1 - Bassett

BTM

3 - Hudson
2 - Shirley
1 - Mattner

ROTY

2 - Knights

POTY:

5: Thompson- Brilliant all day long. Ran his guts out and won a ton of clearances. Should be made captain next season IMO.

4: van Berlo- Fantastic game today, the best of is career. Won contested possessions, took strong marks, kicked 2 goals, applied great pressure and did well as the 3rd man up in ruck contests

3: Shirley- Great around the clearances, took some strong marks and had quick hands.

2: McLeod- Had a few poor disposals but on the whole a good game. Provided great run from defence.

1: Bassett- A few timely spoils and was the link man in dfence.

BTM:

3: Thompson
2: van Berlo
1: Mattner

ROTY:

1: Knights

Iam gonna say that Thompson played a blinder, Mattner was solid, Van Berlo played well and Knights is getting better.

I cannot understand why people are saying Shirley played well...

POTY
5 - van Berlo
4 - Bassett
3 - Knights
2 - Thompson
1 - Shirley

BTM
3 - Shirley
2 - Doughty
1 - Bassett

ROTY
2 - Knights

Player of the Year
5. Thompson (ran all day, won a lot of our clearances with VB)
4. VB (same as Thommo, kicked a couple, hard at the footy and I could hear the Van Berlooooooooooo chant from the other side of AAMI)
3. Shirley (extracted nicely from the middle, ran all day)
2. McLeod (our run from defence, was good but didn't set the world on fire)
1. Mattner (did well all day, possession was a bit off but his tackling was great, team-lifting, just need those ****ing umpires to know that you can't hold onto the ball for hours and get tackled and not possess of the footy :()

Best Team Man
3. Shirley
2. McGregor (was shit down back, gave us a target up forward and was serviceable)
1. Bassett (great as always playing loose most of the match)

Rookie of the Year

2. Knights (just missed out in player of the year votes for mine, no contest)
1. Griffin (showed some signs)

POTY:

5 Basset
4Thompson
3 Knights
2 McGregor
1 van Berlo

2. McGregor (was shit down back, gave us a target up forward and was serviceable)

Mate, you must be as biased against Kenny as I am for him (and thats alot! ;)). Shit down back? I reckon Nathan Ablett got about one touch in a half of footy! and he took some great contested marks. And servicable up forward? He was our best forward, nice to actually have a target we can kick long to, i think sometimes we need to move the ball in a bit quicker with that kick into the forward 50 though, perhaps a legacy of no fowards who can take a contested mark inside 50.