have to say though, the worst "physically" I have been at a match was when we beat the top of the ladder West Coast in 2005 (I think it was either 05 or 06), we had just been thumped by Fremantle and Richmond, and we were given no chance, yet the pies supporters who turned up were loud as hell, and we somehow got up. My stomach was in literal knots, I had to go see a doctor afterwards I was in that much pain, from just going "plain nuts" on the day.

It was 2005

Anzac day last year for me, I'd been paying out on Essenscum supporters all week including the girl I was into's Father. I put my head in my hands and couldn't watch as Zaharakis kicked it, felt my heart go a million miles an hour. Than just agony!!! :(

ANZAC last year definately hurt. We usually only travel down for 1 or 2 games a year and that is the one we go to because my birthday is the next day. Was shattered! Never fun losing in the last 30 seconds of a game. Especially when your friends you are going out with that night are Essendon supporters. That was a big night on the town :D

Speaking for us older supporters, 1980 GF is still vivid in my memory banks. We had progressed all the way from the Elim Final (Final 5 operated) and faced Richmond, for who Kevin Bartlett was an aging star. We were absolutely flogged, 7 goals to 1 at 1/4 time and I left with my premiership dreams torn to shreds yet again. those were teh days when you could get standing room at the G, so I got there at 8:30am for the first bounce of the curtain-raiser to the curtain-raiser (U19s GF), to ensure I had standing room up near the front of my bay.

Come to think of it, 2003 was probably an equal low with 1980 - same self-loathing sort of feeling existed for weeks/months afterwards.

1981 was just as bad in its way (losing narrowly to Carlton in the GF after having a 20 point lead at 3/4 time).

definitely anzac day last year.

i just started rocking back and forward, ready to beat the shit out of the next kangaroo fan who spoke!

maybe its time to seek out a little help. Hurting yourself isnt a great loss, but wanting to hit other people is a definite no no..

64 grand final.... watching the replay
66 grand final.... playing cricket with my mate because i couldnt bear it
70 grand final.... went walking around the neighbourhood
75 grand final....went walking
79 grand final....
80 grand final...

never came back

Besides ANZAC Day, the 07 prelim and 2002....

The round 5 game against North where we lost by 5, I was so angry I felt sick, never seen so many people angry in my life.

Also when we got done by Brisbane in late 07/08? It was at the G on a freaking cold Saturday night, anyway I've never seen so many spot fights between Collingwood supporters, I stayed the whole game and was so pissed off.

the same year... round 2 against brisbane i think... i forget what happened but we were flipping robbed... i was watching in my garage, and absolutely trashed it... chairs flying around etc

Memory fades me also, but i'll give it a crack..
We were getting no free's whatsoever. Then in the last 5 or so minutes they got two free kicks inside 50 that shouldn't have been and that resulted in goals and won them the game. One was against N.Brown on J.Brown..

Bad bad memories.

2002 grand final, was only 10, but holy shit, i was so upset. day after me and mum went shopping,and seen a littlle boy in a lions jumper with akers number on the back , i just layed down kicking and punching the ground screaming.:thumbsd:

the match where the umpire ****ed the bounce up against the roos, first time ive ever heard my uncle swear haah,scary moment that.

Anzac Day, last year, mum was running down the hallway reckon that we won, and i said mum not over yet and shes like yes it is, and then all she hears was ZAHARAKIS, and she screams out to me who, I SAID ****KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK, we need to get revenge guys, we will hahah 2010.

Also after the doggies game round 22, i was upset:(

Memory fades me also, but i'll give it a crack..
We were getting no free's whatsoever. Then in the last 5 or so minutes they got two free kicks inside 50 that shouldn't have been and that resulted in goals and won them the game. One was against N.Brown on J.Brown..

Bad bad memories.

That was very bad. That night convinced me that the umps get bought off sometimes.
Like some of the older guys here, I've lived through lots of those GF's. Teddy Hopkins, Wayne 'Grandstand' Harmes, draw then loss vs Kangas with Phil Carmen suspended, even a night GF ? year, vs Kangas when the siren blew and Pies led by a couple of points, umps didn't hear the siren with the ball on the wing. North work the ball forward, fans screaming, umps still can't hear the f#ckin siren, Kerry Good? kicks a goal twenty secs later.
But for acute, gut wrenching, TV smashing, uncontrolled anger, from which I'm still in therapy and don't look like making any sort of recovery from, yeah Anzac day wasn't bad :mad::mad::mad:

2002 GF, I had about 30 friends and family over, I rented a projector and had a huge wall displaying the game. That night, I had plans to go out after the game to the Lotus Bar with with a bunch of Ming Moles (gorgeous woman) from work. Instead, I was so shattered that I ended up staying home and watching the last episode of the X Files on TV. I still remember it vividly. Heartbreaking. Then, 2003. I was up on the Gold Coast as I had a Gig up there that night, so the boys and I went to a cafe on Cavill Avenue for Lunch and to watch the game. I was the only Collingwood supporter, the other guys in the band were casual footy followers that all barracked for the Tankers or the Dons. That day, they were all going for Brisbane. The whole joint was filled to the brim with Brisbane supporters plus the ********s I was with. I was getting mocked hardcore everytime I would cheer for us when we scored. 2nd worst day I've gone through. Next one would be when Mick McGuane was going for that mark against the Weagles and it bounced off his chest in the last few seconds. Think it was a semi or a prelim. I know it would have won us the game had he marked and converted though. Even through all the heartbreak we have had to endure, I'll always love the club.

maybe its time to seek out a little help. Hurting yourself isnt a great loss, but wanting to hit other people is a definite no no..

64 grand final.... watching the replay
66 grand final.... playing cricket with my mate because i couldnt bear it
70 grand final.... went walking around the neighbourhood
75 grand final....went walking
79 grand final....
80 grand final...

never came back

yeah that North Melbourne V Hawthorn Grand Final was hard to watch wasn't it? i would've gone walking too, but i wasn't born yet.

Two of my best mates are Pies fans, they tell me when we discuss footy that over time that they get used to stuff like that and take it with stride. Like one is a minor Colts fan in the NFL and we were discussing the Superbowl and I was talking about the 10-0 lead being worn away and he goes "Yeah that's what happens to the teams I support"

In real life, I feel a small bit of empathy for the Pies when something like 2002 or Anzac Day happens as 1: We've all been in that losing position and every fan knows it sucks, and 2: I was with my mates on Anzac day, another one of which was a Bombers fan, :o so you gotta feel for them sometimes.