VAFA forum

Pineapple, you are either deluded or a nuff nuff. The VAFA investigated the incident between Dunnel and the kid from the College- fact and end of story. As far as the Biggs bogans go, I wouldn't call young Dan Mahoney waiting for a Taxi out the front of a house with his girl and with Matt Shannon "half of the SKOB side crashing a party". That is the type of Bull******** that saw the Biggs' charged with affray, assault etc and summoned to go to court. Let's see what the judge says shall we?
OE played a terrific game of footy that day, but if you remember SKOB went from 40 points down to 35 points up, only for OE to come back and snatch a great win.
You seem to like to think that OEG are a tough side. You would not get within 20 goals of an ordinary St Bernards unit. The differance between you and St Bernards is that they are good blokes. You guys seem to think that you are the bullies of B Section...perhaps you should instead set your sights on making jump to A Section.

brian speaking said:
Pineapple, you are either deluded or a nuff nuff. The VAFA investigated the incident between Dunnel and the kid from the College- fact and end of story. As far as the Biggs bogans go, I wouldn't call young Dan Mahoney waiting for a Taxi out the front of a house with his girl and with Matt Shannon "half of the SKOB side crashing a party". That is the type of Bull******** that saw the Biggs' charged with affray, assault etc and summoned to go to court. Let's see what the judge says shall we?
OE played a terrific game of footy that day, but if you remember SKOB went from 40 points down to 35 points up, only for OE to come back and snatch a great win.
You seem to like to think that OEG are a tough side. You would not get within 20 goals of an ordinary St Bernards unit. The differance between you and St Bernards is that they are good blokes. You guys seem to think that you are the bullies of B Section...perhaps you should instead set your sights on making jump to A Section. We have heard rumours that the Biggs are not playing at OEG this year. I hope thats true as it will avoid a very unsavoury incident otherwise as I have said before, if you guys want to stick with the Biggs after their assault on one of the best blokes going around, then you will get what is coming when SKOB play you. Make no mistake, you can either choose to be sensible about it or get smashed...your clubs choice.

Dan Mahoney is clearly the VAFA's biggest pothole.

And it's fairly common knowledge that he wasn't simply waiting to catch a taxi when the Biggs brothers decided to turn against him.

And your claim that St Bernards are good blokes is just laughable.

You're a fair clown coming on BF and making threats to "smash" people.

brian speaking said:
4. Dion Ciavola (OP, SKOB)- look under nutcase in the Oxford and their is Dion.

Anyone who knows Dion well, would probably disagree. Wouldn't say he was hated, top bloke. If you say who you are, you're probably one of the most hated people in the VAFA in the last 10 years.

Dion is a true SKOB, a true Skev. The likes of Benny Goodman and his deadwood mate, McCarther-Allen were well past their used by date at that club.

The Big Pineapple said:
And your claim that St Bernards are good blokes is just laughable.

How could anyone in their right mind label Chris Mitchell AKA Clanga as a good bloke? One of the worst I've ever encountered. Throw in Sam Talyor for good measure too.

Sure Mick Blood was hated at SKOB land because he went to SKC, but what could be said of Anthony Thomas, Tait Wilkinson, Turtle Wilkinson, Joe & James Mount, Locko (another "clanga") & Steve McKeon, who all turned their back on SKOB after going there...

Wizard, good point on Dion. He is a really nice guy. You missunderstood my comment on Dion. It is how those people were percieved in the Ammo community, not my thoughts personally or anyones from SKOB. I also play cricket with Mick Blood and have so for 9 years yet had him at the top of the hitlist as he was seen by all clubs as ordinary fore not returning to SKOB.
Hope that clears it up...

Sure Mick Blood was hated at SKOB land because he went to SKC, but what could be said of Anthony Thomas, Tait Wilkinson, Turtle Wilkinson, Joe & James Mount, Locko (another "clanga") & Steve McKeon, who all turned their back on SKOB after going there.

WIZARD...
Also add Chris Liberatore.
These Bernies boys were part of a group that felt they were being boxed in at SKOB as Under 19 players. They made a pact and went North, also lived in the Nthrn Suburbs, can't really blame them for that. At least Joe has seen the light and Dan, who is probably the best of them, hates St Bernards with a passion.
It probably also reflected on the fact that SKOB were in C Section at the time and didn't do enough hard work on the school leavers. It was certainly an era of missed opportunity for the St Kevins community as a whole, as the only two true Skevvies that came back were Diesel Ciavola and Flash Fraser.
If SKOB had got Bloody, Sam Hunter and the Bernies boys back, it would have been SKOB who would have won 6 A grade flags on the trot, not OX.
A real tragedy in footy terms.

brian speaking said:
If SKOB had got Bloody, Sam Hunter and the Bernies boys back, it would have been SKOB who would have won 6 A grade flags on the trot, not OX.

