List Mgmt. Trade Week 2016 - Live Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Monocle

The more I think about our missed opportunity with Mitch McGovern the more pissed off I get.

Even though it's already been suggested, could we help Adelaide at all with the Gibbs trade?

Future first rounder for their second and Mitch McGovern?

Sorry I'm typing while half concentrating at work. Cause when I lived here I went to school that had heaps of freo supporters and most of my mates were freo fans. For freo fans they're heaps better than the usual. I go to games with them and most of the time they tend towards us even tho they never admit to it

Xv9TLoBRQ9Wj5h7m58cX_Bike%20Splash.gif

Freo "mates"

The more I think about our missed opportunity with Mitch McGovern the more pissed off I get.

Even though it's already been suggested, could we help Adelaide at all with the Gibbs trade?

Future first rounder for their second and Mitch McGovern?

Pretty sure Carlton have their hearts set on getting a player out of the deal. Baby Gov is out of contract at the end of next year, hopefully we can get something done

All the talk about freo filth and their new recruits;dont forget fyfe has dodgy legs and dodgy shoulders and if he gets up any form he'll be heavily targeted again. Bennel and Mcarthy have had years off,johnson old and injured,Kirsten average,hambling just a cog in a good team,the better hill is probably their best recruit contrary to popular belief.A lot of stars will need to align for them to make any impact.They are scum,theyve always been scum and they always will be scum!!

Pretty sure Carlton have their hearts set on getting a player out of the deal. Baby Gov is out of contract at the end of next year, hopefully we can get something done

Well, maybe Jarryd Lyons, their first this year and our future first for Gibbs? Seems like a pretty good deal to me.

While we don't have a pressing need for a player of Mitch's type atm, we don't really have a LeCras replacement for down the track when he retires.

All the talk about freo filth and their new recruits;dont forget fyfe has dodgy legs and dodgy shoulders and if he gets up any form he'll be heavily targeted again. Bennel and Mcarthy have had years off,johnson old and injured,Kirsten average,hambling just a cog in a good team,the better hill is probably their best recruit contrary to popular belief.A lot of stars will need to align for them to make any impact.They are scum,theyve always been scum and they always will be scum!!

Great finish to a solid post. Strong username to content ratio.

Well, maybe Jarryd Lyons, their first this year and our future first for Gibbs? Seems like a pretty good deal to me.

While we don't have a pressing need for a player of Mitch's type atm, we don't really have a LeCras replacement for down the track when he retires.
I rather we replace lecca with a genuine small.
So we can have two kpfs, one resting ruckmen., 2 genuine smalls and one mid or hff.

Lamb?waterman?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

So we can have two kpfs, one resting ruckmen., 2 genuine smalls and one mid or hff.

Lecca will play and look a lot better if we can get clean movement out of the centre. Reckon he will have a good year next year. If he doesn't then it is curtains for him.

Maybe but my reply with him wanting McGovern to be leccas replacent. All I want is for us to have at least one genuine crumber.

I think we only need one genuine small, but your setup does look pretty good.

Lamb?waterman?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

Lamb looks East 24 hours a day.

Waterman would be a good replacement, be we need one sooner rather then later.

Throwing the Freo silverware at them is not going to be a physical offence!

What the feather duster, that's as close to silverware as it gets for the Lavenders.

We should trade our 2017 third rounder for a third rounder this year. Think GC and GWS should have some lying around.

Would help with Waterman and apparently the depth is decent in the open draft.
I would also like to see McInnes demoted to the rookie list like we did with Colledge. His in ability to step up and fill the part time ruck position coupled with his ineffectiveness in the forward line (plus he can't take a contested mark) makes me think he is lucky to be on the list. I would rather use pick 106 in the main draft than go for a rookie. As it stands, we go in with 4 main list places and picks 12, 34, 54, 72 and 106.

Please please Mr Gold Coast, I would love to trade Masten for pick 43 (as Thursday looms, my asking price is reducing)

I would also like to see McInnes demoted to the rookie list like we did with Colledge. His in ability to step up and fill the part time ruck position coupled with his ineffectiveness in the forward line (plus he can't take a contested mark) makes me think he is lucky to be on the list. I would rather use pick 106 in the main draft than go for a rookie. As it stands, we go in with 4 main list places and picks 12, 34, 54, 72 and 106.

Please please Mr Gold Coast, I would love to trade Masten for pick 43 (as Thursday looms, my asking price is reducing)

Is there any reason why McInnes hasn't really lived up to his full potential? I thought he looked pretty good in his draft year.

Poor hands, lost agility and speed as he's built up to the required size to play afl and game sense hasn't developed as you would like. He's just not afl standard.

McInnes looked pretty promising when he covered for Darling in 2015 but for whatever reason was a total bust in 2016. He really battles to impact at WAFL level so he is running out of "big men take time to develop" tickets. I do think we have absolutely shafted the kid in terms of his development at EP though - it is a very worrying part of our club structure.

I'll say on form he will need to be dropped by round 8 (pending how cushy our start is) but the MC wont drop him until rd 17 if at all

Stoked with this, hope he moves into a development coaching roll with us/ maybe takes on some responsibilities at east perth down the track. He's got a good footy brain and he is one of the old boys that we should actually be trying to utilise.
To be honest I'd like is to look outside of West Coast and the kangaroos for coaching talent for once