Smokin

Just having a look thru some odds at Centrebet:

Essendon win $2.30
Value there I feel. Really, the game is pick em with a slight edge to the Lions at home. Essendon have a record in brisbane, ok at the Gabba all things considered.

Las time in Bris Lions won by 4 and a half goals, but Essendon I remember were missing about 8-10 players and missed some easy shots for goal. By memory Bris flooded - however I feel the ego's of the two teams will mean this is a fast, open game with little negative tactics. Should be a good one, but I think Ess has value at the odds. Is there a better team in a shootout than Essendon currently? If so, its probably Bris! lol

Current Ess team is much better than the team who got overrun on GF day. Bris were in great form then, and seem to be now as well.

Kangaroos win $1.48
Sure, the odds arnt great but I reckon North are dead-set morals! Cant see how Geelong can going to win this one at all. Port are similar odds to beat Saints - I reckon North over Geel is a better bet than port over St.Kilda in Melbourne. North have won the past 5.

Kangaroos by more than 24.5 $2.24
Not only have North had it over Geelong of late - they do it relatively easy. They have won the past 5 against the Cats, at an average of 33 points. Last year at Kardinia North won by 20 points in shocking conditions - was probably worth more than that. Geel have never beat North at Colonial.

Thats about all I really like.

Odds tell me Collingwood at $1.80 is good - and on recent form they are great odds, but they are bitter rivals, I dont think Carlton are as bad as form suggests, and if they dont put up a good show this week they never will. For a while there they had something over the Pies too.

I will leave that game alone I think.

Any other punters here?

Originally posted by Westy_Boy
Bulldogs by over 15.5pts paying $3.

You guys gave em a bit of a touch up over there last year didnt ya?

I tipped Foots in the tips - 15.5 isnt that much really....game-fading form isnt instilling confidence, tho at $3....

If my first 3 tips get up I'll take it if its still offered.

Originally posted by Smokin

Odds tell me Collingwood at $1.80 is good - and on recent form they are great odds, but they are bitter rivals, I dont think Carlton are as bad as form suggests, and if they dont put up a good show this week they never will. For a while there they had something over the Pies too.

Good idea. I wouldn't go near that as a betting game.

You guys gave em a bit of a touch up over there last year didnt ya?

48 points ... we haven't lost our first 3 matches of a season in about 15 years ... and have one of the best interstate records going around.

I'm not overly confident myself, but they're pretty good odds considering. :)

You might want to reconsider on Geelong - the Cats' two bogeymen over the last 5 years have been Carey and McKernan. McKernan in particular seems to play his one good game for the year against Geelong. Neither will be playing on Saturday night, so I'd say the game could be a lot closer than you think.

Originally posted by PNB
You might want to reconsider on Geelong - the Cats' two bogeymen over the last 5 years have been Carey and McKernan. McKernan in particular seems to play his one good game for the year against Geelong. Neither will be playing on Saturday night, so I'd say the game could be a lot closer than you think.

Yea, Carey and McKernan have destroyed the cats in certain games in the past no doubt.

However, according to my records neither got in the best in their past two games - including the 8 goal touch up they gave Geelong at Colonial last year.

King and Harvey dominated both those games.

Yes, Im sure Im not a member.

Sure, Freo upset the Hawks last time but before that Hawks have always done it fairly comfortably over Freo.

Ok the Hawks got pumped, At those odds it seems Freo have some value there.

But then you have to wake up and realise that not only are you tipping Freo, your tipping them AWAY from home.

Wouldnt put money on it myself.

Smokin'

Nuthin' to do with me, maybe thier just going on the fact that Freo beat Hawthorn last year. Personally i agree with you about Freo, but Kangaroos look like monties anyway.

Hey hawk guru, let me strongly recommend that you cease to mention xxxxxx in any of your posts, or you will find yourself in the same boat as 'evan'. Then again...........could you and evan be one and the same??? hmmmmm might have to look into that one...........

Yes, Im sure Im not a member.

Sure, Freo upset the Hawks last time but before that Hawks have always done it fairly comfortably over Freo.

Ok the Hawks got pumped, At those odds it seems Freo have some value there.

