WC Betting thread

Got 10 bux at $7 for Villa to topscore.

5 bux on Milito to topscore at $41 bux

5 bux on Tevez to topscore for Argentina at $7.20

10 bux on Australia to go scoreless at $8.

Life savings on Slovakia to beat New Zealand at $1.50.
Life savings Brazil over North Korea at 1.07 (honestly how is this like not 1.01 or 1.02). Better than bank interest in 1 day :D

Good value IMO Argentina to win by 2+ @ 2.25

I like a lot of the margin bets to be honest. France to win by a goal is 3.60... why would anyone bother backing them for the win at only 2.20 when you get massive value like that? Waiting for Brazil 2+ odds to come out...

Ill have 1 big bet per round and throw around little bets on each game for tonight Im on

200 on Mexico to beat South Africa at 2.65 - Only reason Mexico are at these odds is because of home ground advantage. Aside that Mexico are a quality team and South Africa rival New Zealand in overall pooness. 2-0 win I feel

20 on France vs Uruguay over 2.5 goals - Forlan and co should have a field day vs the two man defence of Gallas and Lloris and Malouda/Ribery and co should return the favour.

tis the reason I failed my derivate securities exam :(

that... and I ****ing hate derivatives.

Advertising and marketing communications is going to be disappointed in me.

Uruguay and France for under 2.5 or if you had the balls to put 1.5 was easy money last night.

Ill have 1 big bet per round and throw around little bets on each game for tonight Im on

200 on Mexico to beat South Africa at 2.65 - Only reason Mexico are at these odds is because of home ground advantage. Aside that Mexico are a quality team and South Africa rival New Zealand in overall pooness. 2-0 win I feel

20 on France vs Uruguay over 2.5 goals - Forlan and co should have a field day vs the two man defence of Gallas and Lloris and Malouda/Ribery and co should return the favour.
:o bl lol

I had bets on Mexico v Sth Africa over 2.5 goals @ like 2.70
So sick shoulda been a third goal.

I had a bet on Uruguay to beat France @ 3.9

Might back the draw in england v usa

Had uruguay and france under 2.5 so tick on that one with greece v sth korea under 2.5 and argentina v nigeria over 2.5... was about 5/1 i think.

Futures:
$5 Have Villa @15-1 to top goal scorer
$5 Germany/Brazil final @23-1
$5 Netherlands/Spain final @15-1

Tonight's:
$20 Korea win @ 2.8 :thumbsu:
$20 Argentina Nigeria - Argentina / over 1.5 goals @ 1.45
$20 England USA over 1.5 goals @ 2.15

Only bet on games that I watch just to make it more fun.

Put the amounts you're betting in.

Is it that hard?

The bet is irrelevant without the outlay.

If you have the money guys - here's a word of advice set yourself a reasonable limit for the weekend but instead of putting on hundreds of small bets - bet bigger. The reward is greater and if you don't do that then you'll never really win anything meaningful.
if it fails - make it up during the week - this is my method so even when my bets fail - my spending for the next week avoids luxury purchases and the loss never really impacts me.

Oh and I know what I'm doing.... ;)

Nothing worth betting on tonight.

I'm liking Ivory Coast v Portugal - paying over $3 - close to $3.50 with some bookmakers I think. Maybe $50.

I steamed a bit last night but thank god I did

100 on South Korea at 2.80 (Betchoice : 8998973)

100 on Argentina/Nigeria under 2.5 goals (Betchoice : 8998976)

Tonight ill slow it down and go

50 on Slovenia at 2.25
50 on Serbia at 2.15

Running tally +45

I steamed a bit last night but thank god I did

100 on South Korea at 2.80

100 on Argentina/Nigeria under 2.5 goals

Tonight ill slow it down and go

50 on Slovenia at 2.25
50 on Serbia at 2.15

Running tally +45
haha mate you are so full of shit. you really are.

every single time you post one of these so called best you put on it loses. every time.

yet the only ones who get up are the ones you say you've put on after the event has taken place.

there's no way you're no full of shit mate.

your post on France was the most ridiculous of the lot. their stregnth is their defece. they have an excellent record. they rarely concede yet you've obviously convinced yourself otherwise.

haha mate you are so full of shit. you really are.

every single time you post one of these so called best you put on it loses. every time.

yet the only ones who get up are the ones you say you've put on after the event has taken place.

there's no way you're no full of shit mate.

your post on France was the most ridiculous of the lot. their stregnth is their defece. they have an excellent record. they rarely concede yet you've obviously convinced yourself otherwise.

I put both bets on at 6:48 and provide you with receipt numbers all the time so you can research it if you want. Find me a bet made post event i havnt provided a receipt number for besides the one above. Plus its not like im the only one to lose on Mexico the other night either. I tipped South Korea a long time before last night. Every man and his dog had money on that. boom tish

BTW I think you will find I like Frances chances at the cup a fair bit. Havnt talked them down one bit really. Defence on paper is very weak but with Dom as coach of course your gonna get a defensive performance. Everyone knows that. I just expected the two form strikers in world football to sneak 1 past them and France to destroy Uruguay on the counter. Red card flushed that one down the toilet

Should have been 3 from 3 last night how on earth was there only 1 goal in the Argentina match!

O.k guys and soccer lovers!! I am doing an all nighter tonight and looking for some bets to put on!! I might add i only follow the soccer when the Aussies play and the world cup is as good as it gets. I have some cash in my phone account thanks to Saturday punting on the horses and i am looking for any soccer fans that may have a hint or tip or some opinions for me for tonight!! i.e first goal scorers in tonights matches or winners with Algeria V's Slovenia and Ghana V's Serbia etc. I understand they might not get up and you wont be crucified if they dont i just know SFA about every other team in the World Cup bar the Aussies and i am looking for some advice from people that do hence my question in here!!!

Any hints or gut feelings would be appreciated and i will have a splash and the games are more interesting when you have some cash on them!! :thumbsu:

Any thoughts and opinions are appreciated.

Cheers Chism.

If I was you, I'd look into margin betting. Such good value. First goalscorer odds are shithouse.

Now I definitely don't have a good track record on things I bet on... so take what I say with a grain of salt with my recommendations..

Serbia to win by 1 goal is 3.80. I reckon that's great value, very few of the games will have a greater than 2 goal margin IMO.

I don't know much about Slovenia and Algeria, would personally stay away from that one. I don't have it in me to bet against Aussies.

If I was you, I'd look into margin betting. Such good value. First goalscorer odds are shithouse.

Now I definitely don't have a good track record on things I bet on... so take what I say with a grain of salt with my recommendations..

Serbia to win by 1 goal is 3.80. I reckon that's great value, very few of the games will have a greater than 2 goal margin IMO.

I don't know much about Slovenia and Algeria, would personally stay away from that one. I don't have it in me to bet against Aussies.

No probs Rolo thanks heaps mate. :thumbsu::)

I love the Aussies fighting spirit and i have $50 on them to win at $7 but i am not expecting a return!!

All thoughts are very much welcomed on tonights games fellas. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

im on total card points 31-50 in the serbia game

card points are 10 for a yellow, 25 for a red

two yellows=25 points

for the actual scores though i have gone

$50 Serbia win

$50 Slovenia win (algeria are shorter thant hey should be because its on african soil, big value here imo not a good side)

germany 2-0 (cant see australia scoring tbh, germany too strong, will lead 1-0 from early on then seal it in the second half

good luck guys

also have a $20 multi of the above paying around $33