Universal Love TRTT Part 8: Random thoughts also sack Hinkley

RsMU18e.gif

I had that, Kershaw’s Hitler biography (Vols 1 & 2) and Burleigh’s ‘The Third Reich’ in a Unibooks bag sitting at my feet in the old Flinders Uni tav back in the day.

As the drinking session progressed, a bloke (of sub-continental descent) asked what I’d bought as the usual discussion of degrees and whathaveyou progressed.

I preempted the reveal by mentioning it was for related history units I was doing, but you could tell he thought I was an effeminate version of Hando from Romper Stomper.

Outstanding books btw.

A second former Aussie test cricketer has just died...

id naturally assume the entire australian cricket team were lib voters, maybe with a hint of one nation thrown in.

the best party of that video is that he can't actually point to one good thing TONE has done, just general bullshitisms about how he's been good for astraya and good for the communedy

even most lib fans surely can't still stand by tone after he attempted to blow up his own party out of petty jealousy and spite

someone should make a movie about mayhem

or just a lords of chaos doco or something
That story has been done to death(crush)

Not sure if srs this came out last month but I haven’t seen it. It looks, well you make up your own mind…

As far as docos go this one is not terrible

Admittedly, i don't buy beer that often but the time before a Pale Ale 6 pack was about $17, last time it was $19 odd.

The thing with Coopers is that it's brewed here and bottled here in Adelaide, there is no need for long distance haulage, a six pack of american piss water is only $16.50 from Dan Murphys.

You answer your own question, glasshopper.

Just seen what a hz panel Van is worth nowadays. Shoulda bought one in high school...

My parents had about 5 different Kombi vans, wish they'd kept them in storage somewhere instead of ditching them, worth a mint now

Just seen what a hz panel Van is worth nowadays. Shoulda bought one in high school...

My parents had about 5 different Kombi vans, wish they'd kept them in storage somewhere instead of ditching them, worth a mint now

It’s amazing what people are paying for old cars now.

Growing up my backyard looked like a used car lot, if used car lots collected crappy cars. He gradually sold them all off for chicken feed but by my count that collection would be worth 100k+ now.

If I had known we would have so many cashed up bogans in the future I would have bought up a few cars and garaged em.

If ever there was a surer sign that the boomer generation have ****ed us over it’s that they have enough money to spend stupid amounts on shit cars.

There's a indoor shit hot car yard down the Marion Road end of Richmond Road. There's a 1970 GTR Torana in there for $129,900.

Holy shit they have some cool cars for sale, 2 Lamborghini Countach's, a Diablo, 67 Shelby Cobra and a modern McLaren.

Thank god i didn't win last nights Lotto, i would have cleaned them out.

What people think their cars are worth and what they sell for can be pretty different.

There's HJ ute down the road from me that started at 10,000 and is down to 6,500. Roadworthy and registered.

I would have gotten myself if it were auto but my partner isn't interested in a manual.

Trying to talk a mate who earns more money than me in to buying it.

Which pays more now - Winx for a win, or bank interest on deposits?
Sportsbet are paying $1.10 for Winx to win her 3rd consecutive Queen Elizabeth Stakes and final race in a couple of weeks time.

Just saw a VC HDT Brock Commodore for sale online. 95 grand. Mental.

Is that gold box Cristal? Need a few more of them then.

It is Cristal. It’s hard to get hold of at times. Just grabbing a bottle of that and/or Dom whenever we come through customs. Someone keeps drinking the Cristal though.

Ms Dingle has issues bigger than me.