But then you have to wake up and realise that not only are you tipping Freo, your tipping them AWAY from home.

Wouldnt put money on it myself.

Obviously you have something to do with this skynet - lets see how their predictions go this week.

It's an away game for Hawthorn too really. The Neutral ground makes Freo more attractive. Still wouldn't touch this game with a barge pole though unless it was someone else's $$$. Hwaks in a close one probably.

Anyone noticed how TAB Sportsbet's odds are always pathetic in comparison to the other betting agencies? Must be because they are a virtual monopoly if you don't want to bet online.

Yea, Tab seems to be a bit ordinary.

How do people here bet? I have a few accounts - including TAB, and I make nearlyall of my bets online and I have never had a problem.

Canbet offering $2.40 on an Essendon win!!

Geezus - are these agencies feeling alright? Maybe Im biased, but I reckon this game is very close to pick. If you watched the footy show or league teams last night - both panels were divided on this one.

When was the last time Essendon were $2.40?

At Canbet you can get Brisbane $1.57, and at the same time they are offering North at $1.51!!

Surely to god Nth is a 10 times better bet that Brisbane, isnt it?

Yea, Tab seems to be a bit ordinary.

How do people here bet? I have a few accounts - including TAB, and I make nearlyall of my bets online and I have never had a problem.

Been the extremely occasional better (2-3 times a year) I usually only bet when I see some odds I think are value and happen to be walking past a TAB at the time.

I Reckon Centrebet Match Winners
McLeod Vs Schwass Most Possies At $1.57 With Nth To Win In A MultiBet Paying $2.33 Is The Way To Go.Also Bet On The NRL.
Matt

Essendon win $2.30
Value there I feel. Really, the game is pick em with a slight edge to the Lions at home. Essendon have a record in brisbane, ok at the Gabba all things considered.

Las time in Bris Lions won by 4 and a half goals, but Essendon I remember were missing about 8-10 players and missed some easy shots for goal. By memory Bris flooded - however I feel the ego's of the two teams will mean this is a fast, open game with little negative tactics. Should be a good one, but I think Ess has value at the odds. Is there a better team in a shootout than Essendon currently? If so, its probably Bris! lol

Current Ess team is much better than the team who got overrun on GF day. Bris were in great form then, and seem to be now as well.

Kangaroos win $1.48
Sure, the odds arnt great but I reckon North are dead-set morals! Cant see how Geelong can going to win this one at all. Port are similar odds to beat Saints - I reckon North over Geel is a better bet than port over St.Kilda in Melbourne. North have won the past 5.

Not only have North had it over Geelong of late - they do it relatively easy. They have won the past 5 against the Cats, at an average of 33 points. Last year at Kardinia North won by 20 points in shocking conditions - was probably worth more than that. Geel have never beat North at Colonial.

Thats about all I really like.

Any other punters here?

I think I can retire now! :o :rolleyes:

Fukin lucky I cleaned up big time on a fight a couple weeks ago - outlayed a fair bit this weekend.

Essendon win $2.30
Value there I feel.

Kangaroos win $1.48
Sure, the odds arnt great but I reckon North are dead-set morals! Cant see how Geelong can going to win this one at all.

Not only have North had it over Geelong of late - they do it relatively easy.

Odds tell me Collingwood at $1.80 is good

Man, remind me to stay well clear of your tips in the future. Could a person be any more wrong if they tried?? You'll be singing for your supper this week mate.

If you watched the footy show or league teams last night - both panels were divided on this one.

you don't serious pick your tips on what them baboons say do you? The people on Street Talk would be more accurate than them.

Re: Re: This weekends Value!

Originally posted by Fat Alfred

Man, remind me to stay well clear of your tips in the future. Could a person be any more wrong if they tried?? You'll be singing for your supper this week mate.

haha had a rippa didnt I!

According to Hawks Fan or whatever his name was (deleted post here? where did it go?) that skynet crap computer picked 2 losing bets as well!

At least I dont charge for mine!

Still cant beleive Geelong beat North. Musta been the jumper clash! :o

Got any spare packets of 2 minute noodles you can throw my way? Fukin starvin here!

And no - I dont base any tips on what panels say - I was just giving an example of a team being overvalued.