- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
No way we try Emac at CHF...Smells like Brown to ruck situation from 2016.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Not convinced we couldn't get more from a draftee, and more likelihood that they won't have a body made of glass.
Seriously, we lol'd at Freo's list cloggers and joke that Mayne leaving the side is helping them, but then defend Tunbridge's ability to take a spot on the list to show microscopic hints of promise in between getting injured. He's 24 early next season, has a bit of talent but reckon we'd be better off taking a punt in the rookie draft.

He's never been an AA defender.
And i'm sorry, i just figured "defensive pressure" meant chasing and tackling when he doesn't have the ball. Not manning up.
If that's the case Marsden is a defensive pressure specialist, he usually mans the mark after being pinged holding the ball.
Maybe we should have a floating web with Emac the spider stuck in the middle.
Apologies ...... "very unlucky not to be" and the club F&B in a GF year .....
Yep, best fans in the comp.Like how you managed to slip in a jibe at Masten into the conversation for a change.....
That was this years plan wasn't it? Mackenzie was the supposed missing piece of the puzzle and once we had a genuine lock down defender back in we were favourites for the flag. Or so the story goesMaybe we should have a floating web with Emac the spider stuck in the middle.

That was Gaffy.. Emac won it 2014
No way we try Emac at CHF...Smells like Brown to ruck situation from 2016.
Why wasn't Mackenzie tried in the ruck over Brown? Surely that should have been trialled..
And we'd get the guy in the team. Would rather a disgruntled Brown than a disgruntled Mackenzie around the club.Certainly not as out of left field compared to playing Brown there.
If it's the first part thats a serious waste of 600k this year. Even if he gets good by seasons end we should let him walk and use his and LeCras salary to sign some of our youngsters and get a big fish.The only way that Emac comes into the side is through injury, form of Schofield/Barrass or if Gov goes forward
Easy - the 3 game rule.So you're saying he could not defend with the ball coming from our full forward line? He could not man up or out mark his direct opponent or bring the ball to the ground to our advantage? How the f*** did he ever become an AA defender?
Puff piece with Vozzo for anyone that's interested
http://m.westcoasteagles.com.au/news/2016-10-21/eagles-maintain-list-strategy-
Yeah that article in the west was a little weird. Mark Duffield wrote it so it has credibility but most of the comments were written as direct quotes but not the Petrie stuffThought he might have said something about Petrie. I've been looking for any vision of Vozzo's comments that were in the paper this morning but haven't found it.
I got lip from some jabronis on here when i said the person who runs their twitter is a campaigner now atleast i know im not alone lolYeah that article in the west was a little weird. Mark Duffield wrote it so it has credibility but most of the comments were written as direct quotes but not the Petrie stuff
I'd tweet the club but as you know they're a bit on the useless side
My exchange re contracts for butler and Tunbridge :
westcoasteagles have contracts for butler and Tunbridge been done for 2017?
@Keyser1617 we announce contracts once they're done...
westcoasteagles you didn't announce lambs
@Keyser1617 did he get one?
westcoasteagles you replied yes when I asked earlier if he was contracted for 2017
@Keyser1617 Lamb is contracted for 2017
westcoasteagles and that was announced when?
Crickets
Mate, if we're down to Petrie to save us from another 'what-if' season, let's be honest, our season has already descended in to 'WTF' not so much 'what-if'?Sensible post.
Not so sensible post. What happens if Lycett's knee flares up, Giles' game vs Crows was a one off and Vardy gets injured. All are likely. Better to have something than nothing. We'll just be back here in 12 months time lamenting another what-if season.
When this was first proposed and Vosso didn't knock it on the head I honestly thought he was just being respectful to a just-finished champion.Petrie should just retire with dignity.
Yeah that article in the west was a little weird. Mark Duffield wrote it so it has credibility but most of the comments were written as direct quotes but not the Petrie stuff
I'd tweet the club but as you know they're a bit on the useless side
My exchange re contracts for butler and Tunbridge :
westcoasteagles have contracts for butler and Tunbridge been done for 2017?
@Keyser1617 we announce contracts once they're done...
westcoasteagles you didn't announce lambs
@Keyser1617 did he get one?
westcoasteagles you replied yes when I asked earlier if he was contracted for 2017
@Keyser1617 Lamb is contracted for 2017
westcoasteagles and that was announced when?
Crickets
Spiders don't get stuck in their own webs
#pedanticfriday
im not gonna trash talk them cause i intend on winning more but some of the people behind the twitter are more friendlier than the others.I got lip from some jabronis on here when i said the person who runs their twitter is a campaigner now atleast i know im not alone lol