Opinion Travis Boak

• Thread starter Thread starter ibd77

Definitely one of the most professional players you will ever see.
In our AFL era, I reckon, he, Kane and Tredders have been the most driven to get the maximum out of themselves.

A guy like Michael Wilson was pretty professional but he had a slightly better balance to life, and then those injuries he got, he had a long time to adjust that life/footy balance.

His last 2 weeks have been some of the best I have seen from him

After comparing his and Rockcliff's season compared to our current Captain's, I've decided to declare that every Port player is now an ex-Captain.

We're now unbeatable.

Backed him for the Brownlow a few weeks ago, might put a little more on during the week.
In career best form atm.

Props to Macca19 for always sticking by Boak the last two years.

Boak has been rubbished from pillar to post on this board calling for his head and to be dropped multiple times.

The one guy I remember sticking up for him and being happy with his games and on field leadership was Macca week in week out.

The thing what concerned me from that article was the plan was to play him at half forward... until wines did shoulder... so how long until he goes back to playing as a half forward. Top form keep him in the middle ****en!
That's just a load of twaddle!!! You need to read properly mate!

"Besides stepping down as captain the other major turning point of Boak’s pre-season came around Christmas when Hinkley discussed him going back into the midfield. Three years ago he was moved to half-forward and only played on the ball in spurts, and that was the plan again at the start of this pre-season. But as summer progressed Boak found himself in the midfield more and more, and then Wines went down with injury and the move was cemented."

That's a very different narrative to the one you are spinning.

Props to Macca19 for always sticking by Boak the last two years.

Boak has been rubbished from pillar to post on this board calling for his head and to be dropped multiple times.

The one guy I remember sticking up for him and being happy with his games and on field leadership was Macca week in week out.

I'm so happy he's been let off the chain and is playing so well. He could be on 10-12 Brownlow votes at the moment.

Attachments

• 7052E6D6-F5CF-4315-B90A-B0EEDD0D2AC9.png
    7052E6D6-F5CF-4315-B90A-B0EEDD0D2AC9.png
    143.4 KB · Views: 170
  • D5301453-E61F-401B-B887-9B705E50EF67.png
    D5301453-E61F-401B-B887-9B705E50EF67.png
    144.6 KB · Views: 167