3- Therry Penola
4- Rupertswood
5- Old Geelong
6- NOBS/ St Pats
7- La Trobe Uni
8- Emmaus
9- Fitzroy Reds
10- Old Westborne
I can tell you now OW will not finish last.

They beat Therry two weeks ago and last weekend beat Banyule (North 1) in Banyule. Controlled the entire game and were in front for 90% of it.

No problems with numbers either.

Im surpised we havent heard robbo talking up rupo this year...

I'm touched that you're still thinking about me. I've got a very busy year ahead but I'll attempt to contribute some insightful commentary. I haven't had the opportunity to see the boys in action as a team.

I expect big things this year. Finals is well within the group's reach.

Will depend on the flow-on from the changes happening with the seniors which will effect the team's selection. I expect a number of u19 eligible players to play senior footy this year.

old westbourne did beat therry 2 weeks ago but therry controlled 3 quarters of the game and looked very good and only got lazy in the last quarter!

The final ladder at the end of 2009?

1- Ivanhoe
2- Old Xaverians
3- Therry Penola
4- Rupertswood
5- Old Geelong
6- NOBS/ St Pats
7- La Trobe Uni
8- Emmaus
9- Fitzroy Reds
10- Old Westborne

Im not going to pick my ladder yet but i must say having NOBS behing OGS on last years form does not sound right... NOBS at there best last year where a good side better than Rupo... and with Ivanhoe as we saw last year they dont really like the early games...

This will be my final ladder as for the Amateur Footballer coming out next week (I'm scribing for the Under 19's North)

1- Ivanhoe
2- Therry Penola
3- Old Xaverians
4- Old Westborne
5- NOBS/ St Pats
6- La Trobe Uni
7- Old Geelong
8- Rupertswood
9- Emmaus
10- Fitzroy Reds

Obviously MUF the OG vs NOBS debate is a good one, however I believe OG are a little too inconsistent, and they will be getting all the "left overs" from Uni Black's Premier side. La Trobe, well no-one knows about them, and I'm starting to rate OW if they can hang in the whole season, however, Therry didnt have a full squad in that praccy, and dominated for 3 quarters. My ladder is not right, its a prediction. All opinions welcome :)
And BTW. ST BERNARDS ARE NOT JOINING NORTH 2! They r already in North 1 and the Under 18s.

Thanks Damo, your opinion is always welcome too. Great to get a little discussion going on here.

It is true Therry were on top for 3 qtrs, but to make a comeback in the last qtr like OW did proves they are no squibs and have a bit of ticker about them :)

We have a side full of players who have never played with eachother before and I think they're improving by the week as evident with the game against Banyule.

Thanks Damo, your opinion is always welcome too. Great to get a little discussion going on here.

It is true Therry were on top for 3 qtrs, but to make a comeback in the last qtr like OW did proves they are no squibs and have a bit of ticker about them :)

We have a side full of players who have never played with eachother before and I think they're improving by the week as evident with the game against Banyule.

Thanks Silky Smooth, on that ive tipped you guys to finish 4th. Like I said, I havent seen u guys, or La Trobe, so i wish u guys the best for the season.
Prove me wrong and finish even higher ;)

I know that everyone is entitled to there opinion but you have no idea Damo.

Here is my prediction after taking into account the clubs past 2 seasons performances.

Old Westbourne
Therry
Nobs
Latrobe
Old Geelong
Ivanhoe
Emmaus
Old Xavs
Rupo
StBernards (to be included in the fixture in the coming days)
Fitzroy

La Trobe did have a side last year

LaTrobe had a side in what league?
Defs not in the VAFA thats for sure.

And to Champs wear da No.16,
how can you say ive got no idea, when you reckon St Bernards will join North 2. No chance mate.

Stbernards ended up going ahead with fielding an u18 team a decision that i believe didnt make sense as it will impact on the quality of the 19's and 17's

how can you say ive got no idea, when you reckon St Bernards will join North 2. No chance mate.

La Trobe didn't have an under 19s side last year. They didn't run one because they couldn't get a ground to play them on cause their main oval wasn't in use cause it was getting re-done. But it looks amazing now, definately one of the best ovals in Melb. Lights are great as well, will be playing a few matches under lights this year

i meant to say didnt have a side. it was a typo. i need a new keyboard.

and by the way St Bernards might join north 2 to stop a bye in both north comps.
NOBS have pulled out of u19's to have 4 senior sides.

im going to miss that prison stadium at nobs' home ground. the barbed wire, dirty concrete, smack addicts, acdc playing in the change rooms. used to make my day.
as for st bernards...posers. bunch of **** trying to impress their boyfriends.

just watching an internal parctice match at La trobe a few days back, was quietly impress with a few of the younger bloke i.e. Mcgrath, Atkins and some bloke they call roses. will be intresting if they line up for the seniors or the unders come round one

well theyve printed the records,
and being the scribe for both 19 comps,
they havent told me any of this...
how'd u guys like it btw?>