5: 211 - took on the highly rated ruck duo and did more than the both of them
4: Peake - Not only did he provide run but his work inside was first class
3: M. Carr - best game of the year , was every where
2: Heathblack - See M.Carr
1: Rodger the genius - continued to provide rebound all game

Elephant stamps for everyone else- another game where everybody did something.

Finally

Whoot!

5. Peake - best game he's played, his kicking was much better and he used his run brilliantly.
4. Black
3. Hayden
2. McPharlin
1. M. Carr

I thought Sandi was reasonable around the ground, but his ruckwork was terrible, he couldn't have picked out Melbourne players any better if he tried.

But as a team, the best performance all year. Hard at the ball, great pressure on the opposition. If we see that for the remainder of the year we'll finish top 6.

I won $1000 at the local pub in the last 5 minutes, I was trying to hurry the mongrels along so I could watch the final few minutes.. bastards! I drank a few too many beers after I won it so apologies in advance.

anyway

5. Mcpharlin - kept neitz quiet
4. Black - played himself back into form
3. Sandilands - just cos of the goal he kicked
2. M.Carr - good disposal of the footy
1. Hayden - back to his dodgery best!

Ripper said:
5: 211 - took on the highly rated ruck duo and did more than the both of them
4: Peake - Not only did he provide run but his work inside was first class
3: M. Carr - best game of the year , was every where
2: Heathblack - See M.Carr
1: Rodger the genius - continued to provide rebound all game

Elephant stamps for everyone else- another game where everybody did something.

Finally

Whoot!

Couldnt agree more! However, pls pls pls stop over using the handball and giving it to a guy that isnt in the clear. If you have no other option just kick the damn thing :thumbsu: . Sometimes you have to back your team mates to win the contests down field.

5. Peake - best game he's played, his kicking was much better and he used his run brilliantly.
agree that peake had a very good game, but at least twice he let us down with poor kicking, especially when we had a run on and he lobbed one to belly when all that was needed was a flat, quick pass. Other than that he was great!

5. Peake ...said it all on another post.
4. Parker.. gives those kids down back the confidence to shine
3. Sandi... evolutionary rules distinctly state that stick insects cant play footy.
2. Hayden...Wirrapanda??...ppphhhtt...who wants him
1. Crowley....just cos I love a good in your face player.

Team effort, great win....and this bit hurts the most.......

.....well done to CC and the coaching staff....

Great team effort today...so hard to give votes, severl could be swapped around BUT...

5 Black (great redemption game, tackling superb & didnt miss a target)
4 Hayden (magician)
3 Matt Carr (great run, back to his best, some great contested marks)
2 Sandilands (smashed that Judas Jeff White)
1 Peake (again great run, will keep getting better & better, will kick goal of the year by end of home & away)

unlucky....McPharlin, Dodd, McManus, Parker

Fantastic win today. Really proud of all the boys.
5. Black-welcome return to form and great controlled agression.
4. Hayden-superb delivery and confidence to run off his man.
3. Sandi-looked like he was really enjoying himself out there.
2.MCarr-set the tone early just like Josh did last week.
1.Peake-loved the inside work he did today to compliment his hard running.

Winners all over the groung really. Polar opposite to our last match vs the Dees. It seemed like the boys were seeking redemption for their last meeting and we were tougher, faster, and more skillful as a result.

5. McPharlin - suprised he hasn't got more votes, what a game
4. Black - We need his kicking ability, what a comeback
3. Sandilands - dominated White gotta love that
2. M. Carr - did the hard work when it counted, when the game was up for grabs. Someone obviously stuck a firecracker up his ass.
1. McManus - is this his best season ever?

Lach72 said:
5 - Sandilands (Rob I sometimes wonder if you watch the same games)

Maybe I just concentrate on different things. I just found it hard to give the big guy votes when he's consistently tapping it down the throat of opposition players - a major reason as to why we got beaten again in the clearances. I'd be the same if one of our players got 35 possessions and half of them were clangers.

Rob said:
Maybe I just concentrate on different things. I just found it hard to give the big guy votes when he's consistently tapping it down the throat of opposition players - a major reason as to why we got beaten again in the clearances. I'd be the same if one of our players got 35 possessions and half of them were clangers.

CC said on Radio that we got heaps of taps and heaps of first possesion but the problem is that the ball is getting stripped from our midfielders. That is not ithe big fella's fault.

Some do get sharked but certainly no more than most other ruckmen.

Ripper said:
CC said on Radio that we got heaps of taps and heaps of first possesion but the problem is that the ball is getting stripped from our midfielders. That is not ithe big fella's fault.

Some do get sharked but certainly no more than most other ruckmen.

Maybe, it just looks that way from where I sit. But it's been a problem for years now, it damn frustrating that it hasn't been rectified. Is broadbridge still our midfield coach?

Rob said:
Maybe, it just looks that way from where I sit. But it's been a problem for years now, it damn frustrating that it hasn't been rectified. Is broadbridge still our midfield coach?

They are getting better. We had a deficit of about 10 clearances on Sunday and apparently Melbourne have been the best clearance team in the league.

We certainly put the clamps on them regardless as they got minimal "clean" clearances. Certainly less "clean" ones than we did and I reckon thats where you do the damage.

The encourging thing is the "inside game" Peake is developing as he had a game high 8 contested possesions.

He is developing it quite rapidly too . I wonder if dasler still thinks he only got drafted because of his name?

Totals:

7:- Aaron Sandilands 5 3 5 4 3 4 2 2 5 3 4 5 5 3 3 5 3 5 (69)
6:- Heathblack 2 4 4 2 1 5 3 5 5 1 5 4 3 5 4 (53)
5:- Rodger Hayden 1 3 1 1 2 2 3 4 4 4 3 3 4 4 2 4 3 (48)
4:- Brett Peake 4 5 4 3 5 3 4 1 1 2 2 3 2 1 2 2 (44)
3:- Matthew Carr 3 1 2 3 5 5 3 1 2 1 4 2 1 2 4 1 1 (41)
2:- Luke McPharlin 2 5 5 (12)
1:- Steven Dodd 2 5 1 (8)
0:- Peter Bell 1 2 (3)
0:- Shane Parker 4 1 (5)
0:- Ryan Crowley 1 (1)
0:- Shaun McManus 1 (1)