BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
End thread. We saw a really ordinary bulldogs last night, should be an interesting next 3-4 weeks as we’ve seen a number of teams start the season well only to die in the a$s.Melbourne, Port, Tigers, Dogs and Cats fighting for top 4
Probably lock in Dees at this stage.
Then
Brisbane and West Coast
8th spot...
Out of about 4 teams right now...
End thread. We saw a really ordinary bulldogs last night, should be an interesting next 3-4 weeks as we’ve seen a number of teams start the season well only to die in the a$s.
Dogs played finals footy last year... for a weekIn terms of CHANGES from the 2020 top 8:
Confident IN's: Melbourne, Footscray
Potential IN's: Fremantle? Sydney? (Both depends on injuries)
Confident OUT's: Collingwood, St. Kilda
Potential OUT's: West Coast? (Depends on injuries and travelling capacity)
I am also keeping an eye on Brisbane and Geelong but a slow start is nothing particularly alarming. Both should still make it, even if not the top 4.
Right forgot about this. I guess they could be a potential in for the top 4 though. If Melbourne and Footscray finish up there then it means 2 changes from the top 4 last year. The order for most to least probable of the reigning top 4 teams to back it up again this year would be Richmond, Port, Brisbane, and then Geelong, but this could change at any time. The first two make it, the next two finish 5th to 8th unless one of them slips bad enough.Dogs played finals footy last year... for a week
West Coast will win 11 at home and maybe 4 away, so they should finish a bit higher than 7 or 8 IMO. That's my top 8 teams as well though.Even with tonight’s Swans win, I think there’s a clear top 6 now and I’d be shocked if they didn’t finish in the top 6 positions.
Dees
Rich
Port
Brisbane
Dogs
Swans, Eagles the most likely to round out the 8 with Freo, Saints, Giants and the Suns a chance too.
Swans have a better chance of making finals than freo.In terms of CHANGES from the 2020 top 8:
Confident IN's: Melbourne, Footscray
Potential IN's: Fremantle? Sydney? (Both depends on injuries)
Confident OUT's: Collingwood, St. Kilda
Potential OUT's: West Coast? (Depends on injuries and travelling capacity)
I am also keeping an eye on Brisbane and Geelong but a slow start is nothing particularly alarming. Both should still make it, even if not the top 4.
I'm sorry what? I assume you meant the other GSwans have a better chance of making finals than freo.
I have posted this before and will post it again.
Freos fixture: the 1st 1/3 of it was good, the 2nd part of it is ok, the last part of it is Brutal.
Freos last 7 games are: Cats, Tigers and Eagles at home. the last 4 away games are Hawks in tassie, Swans in the mcg, Brisbane at the gabba and Saints in Docklands.
Yeah I accidentally wrote MCG. But yeah swans at the SCG is a tough one.I'm sorry what? I assume you meant the other G
And Hawks in Tassie, even with their record up there, shouldn't be too troublesome if you're finals claim is still legitimate enough by then. I also think you can overthrow the saints at Docklands.
My simple equation is this. If you can't win at least 1 of the derbies this year, you will not make the finals, sounds like ball sh*t, but I think those games will be more important than ever.
Im seeing:
GWS
Doggies
Saints
I've actually done some decent analysis of each game, so you will find the result will be the above, maybe a place here or 2 different. Really interesting outcome, im still shocked by it. Im not sure i believe it to be honest, but thats how it ends up. BTW - im a big supporter of club footy (club perspective and fairly personal tbh)
Im seeing:
GWS
Doggies
Saints
I've actually done some decent analysis of each game, so you will find the result will be the above, maybe a place here or 2 different. Really interesting outcome, im still shocked by it. Im not sure i believe it to be honest, but thats how it ends up. BTW - im a big supporter of club footy (club perspective and fairly personal tbh)
Yes I agree to a certain extent. West Coast play 12 games at optus but I don't think every game there is a shoe-in but 3 losses at worst that gives them nine at home and they'll pinch 4 away I reckon (Not including the away derby) so that's 13 minimum imo. 4-6 seems about the mark.West Coast will win 11 at home and maybe 4 away, so they should finish a bit higher than 7 or 8 IMO. That's my top 8 teams as well though.
Port are flat-trackers and, aside from last season's abnormalities, always have been under Hinkley. They were dismantled by the Eagles and had a point to prove last night. Had they won, I would've had them as flag favourites, but, again, they were shown up against a quality outfit away from AO. They will make finals for sure but there a few teams ahead of them.In no real order I think the top 8 will be
Dees
Rich
Port
Brisbane
Dogs
Swans
Eagles
I don't think Sydney or West Coast can win it.
I think Melbourne and the Bulldogs might drop off a bit.
I think Geelong will go real close but not win it again.
Richmond will go close but not sure they can win the whole thing again this year.
I think Port and Brisbane need to be top four to be any chance. I think it's too hard to win one home and then win interstate for three weeks in a row.
I think Port will finish top two and are my tip for this year still despite last night.