bigman

Saw Mattthew Smth play for Port Melbourne last night and believe it or not he looked quite good at CHF!!!!!!:eek: :eek: :eek: Please do not bend over with laughter

On that performance you can see why the club stuck fat with him for so many years.

Still only 23 years of age - he may still (beleive it or not) attract some interest from some of the Melbourne Clubs, particualrly if Rookie list rules change.

He looked very comfortable here. He may at last have found his true level in the football world.

There was an article in Inside Football a few weeks ago on him. Said he may develop into one of those players who are servicable at a club with the right coach.

Was this an interpromotional game biggy?

Port Melb V Norwood?

PerthCrow said:
There was an article in Inside Football a few weeks ago on him. Said he may develop into one of those players who are servicable at a club with the right coach.

Was this an interpromotional game biggy?

Port Melb V Norwood?

NO Perth Crow - Pt Melbourne vs Tassie.

He played on a bloke from Nth Melbourne called Joel Perry. Perry may have played against us at Telstra Dome a few weeks ago.

PerthCrow said:
Just wondering where you saw the Meese...tv game?

Foxtel/Austar replay WAFL, SANFL and VFL games on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, respectively. ON ABC channel - 126 I think.

Saw Jessie Aish play Tuesday night - nice shape and build - was looking for a bit more, but it was his first game and he did kick a nice goal.

Great place to see stars of old and potential stars of the future.

This ia where I saw the Meese too!!!

He played some good footy for Sturt too, so it doesnt surprise me he looks OK in a VFL side. I'd be quite surprised if he ever got another crack at AFL level though. I think SANFL or VFL would be the top level he is capable of. I reckon Sturt would love to have him back in their team.

bigman said:
Saw Mattthew Smth play for Port Melbourne last night and believe it or not he looked quite good at CHF!!!!!!:eek: :eek: :eek: Please do not bend over with laughter

On that performance you can see why the club stuck fat with him for so many years.

Still only 23 years of age - he may still (beleive it or not) attract some interest from some of the Melbourne Clubs, particualrly if Rookie list rules change.

He looked very comfortable here. He may at last have found his true level in the football world.
This post is a bannable offence on this board :D

Crowked said:
He played some good footy for Sturt too, so it doesnt surprise me he looks OK in a VFL side. I'd be quite surprised if he ever got another crack at AFL level though. I think SANFL or VFL would be the top level he is capable of. I reckon Sturt would love to have him back in their team.

I am going to go on a bit of a limb and suggest that if Mathew Smith was playing SANFL for Sturt he would have come under strong consideration for a Full Back or Centre Half Back state spot a few weeks back.

He was not strong enough for the AFL (mentally or physically) but he was a very good SANFL player who held his own. Sturt were a completely different side when he was playing in defence last year.

crows98 said:
I am going to go on a bit of a limb and suggest that if Mathew Smith was playing SANFL for Sturt he would have come under strong consideration for a Full Back or Centre Half Back state spot a few weeks back.

He was not strong enough for the AFL (mentally or physically) but he was a very good SANFL player who held his own. Sturt were a completely different side when he was playing in defence last year.
I agree, I reckon he's one of those players who's talent is in that grey area between being an outstanding SANFL player and good enough to play AFL. He's not a complete lemon, just not quite good enough.

Crowked said:
I agree, I reckon he's one of those players who's talent is in that grey area between being an outstanding SANFL player and good enough to play AFL. He's not a complete lemon, just not quite good enough.

David Gallagher anyone :D

crowm dome said:
David Gallagher anyone :D
What were Carlton thinking when they took that trade? The Crows would have accepted a packet of Tim Tams, let alone a serviceable player in Massie or Nelson (he was alright i thought, never got much game time, and didnt make any real mistakes so already he was an improvement on Gallagher)