BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I did, a couple pages back, but..Any chance the HUN article can be cut and pasted for those of us who don't subscribe?
Collingwood‘s Jack Ginnivan had his day end on halftime after he suffered a gashed leg that at one stage looked like a serious injury.
He was in the hands of trainers for five minutes and appeared to be favouring his knee, eventually limping into the Collingwood rooms in some pain.
The Pies said he suffered only a cut leg and would be available for coming scratch matches, a relief given their medical issues seem to be easing at the right time.
After 40.19 last season, he is a crucial cog in the Magpies’ forward line.
CENTRE SQUARE OPTIONS FOR THE PIES
Good luck guessing which centre square formation the Pies will run with at any time this year.
The depth is insanely good in that position.
At one stage Tom Mitchell, Steele Sidebottom and Taylor Adams matched up against Scott Pendlebury, Jack Crisp and Nick Daicos.
With Jordan De Goey, Brayden Maynard, Josh Daicos, Jamie Elliott and Pat Lipinski all likely to see centre square action the options are endless.
Mitchell was his usual prolific self at the bottom of packs while De Goey was sharp and damaging as he moved forward to find space and goal early.
Dan McStay bobbed up for three first half goals — hitting up Josh Daicos on that early lead and taking one of his pair of pack marks on Darcy Moore — showing his best will be exceptional for the Pies.
Darcy Cameron (hamstring) did fitness work on the sidelines and Mason Cox had the better of summer rookie Oscar Steen, kicking a mid-air goal early then soaring for a strong pack mark in the opposite goalsquare moments later.
NEW RECRUITS
Bobby Hill will quickly become a fan favourite as he showed his bag of tricks with a clever baulk then darting run into the corridor to hit Ash Johnson laces-out.
He was on the end of an eight-handball chain from the centre square to kick an early goal, and gives the Pies forward line some breakneck pace.
Speaking of that commodity, both black and white teams were desperate to chain-handball out of stoppages moving the ball at warp speed as they take their attacking game to a new level.
ROUND 1 POTENTIAL?
Joe Richards is an old-fashioned Collingwood six footer at 177cm but has burst and a brilliant backstory as a Wangaratta schoolteacher plucked at pick 48 by the Pies.
He had some quality touches off half back and while Oleg Markov will hope to push his claims hard in coming weeks, Richards did his chances no harm.
Ed Allan is a hard-running wingman taken at pick 19 and he too found early touches manned up against Steele Sidebottom on the wing.
If that is going to come off, might as well include Pies for the 8 - $1.50.
![]()
Full intra-club highlights
Catch all the action from our intra-club match at the AIA Vitality Centrewww.collingwoodfc.com.au
Yes. Only one team. 1927 Flag. Collingwood. Syd Coventry winning the Brownlow Medal , his brother Gordon Coventry being the leading goal kicker that season .Has there ever been a team that's won the lot or close to it? Brownlow, Coleman, flag etc
I will say, we are known for the impossible and breaking records, no one has beaten our 4 in a row.
The greatest team to ever existYes. Only one team. 1927 Flag. Collingwood. Syd Coventry winning the Brownlow Medal , his brother Gordon Coventry being the leading goal kicker that season .
COOOOLINGWOOOOOOOOD

Along with the greatest club to ever exist . AmenThe greatest team to ever exist![]()
![]()
Moore had 5 goals kicked on him in a half footy by Tom Lynch IIRC. It happens to the best of themEven the best defenders will get outbodied sometimes. Not one AFL defender hasn't let a goal through. Moore isn't perfect. But it's about ironing those imperfections out.
Winning and losing at the same time. Bit like Schrödinger’s catIs Collingwood winning?![]()
Ok, who is Schrodinger's and what sort of cat did he have. If it was one of those cat's without hair then I can understand his predicament given the lack of pubic hair these daysWinning and losing at the same time. Bit like Schrödinger’s cat
Loved Nick Daicos's work. Interesting how much McStay owned Moore, his form has declined a lot. I really liked J Carmichael, reckon he should start first round in the ones.

All good reading, but not to dampen spirits most players come across as elite in intraclub practice matches. It’s friendly and no pressure.
There were some players mentioned that had their competitiveness seriously tested last year…training form is positive but it’s a long way off performing against opposition.

Carmichael looks like he has really worked hard in his first AFL pre-season. Looks noticeably slimmer.Loved Nick Daicos's work. Interesting how much McStay owned Moore, his form has declined a lot. I really liked J Carmichael, reckon he should start first round in the ones.
Nice of you to make a $10 donation to Sportsbet. They definitely need it…
Fine ain’t good enough against the Hawkins , McKays, kings , Cameron’s , that’s the reason they recruited him apparently, for the monster forwards , heck he would even struggle against Casboult, have seen very little thus far , as in his previous 8 seasons , Murphy by the length of Flemington straight .
Maybe Ty Brown?Surprised to see a few posts questioning Moore, I was surprised he even played after the pre-season he has had.
I can't even think of who you're talking about Scodog10 (RE Ed Allan) unless it was Poulter?
Nice clip from you towards “not the most reliable analyst” (me).Nice of you to make a $10 donation to Sportsbet. They definitely need it…
Really disappointed with the club for not providing a live stream for the first time in probably close to a decade. Anyway comments from the highlights.
Early days, but we look fit which will be crucial with the first month of real stuff we have ahead of us.
- Maynard looks to have slimmed down.
- JDG’s workrate to get on the end of that possession chain and goal was extraordinary for mid Feb.
- Naicos seemed to win a lot of his own ball which is a fantastic sign if this midfield switch is going to be permanent.
- This injury to Kreuger is extremely frustrating from a structural perspective. Firstly it throws into doubt his ability to chop out in the ruck ever again, but also it denies us a look at not using two rucks. A McStay, Mihocek and Kreuger mix with Cox standing up like he did in those highlights is tantalising. I’d personally go Johnson>Cameron as the 2nd ruck for Rd 1, but I know we’ll take the two rucks in.
- 39 is Hustwaite? Kicked a couple of nice snags in the 2nd Q.
- Hard to gauge anything from the rookies because I largely don’t trust the views of track watchers and they were basically unsighted in those clips, but I may need to re-evaluate my assessment of Allen Gone Critical. The movement and ranginess from those really brief moments hinted at him being the type they push through regardless of performance at the lower levels (I’m loathe to say the name, but it did remind me of someone). I doubt it happens pre AD because they’ll want to hit the first month hard, but rightly or wrongly he’ll just need to stay fit to get a look in on the basis of that footage.
- I found the clip from Ksardog towards Frampton weird on the basis of it being based on a comment from a poster who I’ve never found to be the most reliable analyst. Watching the clips two of McStay’s three goals came against Moore (not Frampton) who’s still building to full fitness. It’s encouraging, but not something I’d be getting too caught up in. An observation for the people commenting on his size I’d suggest it has something to do with his number? I didn’t watch those clips and think “gee McStay looks broad” he looked a taller Mihocek to me and I’ve always felt that 11 makes players look broader especially if they wear a tight fitting jumper because it stretches the numbers.
- Final observation. Having watched a lot of these hitouts over the years what struck me was the lack of involvement from VFL players (aside from the goals that I earlier assumed were from Hustwaite). Whilst I’m sure they were in the mix and that highlights package excluded a few goals that they may have been involved in it was encouraging to see the number of senior listed players up and about.