ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
Glass has taken a pot-shot at Freo. What an idiot to disrespect the club days before the game... :rolleyes:

http://www.thewest.com.au/default.aspx?MenuID=12&ContentID=138687

“It seems to be that they play their best footy in the derby (while) there’s no doubt that we certainly want to play our best footy each and every week,” Glass said.

“We want to be consistently good week in, week out, and that’s going to be the same this Saturday.

“I don’t know (why they play their best footy in derbies), you’d have to ask them that. I guess they’d want to know why they play well in derbies as well.”

I always thought he was a reasonably sensible bloke - but it seems he's just a ******** like so many of the rest of them. :rolleyes:

I'm sure he used to be a nice young lad before they corrupted him.

Likely because some of our players need something more than "Just another game" to feel motivated? Look at the anzac day performances over the years. And the derbies. Yet "small" games seem to get the "Meh" attitude. It will likely change once we rid the club of all the yoyos at the end of this year.

FFS this mentality has got to stop where everything the worst or West Coast says is a cheap shot at us. Who gives a flying rats backside, just go out there and win the game, as long as we win, who cares what dipshits in the worst write or West Coast players say.

At least Fremantle have had success in achieving their goal. Can't say the same for West Coast.

What and them playing in 2 grand finals 3 seasons ago is not them achieving every teams goal? If you're going to bash them at least bash them on something other than on field success because they have had more than us.

You are far too easy to stir up these days IP, even Glassy can get you going with a 'thinly veiled jibe'. :D

It's derby week, good on him I reckon. There is a way to prove him wrong though- get belted by 100 points. And then everyone will be happy!

Speaking of Weagles and their lack of social decorum: I just came from a meeting where a Weagle supporter practically creamed his pants when I told him that Palmer was out for the season.

Yeh, i witnessed teh same shit from a Weagles ****ta i work with,,total Knob, he looked like hed just won the lotto...

Its 33% true

Its not just the derbies we lift for though its anzac games and against the top team in the comp.

When its a game where there is plenty of attention an they feel they have a point to prove.
We see freo at there best and play the game in a way that would beat just about any team in the comp.
Then for the normal games they just show up.

Been happening far too long.

The way we played against sydney is our new standard, we need to play with that attack on the footy an pressure on the opposition week in week out.
They did it once there is no excuse to not be able to produce that effort every week.
Just doing it for big games like these is unacceptable.

+2:thumbsu:

It is just a game against a bottom 8 side.

The whole statement makes no sense anyway.

"We play at our best week in week out" - (our best hasn't been good enough) .

or more "We play at our best week in week out" - (hey what can i say? had to blame freo beating us 5 of the last 6 times on freo saving the best for us and not us being absolutely sh** as of late.... :o )

I feel sorry for the poor fella, trying to live up to the "lofty" standards of Judd and Cousins and this is the best he can come up with.... probably posts as one of those WC flog posters on here.... (not you Quinz) because they seem to say that alot.

we have every right to be insulted by West Coast.
Deal!

You guys are a bunch of pathetic, purple wearing jokes. Not content with making the finals once every 10 years or so, for some reason you expect to be treated as a regular club when you have not achieved anything worthy of recognition or respect- London Cup aside. Your good record against us (in recent years only) just proves that you are a mentally weak side who hypes yourself up for individual games and collapses in others. You should be relocated to Western Sydney at the soonest possible convenience to avoid further disgrace to the good name of WA and Fremantle football that you 'represent'.

Your turn. Oh, feel free to come over to the West Coast board too, it's derby week so we're much more friendly and lenient. :)

Fancy suggesting a premiership hero like Darren Glass should show your crumbie mob respect. The fact that you see fit to ask for respect further emphasises the basis on which it should be withheld.

I agree that Glass is a premiership hero, it has been alleged that he and Wirrpanda are the only 2 who weren't on the gear in '06. :thumbsu:

You guys are a bunch of pathetic, purple wearing jokes. Not content with making the finals once every 10 years or so, for some reason you expect to be treated as a regular club when you have not achieved anything worthy of recognition or respect- London Cup aside. Your good record against us (in recent years only) just proves that you are a mentally weak side who hypes yourself up for individual games and collapses in others. You should be relocated to Western Sydney at the soonest possible convenience to avoid further disgrace to the good name of WA and Fremantle football that you 'represent'.

Your turn. Oh, feel free to come over to the West Coast board too, it's derby week so we're much more friendly and lenient. :)

If that's the calibre of post delivered by the moderators on your board I hate to see what the clowns post so I'll pass on your invitation.