Add Andy Evans, who played @ Da La Soul in his peak years & they would have had a decent side. Jordan Grigg too, peak years @ Collegians, good enough to be listed on an AFL list.

brian speaking said:
Sure Mick Blood was hated at SKOB land because he went to SKC, but what could be said of Anthony Thomas, Tait Wilkinson, Turtle Wilkinson, Joe & James Mount, Locko (another "clanga") & Steve McKeon, who all turned their back on SKOB after going there.

WIZARD...
Also add Chris Liberatore.
These Bernies boys were part of a group that felt they were being boxed in at SKOB as Under 19 players. They made a pact and went North, also lived in the Nthrn Suburbs, can't really blame them for that. At least Joe has seen the light and Dan, who is probably the best of them, hates St Bernards with a passion.
It probably also reflected on the fact that SKOB were in C Section at the time and didn't do enough hard work on the school leavers. It was certainly an era of missed opportunity for the St Kevins community as a whole, as the only two true Skevvies that came back were Diesel Ciavola and Flash Fraser.

Sounds more like a massive ********-up from SKOB administration/coaching staff than a tragedy to me.......I trust the current SKOB leaders have learnt from this and will ensure their younger brigade are well looked after and nurtured properly?

All VAFA clubs have their hard luck stories may i present you a list of players who have played for nobs over the past 6 years and no longer do. All would be in State team if still in the VAFA.

Ben Jordan
Dan Jordan
Nick Casboult
Johar Saad
Luke Mahoney
Simon Minton-Connell
Nick Sanders
Matt Hyde
Marcus "the Duck" Lynch
Jason Cordy

I could go on and on. Every club would have similar lists, its not just SKOB, its VAFA football.

Alphonse,
interesting list.
Luke Mahoney however, played in around 1993-4. I can't believe you left Michael 'Sticks' Maguire off your left. Truly, possibley the greatest left hoof in VAFA history. Sticks tells us that he left NOBS as he felt not enough kids were getting a go as they new that he would never be dropped.

Scribe said:
Sounds more like a massive ********-up from SKOB administration/coaching staff than a tragedy to me.......I trust the current SKOB leaders have learnt from this and will ensure their younger brigade are well looked after and nurtured properly?

Scribe, beautifuly put. It was as big a ********up as the SKOB admin in 1981 that decided to leave the magnificent Como Park footy ground and saddle up at the Swamp at Righetti. What drugs were they on???

Alphonse said:
All VAFA clubs have their hard luck stories may i present you a list of players who have played for nobs over the past 6 years and no longer do. All would be in State team if still in the VAFA.

Ben Jordan
Dan Jordan
Nick Casboult
Johar Saad
Luke Mahoney
Simon Minton-Connell
Nick Sanders
Matt Hyde
Marcus "the Duck" Lynch
Jason Cordy

Alphonse did you mean played for nobs or..... enjoyed knobs!? ;)

Alphonse said:

Ben Jordan
Dan Jordan
Nick Casboult
Johar Saad
Luke Mahoney
Simon Minton-Connell
Nick Sanders
Matt Hyde
Marcus "the Duck" Lynch
Jason Cordy

I could go on and on. Every club would have similar lists, its not just SKOB, its VAFA football.

You forgot Mick Maguire.................

Brian Speaking your fishing has been outstanding.

brian speaking said:
Alphonse,
interesting list.
Luke Mahoney however, played in around 1993-4. I can't believe you left Michael 'Sticks' Maguire off your left. Truly, possibley the greatest left hoof in VAFA history. Sticks tells us that he left NOBS as he felt not enough kids were getting a go as they new that he would never be dropped.

Yes that is correct Brian apologies, but the others are all more recent.

Maguire was a loss for the club no doubt. Probably not in the calibre of the above however.

brian speaking said:
The differance between you and St Bernards is that they are good blokes.

St Bernards - good blokes? What planet are you on?

TuttoPronto said:
You forgot Mick Maguire.................

Brian Speaking your fishing has been outstanding.

It's great that a St Kevins person has finally given me some credit after I was given the arse from my beloved home.

Eddie Woloschek said:
The what?

You cannot be serious.

Edward,
I would have thought that even the most moronic of forum contributors such as your good self would acknowledge that when a club goes from D Section to the A Section finals faster than any other club in the history of the VAFA competition, culminating in an appearance in an A Section Grand Final, that these would in fact be regarded as halcyon days.
1995 D Section 1998 A Section 5th, 1999 A Section Preliminary Final, 2000 A Section Prelim(beaten by those cheating Old Melburnians with A Topakis kicking 4 goals), 2001 A Section Grand Final, 2002 A Section, 2003 A Section, 2004 B Section Premiers, 2005 A Section.
HALCYON my boy, H A L C Y O N!!!!!!

I was under the impression that it was Xavs who beat you in the 2000 Prelim Brian, after the Marcus Olive circus act.

