Yeah, I laughed when I noticed that yesterday. I've had this as my avatar on BF for 3 or 4 years I'd reckon. It's a Gerry Gee doll - so lifelike! I just don't post as much as some so you may not have noticed it before.Did you copy my avatar deliberately?
All good mate. Was stirring.Yeah, I laughed when I noticed that yesterday. I've had this as my avatar on BF for 3 or 4 years I'd reckon. It's a Gerry Gee doll - so lifelike! I just don't post as much as some so you may not have noticed it before.
Listen up Fox Footy...when you have a bloke who is unashamedly and blatantly barracking for 1 team in a game of AFL, you have massive issues.
All good mate. Was stirring.

I've found my new one!
![]()
Just watching the hawks game and dunstall is commentating and anything but impartial with spud and his articulate genious
Sometimes you just have tune out to blokes like shaw, dunstall etc or do your head in lstenng to em bang on and on and on.....

Tony Shaw was his usual useless bias self on Saturday.
Dermie and he were doing their top 5 from the 2004 draft a few weeks ago during half time of the Dogs and Power game. Dermie managed to fit Deledio in at number 5 with both having Franklin, Cloke and Griffen as their top 3. Tony Shaw was unable to find a spot for Deledio, instead going for Le Cras and Lewis at 4 and 5. When asked about Deledio, he said that although he had 3 Best and Fairests, he couldn't rate them as they were in a poor team. Flog of the highest order.
After putting up with the kicking for goal both ways, some of the inconsistencies in the umpiring and the errors at times from a number of our players my day had to be topped off by Tony Shaw.
The guy might as well have been cheering for the GWS. Not sure there was a free kick our way he agreed with, he saw every free kick and more for GWS. They had all the champions on the ground apparently.
I was waiting for the qtr time breaks to flash to the box and see him with the scarf and GWS tie on. At least David King seems to be more balanced toward us this year. Think I owe him an apology.
Tony Shaw was his usual useless bias self on Saturday.
Dermie and he were doing their top 5 from the 2004 draft a few weeks ago during half time of the Dogs and Power game. Dermie managed to fit Deledio in at number 5 with both having Franklin, Cloke and Griffen as their top 3. Tony Shaw was unable to find a spot for Deledio, instead going for Le Cras and Lewis at 4 and 5. When asked about Deledio, he said that although he had 3 Best and Fairests, he couldn't rate them as they were in a poor team. Flog of the highest order.

Also the way they were going on about Patton, I know it was his 1st game and all that which is all good, But you would have thought he was best on ground. I think i seen him take 3 marks and that's it.
I know right? Anyone watching the game - not familiar with AFL, would have thought Patton ("THE GENERAL" - a nickname earned from doing nothing) was the second coming of the Messiah. It was a joke. Yeah, the guy took a couple of special marks in hard conditions, but that was it. 3 touches tops and a goal.
It's all well and good to talk up the under dogs to keep their fans, and the viewers interested. I guess if from the first minute they bad mouthed GWS and constantly talked them down, that probably wouldn't be pleasant to listen to either.
As far as Dunstall is concerned, you can tell he tries his best to be impartial, but he had a few positive things to say about the Tigers so you can tell he obviously thinks before he opens his mouth. Also, if I was him I doubt i'd have much respect for a club that my team constantly smashed the crap out of throughout my whole career and kicked 15 goals against in one game.
No matter who you are, you'd always have some scorn for them, but Shaw - that guy is a complete flog. Even watching non Tigers games, the fool hasn't got a clue. It's like the modern game passed him by and he hasn't realised.
Have your say in the Hun fans survey. I couldn't go past Brian Taylor for most annoying, but it was a toss of the coin between him and Shaw.