Trades - Round 1

I seriously doubt that Symes will be giving away 6 free kicks again any time soon. I think he just had one of those games that everyone would like to forget.

I've had to trade Lucas and it was a toss up between Franklin and Steve Johnson but ended up going with Franklin. I was also unsure on the fitness of Hunt and was unsure with his selection before lockout so I decided to trade him for Kennelly.

I hope I've done the right thing.

Not trading anyone yet, but looking at who under performs out of Hall, Deledio and S Johnson and upgrading 1 to BJ.

Also looking at Stanton for Dal Santo, as I really wanted Dal Santo, but he was playing Sydney so I didn't take him (D'oh).

Also agree only noobs would trade Round 1 (barring injury) and you shouldn't trade out a gun.....but hmmm Stanton...

Dal Santo doesn't need to may touches to get a good score in SC. I went with him and he certainly paid dividends. :thumbsu:

I know, I had him all last year.

Don't know what made me not get him, probably his price.

Deledio to BJ is looking good. Give Brett one more week i'd say.

Question for anyone who has traded yet.

Does the trade begin as soon as you push the 'T' or do you have to complete it by getting another player. I wanna see what I can possibly get but dont wanna waste a trade. Or is there another way to look at the list of players and values?

You have a list of players within the price range of what money you have left over, you then pick a player and then confirm the trade. You can pull out if you don't want to trade.

Price change is on a three week rolling average, as far as I'm aware. So we'll see one after the third game is played.

Someone correct me if this is wrong.

rules are :

" In order for a players value to change , a player must have played at least 3 games .Therefore you will see the first player price changes after Round 3 and weekly thereafter . "

from an email to me from S/C bosses as i asked the same Q a few days ago .

ie Hodge being suspended for round 1 ( Hawks ) price wont change until round 4 after he has completed 3 games ( if he is not injured and / or stays out of trouble ) .

use Walsey's website.

If he's pathetic why did you pick him? Or did you think he was fine until one game? Therefore solely basing your judgement on a single match?
You have to get rid of someone if you 'discover' a good cash cow - this really has to be done in the first two weeks before the price rise. I always trade early and sit on what i have after the first 3/4 rounds. Josh Hill to go with Tippett/ Rioli in the fwds for example - someone has to go (usually the guy who starts the slowest, eg Hall).

I have Brent Reilly who has been ruled out for 2 months. With my cash surplus I can trade him out and get any midfielder. I"m tossing up between Priddis who is somewhat undervalued (especially considering the increased TOG he is getting) and Del Santo who is consistent

OR waiting a week, seeing how Geary goes, and if he can average 70 odd bring him in and use the cash to upgrade that dud Hartlett. thoughts?

Priddis is certainly looking good and is at the lowest price he'll be all year. ill probably trade stanton out for him but we'll see how it goes.

hey guys just looking for an opinion. I hate using trades so early but im tempeted to at the moment.

I have monfries in my side, thought he would have been included in the 22 for round 1 however not the case and couldnt get near a comp to trade him out before the deadline.

Current forward line is:
Riewoldt, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Brown, Rioli, Rob Murphy and Monfries

Bench is : Gamble and Ross

Should i trade monfries out now or play Gamble for a few weeks and see if Monfries gets a gig or not....

Tempted to trade for Jetta

With Lucas out Monfries could come back in the side

Just keep an eye on the teams this week

hey guys just looking for an opinion. I hate using trades so early but im tempeted to at the moment.

I have monfries in my side, thought he would have been included in the 22 for round 1 however not the case and couldnt get near a comp to trade him out before the deadline.

Current forward line is:
Riewoldt, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Brown, Rioli, Rob Murphy and Monfries

Bench is : Gamble and Ross

Should i trade monfries out now or play Gamble for a few weeks and see if Monfries gets a gig or not....