Given the resources of your school and club, a few minor flags does not make a dynasty. And halcyon years do not usually encompass two relegations (should have been three but you dudded De La in 2002)

Mate you are a complete and utter charlatan my friend, though full marks for spicing up this board!

brian speaking said:
Edward,
I would have thought that even the most moronic of forum contributors such as your good self would acknowledge that when a club goes from D Section to the A Section finals faster than any other club in the history of the VAFA competition, culminating in an appearance in an A Section Grand Final, that these would in fact be regarded as halcyon days.
1995 D Section 1998 A Section 5th, 1999 A Section Preliminary Final, 2000 A Section Prelim(beaten by those cheating Old Melburnians with A Topakis kicking 4 goals), 2001 A Section Grand Final, 2002 A Section, 2003 A Section, 2004 B Section Premiers, 2005 A Section.
HALCYON my boy, H A L C Y O N!!!!!!

Currently residing in the Where Are They Now file.

Let's see...

Senior Flags..

1996 C Section
2004 B Section
Senior GF's..
1997 B Section
2001 A Section
Club 18 Flag Section 1 - 2005
U19 Section 1 2000 Flag
U19 Flag - 1996

Not a bad effort IMO.

brian speaking said:
As far as the Biggs bogans go, I wouldn't call young Dan Mahoney waiting for a Taxi out the front of a house with his girl and with Matt Shannon "half of the SKOB side crashing a party". That is the type of Bull******** that saw the Biggs' charged with affray, assault etc and summoned to go to court. Let's see what the judge says shall we?

.[/QUOTE]
The Biggs brothers (OE)- retribution is nigh, they have every reason to be ********ting themselves. It will be their worst nightmare
.[/QUOTE]

Let's set the scene right here, SKOB blokes crash a party, steal grog, and when asked to leave politely, begin to damage property and mouth off.

If somebody did that in your home I'm sure you would feel the need to boot them out and ensure they never come back.

Mahoney deserved the beating he got, Brian, it's a shame that it's in the hands of the law cos Mahoney & Co will benfit from being a complete D.I.C.K head.

I really hope SKOB get smashed next year in B Section cos they are a bunch of arrogant tools who think that the world is against them. Apparently anybody who pulls on a SKOB guernsey is a superstar.

Face it, SKOBs are a pack of whining sooks, who can't play, are soft at the footy, and as Alphonse once said, "SLEEP WITH THE LIGHTS ON".

Lets see how injuries to one star and a couple of their 2's players will derail their campaign in their rightful spot in B Section.

Benny MOF said:
The Biggs brothers (OE)- retribution is nigh, they have every reason to be ********ting themselves. It will be their worst nightmare
.[/QUOTE]

Let's set the scene right here, SKOB blokes crash a party, steal grog, and when asked to leave politely, begin to damage property and mouth off.

If somebody did that in your home I'm sure you would feel the need to boot them out and ensure they never come back.

Mahoney deserved the beating he got, Brian, it's a shame that it's in the hands of the law cos Mahoney & Co will benfit from being a complete D.I.C.K head.

I really hope SKOB get smashed next year in B Section cos they are a bunch of arrogant tools who think that the world is against them. Apparently anybody who pulls on a SKOB guernsey is a superstar.

Face it, SKOBs are a pack of whining sooks, who can't play, are soft at the footy, and as Alphonse once said, "SLEEP WITH THE LIGHTS ON".

Lets see how injuries to one star and a couple of their 2's players will derail their campaign in their rightful spot in B Section.[/QUOTE]

To ALL of you ********ers here that have some allegience to the Biggs bogans and Old Essendon

Please let me remind you that you are perrenial B Section failures, I mean bullies, sorry I meant ********ers actually what I was really meaning to say was guys that attended a cheap arsed, second rate, 3rd tier semi private school in the cess pit that is called Keilor really have chips the size of Mr Chips from Oldxavs.com on your shoulders.

PEGS may be an 'upper class' school for the viliannous, lebanese and chinese new Australians that frequent the classy streets of Kill-lor, but you just don't get it. You will never measure up to a Scotch, Caulfield Grammar, St Kevins, Xavier, Geelong Grammar, Wesley, Geelong College, Brighton Grammar, Hailebury(and that's saying something), Carey, Melbourne Grammar or for that matter, De La Salle, St Bernards or St Bedes, let alone Broadmeadows high.

You have nothing to be proud of, any of you paupers that went to school under the flightpath of Melbounre Airports runway number 1. What ya goanna do, what ya goanna do, when SKOB mania comes crashin' down on you?

Scribe2 said:
I was under the impression that it was Xavs who beat you in the 2000 Prelim Brian, after the Marcus Olive circus act.

Given the resources of your school and club, a few minor flags does not make a dynasty. And halcyon years do not usually encompass two relegations (should have been three but you dudded De La in 2002)

Mate you are a complete and utter charlatan my friend, though full marks for spicing up this board!

H, thanks for your kind words. Unlike our friends at O Essendon Tech, SKOB have played in many finals so I may have become a little confused re the Olive Circus Act. They were the days however, when you had Olive and Ciavola in the same side, full of unpredictability. Will you make the long, unsafe journey out to the cess pit streets of Keilor to watch the SKOBS come marching in this year?
It should be quite comical in their pre game, '' you take Garlick, no, you take McKee, no, you take Ryan, no...ummm, you take Graham...no maybe you should take Ukovic...but who's gonna take Lucas??????????????????????