R: Blicavs Kelly Selwood

INT: Ellis Grigg King Knights
INT: Guthrie Horlin-Smith West Murdoch

Missing Best 22:
Richmond - Tuck Foley Batchelor
Geelong - Chapman Rivers Varcoe Menzel McIntosh

ODDS: Richmond $3.05 Geelong $1.38
Weather: 80% chance of rain SW winds 15-25kmh Temp: 11-15c

Disposals: Richmond 355(7th) Geelong 372 (3rd)
Contested Possessions: Richmond 141(14th) Geelong 145(10th)
Disposal Efficiency: Richmond 71.5%(6th) Geelong 72.5%(3rd)
Marks: Richmond 87(9th) Geelong 87.4(8th)
Marks I50: Richmond 11(8th) Geelong 14(2nd)
Clearances: Richmond 35(13th) Geelong 32(18th)
Centre Clearances: Richmond 14(7th) Geelong 14(10th)
Stoppages: Richmond 21(12th) Geelong 18(18th)
Tackles: Richmond 47(18th) Geelong 58(11th)
Inside 50: Richmond 54 (7th) Geelong 63(1st)

Looking at the numbers above it paints a pretty clear picture to me as to how we can win. As you can see above Geelong don't win the ball at stoppages, but they force you into a turnover and then cut you up on the rebound. Therefore if we can beat them at stoppages/clearances and can use the ball effectively we will give ourselves a great chance of coming away with the win. On the other hand if we allow the Cats to get first hand on the ball and get out into space they will cut us up and make us pay. No wonder Hardwick suggested that tackling will be a big focus for us this week just like it was last week.

Tip: Head says Cats heart says Tigers, therefore I'm going with my heart and tipping us to cause the upset. Tigers by 18.

whoopwhoop wont be listening to tonight because its my sister's birthday. give me a win.

Tip: Head says Cats heart says Tigers, therefore I'm going with my heart and tipping us to cause the upset. Tigers by 18.

I like the way your thinking RT and looking at the stats you posted, I don't think it's too much of a stretch to suggest we're in with a chance :thumbsu:

Cant believe you would choose your sister over Richmond:confused: Tell me your joking.
totally. id rather download the game afterwards than not chugging my face with food.

****en sick of my mates bailing on going to Richmond v their teams. My mate isn't going because he semi injured his shoulder yesterday. It's a ****en footy match, you're not playing.

I usually go by myself in these cases but I'm a bit sick of doing this, happy to do it against interstate teams but I expect against teams my close footy following mates support we would go to the game. Bunch of soft fairweather 'supporters'.

Rant over. Probably will end up going myself but FFS.

tell me that virus gossip was bs
It would appear that it's nothing too serious as all the emergencies are playing at Coburg

Would be surprised if the crowd reaches the MCG prediction of 60k, should be more like 50k I reckon. Just can't see us beating the cats unfortunately and they'll cover us pretty comfortably. First game ill be at since round 1, so I'm pumped to be able to be back at the G again!