Tempted to trade for Jetta

I've got Le Cras, who went crap (28) and now Worsfold is saying he's going to be out for a 'few weeks' with a groin bone stress fracture or something, and wasn't planning on having him long term anyway and my prefered replacements are...

Lindsay Thomas
Nathan Thompson
or Stuart Dew

Or should i hold off a week and cover him with my emergency in Rioli (or J. Edwards) and pick someone up next week?

Also im kicking myself for not taking a punt on Jake King and im looking at trading out one of McPhee, Ryder or Barlow to get him in the bacline..

Help would be appreciated..
Cheers

I've got Le Cras, who went crap (28) and now Worsfold is saying he's going to be out for a 'few weeks' with a groin bone stress fracture or something, and wasn't planning on having him long term anyway and my prefered replacements are...

Lindsay Thomas
Nathan Thompson
or Stuart Dew

Or should i hold off a week and cover him with my emergency in Rioli (or J. Edwards) and pick someone up next week?

Also im kicking myself for not taking a punt on Jake King and im looking at trading out one of McPhee, Ryder or Barlow to get him in the bacline..

Help would be appreciated..
Cheers

Rioli is good enough to be a starter, but maybe trade LeCras for a lower price who will get heaps of money. Out of those 3 I would choose Dew.

Thanks BB07, but what other players would you suggest? NJ Brown or somone?

Another dillema i have come across now too is S.Butler - I didnt realise he was out with oestitis pubis.. Would it be worth slipping in J King into his spot and sticking it out with the backline?

BTW i have about $313000 left in the kitty

Thanks BB07, but what other players would you suggest? NJ Brown or somone?

Another dillema i have come across now too is S.Butler - I didnt realise he was out with oestitis pubis.. Would it be worth slipping in J King into his spot and sticking it out with the backline?

BTW i have about $313000 left in the kitty

Some good backlines are Bradshaw and Nicoski. around 280/290 and 230 respectively I think. Remember, though King could be good they did beat Carlton. If you want to put King in at least wait one more round to see if he can repeat his performance or if it was just a one off. With Essendon, Knights wants to play McPhee in the forward line this year so he may not score as much. However Barlow didn't play so maybe trade him as a players cost doesnt come down until after at least they play 3 games. Then maybe trade McPhee after the next round if he doesnt perform.

Some good forward liners are J hill from the Bulldogs.

im considering trading one of harley, salopek or edwards...dunno. any ideas?

LAWL!

Out
Lucas, Taylor (geelong)

In
Buddy, S Thompson (roos)

Taylor to ST is a wasted trade. If you have 1 more backman that is playing why waste the trade?

Harry will line up as early as this week mate.

I just made a pretty good trade I reckon.

Have J.Brown, Pavlich, Burton, Jetta, Richo in my forward line with dam Hall and A.Edwards who both let me down.

Felt the forward line was lacking that one more star big gun ingredient and I am not confident on Hall or Edwards at all so Hall gone for Brad Johnson which I feel so much better about as my forward line looks more balanced.

Edwards gone next week if he keeps playing like a magoo. Thinking of replacing him with S.Dew or N.Thompson or Would L.Thomas be a better option?

Also thinking of either trading Gram for Kenelley or getting rid of Gibbs for Hodge or Dal Santo somehow but not sure. My team is as follows -

Backs - B.Jones, C.Cornes, C.Newman
M.Mattner, S.Thompson, D.Bradshaw, Gram

Back emergencies - Lower (port), Hansen (North)

Midfield - J.Corey, D.Cross, C.Ling, N.Stevens, B.Houli, B.Gibbs

Midfield emergencies - Bird (swans) Palmer (freo)

Rucks - D.Cox, D.Gilmore

Ruck emergencies - Meeson (dees) Kreuzer (blues)

Forwards - J.Brown, M.Richardson, Burton
M.Pavlich, L.Jetta, B.Johnson, A.Edwards

Forward emergencies - Gamble (cats) Tippet (crows)

Thoughts?