Votes round 9

do we have too??

i suppose

5 - Andrew Embley; ran his guts out. got heaps of the ball. one of the only guys to use it any good. two brain explosions with shots on goal. the obvious one that hit the post. the other way trying to kick on his right. WTF?? he can kick left as well... unfortunately that one that hit the post really took the wind out of our sails.

4 - Josh Kennedy; 7 marks with that shithouse delivery is exceptional. kicking is a bit of a problem though but at least we've got someone who can mark the ball at CHF. i reckon a lot of forwards would've fair dinkum just walked off the field and said "i'm not dealing with this ****ing bullshit"

3 - Darren Glass; great game. didn't concede a goal to his direct opponent, but i think he should bare some of the blame for two of those goals because he was still in the area and should've taken responsibility for his man. still that's a minor complaint in an otherwise very confident and assured performance.

2 - Eric MacKenzie; really good defensively. he's got no confidence in his kicking which is weird because i don't think he's that bad of a kick really. he just pokes at the ball. i was a bit worried what happened in the dying stages of the swans game could've shattered his confidence and undone all the good development we've seen this year. but once again his work in defence is real quality for a young guy.

1 - Adam Selwood; another good solid display from a guy who is really standing up for us.

5 Kennedy (even with shit disposal he kept presenting)
4 Glass
3 A Selwood
2 Embley
1 McKinley

5. Kennedy
4. Embley
3. Glass
2. McKinley
1. A.Selwood

5. Glass
4. Kennedy
3. Embley (although that poster...)
2. A. Selwood
1. McKinley

If you don't have glass as your best on, seriously, you weren't watching the same game I was watching. Kennedy was good, but not best, there's a few too many rose coloured glasses for Kennedy.

Don't get me wrong, I was won over by him tonight, but he wasn't our best but he will be a critical player for the future.

5. Embley (A clear standout tonight, attacked and tried his best)
4. Kennedy (presented well and worked hard)
3. A.Selwood (Solid without being that good)
2. McKinley (4 Goals and is always a target)
1. Masten (composed, classy and worked hard)

5. Glass
4. Kennedy
3. S. Selwood - I like this kid
2. A. Selwood
1. Embley

5 - Glass
4 - Embley (try NOT to play on when on such an angle at goal)
3 - McKinley
2 - Cockie
1 - A Selwood

kennedy?? he wasn't that impressive.

5. Glass
4. Priddis( I thought he played well pretty shocked he hasnt got any votes from posters, always puts a 100% in and thats what most players didnt do tonight.)
3. Kennedy
2. A. Selwood
1. Embley

5. Glass
4. Priddis( I thought he played well pretty shocked he hasnt got any votes from posters, always puts a 100% in and thats what most players didnt do tonight.)
3. Kennedy
2. A. Selwood
1. Embley

You are just trying to wind me up aren't you?

This is the EAGLES votes.... not the Pies.... Priddis belongs absolutely nowhere near the votes this week.

FFS are you a relative?

You are just trying to wind me up aren't you?

This is the EAGLES votes.... not the Pies.... Priddis belongs absolutely nowhere near the votes this week.

FFS are you a relative?

i gave him votes on how hard he tried not on performance he gives a 100% every week and never gives up.

When did AFL become under 12's?

"Trying" is certainly a description both of us agree on regarding Priddis. :p

He was horrible today. One of his worst games - coming from me thats saying something.

When did AFL become under 12's?

"Trying" is certainly a description both of us agree on regarding Priddis. :p

He was horrible today. One of his worst games - coming from me thats saying something.

fair enough:D

5. S Selwood
4. Mckinley
3. Kennedy
2. A Selwood
1. M Priddis

-1 Wirra, its all good and swell when hes running out of attack but for ****s sake would it not hurt for him to at least look like he has a man to ****ing man up, been far too costly this year and its beginning to really give me the shits

5 - Glass
4 - Embley (try NOT to play on when on such an angle at goal)
3 - McKinley
2 - Cockie
1 - A Selwood

kennedy?? he wasn't that impressive.

If you play CHF for the Eagles and can mark a ball youre always going to be impressive. Eagles supporters have never had a CHF that can take a mark, so we're all just a bit excited about it

5) Kennedy- Showing some good signs cant wait till we get players that can deliver it to him.
4) Embley- Played a Good Solid game, very few can say that.
3) Glass- Kept his opponents quiet all night, pity we didn't have another 3 of him.
2) Cockie- Another hard running game and keeps on throwing himself at the contests.
1) Masten- Starting to show glimpses of class and composure and was 1 of the few who used the ball well.

HM: Mackenzie- Keeps getting put in the S*#T by team members yet still battles hard.

thats it.

1) Masten- Starting to show glimpses of class and composure and was 1 of the few who used the ball well.

really felt sorry for this guy he was getting a beating from a big group of magpies supporters, behind me. Screaming kick it to mastensss:rolleyes: and saying what a waste of a draft pick and stuff like that and then when he would get the ball they would give him a huge sarcastic cheer specially when he missed the open goal from 50m in the last.