Worst skills of ANY team! Just about had enough:mad:
We need serious changes and fast!
Yes there is a half to go but things just seem to be getting worse:thumbsd:
No game plan, no confidence we seem to be going backwards at a rate of knots!
We need a new coach, forward line and players that go hard at the ball and can TACKLE!!
Sorry all just had to get that off my chest:thumbsu:

You should have seen our seconds earlier today, talk about shocking disposals. At the moment Carlton as a collective are a joke.

I've given up going or watching. No, I'm not a fair weather supporter (when did we last have any of that), I went to all the games in 2006 -7 when we were rock bottom. I don't mind losing if we're competitive (2008-9) but going week in and week out to watch drivel is not my idea of a cup of tea.

Cant blame the coach when you have players who dont chase and dont put their heads down and go hard...FFS why couldnt they lift after Armys sensational effort...

Time to let blokes like Murphy and Gibbs know you need to grow some balls and get in and get it...sick of this inside/outside mid talk!

Yes we are looking quite farcical!

The thing that hurts me most is how friggin LAZY these guys have become.

All players flat-footed and the finger pointing amongst the group has begun... confidence shattered!

PS: Ratts, Russell is a confidence player who is at the moment down on confidence.... great thought to put him on one of the most in-form confident players in comp!

PPS: Well all those Ellard fans say your farewells to his AFL career.

PPPS: Carazzo why is everything you touch turning to sheeeet!

Absolutely infuriates me how the same players consistently make the same mistakes. One thing we are good at is making teams look like top 4 sides. Our skill errors are keep allowing west coast to reply and capitalise.

As much as it pains me to say, the Carlton of present is reminiscent of the blues of 02 - in one word cringe worthy.

How we are going to get back into this game 26 points down with our backs against the wall is beyond me but hopefully we can lift our game.

Not over yet baggers.

yes we are......
they are the worst and we are the joke with no punchline!:thumbsd:

Cant blame the coach when you have players who dont chase and dont put their heads down and go hard...FFS why couldnt they lift after Armys sensational effort...

Time to let blokes like Murphy and Gibbs know you need to grow some balls and get in and get it...sick of this inside/outside mid talk!

I would rather a coach that could get the best out of them... if he can't why not?

You try and look for positives,but sheesh Mark Murphy Should have passed to Henderson and then waltzing into goal checksides it out on the full that indicates to me that its all about himself.Then does not attack the footy against Waters and gives away soft free.Given what i am watching its all about individuals Judd Simpson and Waite then its a rabble.

Worst skills of ANY team! Just about had enough:mad:
We need serious changes and fast!
Yes there is a half to go but things just seem to be getting worse:thumbsd:
No game plan, no confidence we seem to be going backwards at a rate of knots!
We need a new coach, forward line and players that go hard at the ball and can TACKLE!!
Sorry all just had to get that off my chest:thumbsu:
Pretty sure there is one out there, and would stand a chance if we could actually hit a target...

We are being smashed by the team who is expected to win the spoon. We dont play the big players in the key positions up forward & instead have betts & gartlett going for marks against 2 defenders. walker still butchers the ball. Waite is playing both ends at the same time & not doing much. we cant take a mark or kick goals from in front of goal. defenders have gone backwards. midfield has gone backwards. can anyone tackle ? can anyone mark ? can we perhaps try playing waite & henderson in the key forward positions & have them play close enough to goal that they may actually be able to kick a goal if they get the ball instead of them taking possession on the wing ? our rucks are mediocre. inability to kick a goal from anywhere inside 50.

Collingwood will flog us. Essendon will flog us. Richmond will flog us.

4 goals in a half against the wooden spoon favorites.

ctacp
curlier than a catoggio pube.

Funny... I thought we came from behind and won the match...

Seems some people here decided to air their opinions and jumped the gun thinking that we were going to lose...

At least thanks to this thread, we know who all the arseh*le supporters are who are just here to bag the team and the coach...

16 scoring shots in the third quarter honestly where was that in the first half, Kade Simpson and Juddy great leaders and finally Murph stood up.

It's supporters like you that stink. :thumbsd:

How come ? because I think we should be performing better?

I think people who accept sub standard performance and call it loyalty that stink.

I like high achievers not middle of the road stuff.

Come one mate fire up and demand the best... I think many of you are broken from years of failure:confused:

we beat the bottom side by four goals...hardly a result to get excited about.

Lets see how we go next week against a decent team!

What is exciting is that Carlton found their mojo for the first time in over two months. Even our wins over that time, most specifically Brisbane, were won playing that very average brand of football.

Although we were getting spanked in the first half, I indicated to my father that I had seen some good signs in amongst it all - the willingness to run, back themselves and not second guess. i've been crying out for that for weeks because that is the sort of game which saw us challenge the top sides.

In addition we were clean from the midfield, which is something that hasn't really been talked about much over the past few weeks and it was another reason why we had been playing so bad.

The boys were able to put it together in the second half, albeit against not a top 8 team. But there was encouraging signs for the first time in a LONG time.