Weak Collingwood, weak!

• Thread starter Thread starter morgoth

morgoth said:
Leon Davis, Ryan Lonie, Tarkyn Lockyear and Shane O'Bree should all be finished at the end of the year. They go all right against lesser opponents but when the heat is on they go missing every time. We will never get anywhere with them (two of them are in the leadership group).

Brisbane are a fantastic team but ********, make a stand Pies!

Lockyear and Lonie were better then Buckley, Prestigiacomo, Tarrant and Clement I am afraid. Burns and Carracella were only just too. Brodie Holland got found out big time, too many dives, not enough going in.

Helix said:
Brodie Holland got found out big time, too many dives, not enough going in.

Oh no - don't mention that Collingwood have a diver! It could never happen. They don't breed them to be 'scum' down at the Glasshouse, do they? :cool:

Looks like the fine art of Zeke putting Lloyd on the 10m board will be changed to the diving pairs of Dudak and the Kindergarten Kid, Sniper Holland... that is if he ever comes onto BF again.

Malthouse should start sending a message by sending Tarrant back to the VFL , is there a higher paid player who shows less interest in playing footy ?

I'm not making an anti Pies comment here, I was embarrassed for Collingwood tonite , you can get beaten by a better opponent but there were times tonite where Collingwood flooded everyone back and there were still Lions players standing on their own in the forward fifty , absolutely amazing.

Fanning might have copped a hiding but I'll give him credit he at least kept showing up for it, how many minutes did Egan play ? did he touch the ball ?

fair suck, it's on the maggies site, they have to instill some hope into those who were smart enough to avoid watching it..

That article does have ''Exclusive to collingwoodfc.com.au''... Eddie wouldnt approve if it wasnt semi-favourable to the Filth

Collingwood supporters tonight have nearly been as bad as the players. Unbelievable

Their favourite players played superb games (playing loose in the back line even though he did have an opponent that he was to lazy to pick up) and the players they hate were ********, even though Lonie was one of the Pies best.

Unbelievable

Just goes to show how good the Lions young kids are, instead of being blamed for such losses, they're one of the main reasons for the Lions revival of late. The kid's your talking about in the pies team, aren't really all that young compared to players such as Drummond, Sellwood, Adcock who only have had their chance this year. Goes to show despite having some pretty lean choices in the draft with the recent success,the Lions recruiters in particular Kinnear have done a fantastic job. Going to go after him? :rolleyes:

morgoth said:
Stan, the players don't believe so why should the supporters. Brisbane have mentally screwed us it is as simple as that and that is why thejoint has to be cleaned out.
So who goes - Eddie :D
Nafan, Tazza, Rocca Boy, Neon ..... :p

If Collingwood are to have a decent clean out then Malthouse should be the first to go.
His ideas and methods are old. predictable and stale.
I dont think I have seen such a gutless performance in the first half from an AFL team for a long time
On last nights pathetic effort I reckon he has lost the players as well.

morgoth said:
Supporting your team is never easy when you know you are not all that good but when they refuse to even stand up for themselves, get pushed around, sledged and made to look like witches hats it is very hard to take. What I cannot understand is why the Pie players don't come out breathing fire, I mean ******** after the humiliation they have heaped upon us, you would think you would be up for it. Nope.
Ummmm, because they are crap?
morgoth said:
Leon Davis, Ryan Lonie, Tarkyn Lockyear and Shane O'Bree should all be finished at the end of the year. They go all right against lesser opponents but when the heat is on they go missing every time. We will never get anywhere with them (two of them are in the leadership group).
How many times have people told you this but Collingwood supporters have not only ignored it but overated these players?

eddiesmith said:
Collingwood supporters tonight have nearly been as bad as the players. Unbelievable

Their favourite players played superb games (playing loose in the back line even though he did have an opponent that he was to lazy to pick up) and the players they hate were ********, even though Lonie was one of the Pies best.

Unbelievable

be very thankful that the Lions kicked poorly last night! 30 goals 10 behinds still wouldnt have done the lions justice against the rabble of Collingwood.

Amusing to hear the Collingwood faithful before last night harp on how they could even make the finals in 2005. Not even close.

pedrothelioness said:
Just goes to show how good the Lions young kids are, instead of being blamed for such losses, they're one of the main reasons for the Lions revival of late. The kid's your talking about in the pies team, aren't really all that young compared to players such as Drummond, Sellwood, Adcock who only have had their chance this year. Goes to show despite having some pretty lean choices in the draft with the recent success,the Lions recruiters in particular Kinnear have done a fantastic job. Going to go after him? :rolleyes:

Do you know anything about football?

It is much easier for the Lions Youngsters to improve/progress when they have the likes of Voss,Akermanis, Black, Brown etc around them.

Collingwood have to blood their youngsters in a struggling team, so the youngsters progress will be stifled somewhat.

Brisbane still have the nucleus of their best team of the last four years on the park, including the voss'es akermanis'es etc who have been around for 10 years.

Collingwood's youngsters have had to take on responsibility that any first year players normally shouldn't have to do. Injuries to Kpp players like Rocca, Fraser etc have meant a player like Travis Cloke has to play CHF in his first AFL game at 18 years old.

There is a new butter coming out after last night, brought to us all by the ever-thinking Eddie McGuire. It is simply titled...

'I can't believe it's not Caracella'.

didn't see a lot of the game.

One thing to remember is that Brisbane have one of the best backlines in the game, they work well together and match up on the pies better than any other side in the league.
Collingwood have a young forward line who is without their best forward. Rocca takes the best back, he also brings what he doesn't mark to the ground and the rovers can feed off he.
Didak hurt.
Faser was missed.
Collingwood needs 3 things in the off season.
1) a ruckman who will stand up week in week out, while we have 2 good young ones, it's the older heads that beat them.
2) a speedy midfielder who can use the ball, we have good midfielders but together they are not working, they are all too slow. Holland made his name over the last 3 years as a tagger, why isn't he playing that role now? Licuira while a great trier and ball winner, he doesn't hurt other sides, he can't kick 40m and doesn't hit forwards enough.
Lockyer should be used from now on as a small forward coming off the bench.
He isn't fast enough to play in teh backline, and IMO is a waste back there, he can kick goals & he isn't a midfielder anymore.
3) We need to find out what Tarrant wants and where he feels he will play his best football. I'm one of his biggest haters, but I know that he isn't a full forward.
In the remaining rounds they need to try him in the middle, on the wing, in the backline and on a flank.
maybe a change would do him the world of good

Homer Jnr said:
There is a new butter coming out after last night, brought to us all by the ever-thinking Eddie McGuire. It is simply titled...

'I can't believe it's not Caracella'.

Quick leading goalkickers update

Soft as Butter Carra 31 goals

Daniel "can't get a kick in a 10 goal drubbing" Bradshaw 30 goals

Jonathan "So thats why Clement is an All Australian and Im not" Brown 28 goals

Lockyer24 said:
Quick leading goalkickers update

Soft as Butter Carra 31 goals

Daniel "can't get a kick in a 10 goal drubbing" Bradshaw 30 goals

Jonathan "So thats why Clement is an All Australian and Im not" Brown 28 goals

The ladder proves a far bigger point. When players like Aker, Voss, McGrath, Corrie and Merrett provide goals, you don't need one option to kick huge numbers. Where do you rate Mark Williams... He is thumping the lot of them, doesn't mean alot in the context of the season.

I'm assuming you mean Jimmy 'Short-steps' Clement...? Didn't want a bar of Brown on 3-4 occasions last night. Taught Caracella very well, judging by his (Caracella) one-handed half-hearted attempt backing towards Jonathon Brown.

Homer Jnr said:
The ladder proves a far bigger point. When players like Aker, Voss, McGrath, Corrie and Merrett provide goals, you don't need one option to kick huge numbers. Where do you rate Mark Williams... He is thumping the lot of them, doesn't mean alot in the context of the season.

I'm assuming you mean Jimmy 'Short-steps' Clement...? Didn't want a bar of Brown on 3-4 occasions last night. Taught Caracella very well, judging by his (Caracella) one-handed half-hearted attempt backing towards Jonathon Brown.
Mate, leave it. Carracella is Collingwood's best forward. I just wish we had the room in the cap to keep him. Good player.