Well done

• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Geez. Wow. Well done. You made us look extremely embarrasing.

Congrats on a top top win!

Why thankyou.

1 and 2, the boys down at Alberton would be starting to worry a bit perhaps?

I didn't let myself get excited until we were over 45 points up, as I was sure that Port would come back, yet nothing happened. I am so stoked, go you Crow Boys!

That I don't doubt.

Hope Cornes isn't too badly injured, when he first did it I thought hes gone from the season. But you hate to see that happen to any player especially one of the caliber of Cornes.

Go Adelaide. Bring on the Swans.

The crows played great footy today.....so congratulllllllaaaa.........nuh, just can't say it!!

This should wake Port up from their slumber.Hate to be Carlton next week.

not gonna be a fun week at work :(

Judging by that performance by the young Crows, we have a future premiership team :D

Yep - Well done Crowies
Fantastic today and far too good for our rabble. Tooo much pressure - skills were great and to top it off we showed little to no fight...

Big cuple weeks for you away and im sure thatll give alot of confidence

Thought the win was set up by Mattner, Shirley, and the 2nd tier players, with the "Stars" playing their parts when needed.
Shirley is making me eat humble pie, so is Skipworth.
How Marty "the Motor" Mattner didn't win BOG is beyond me?!?! :confused:
Suffer in Ya Jocks Choco!!!

No reverse psychology mate. Pretty much what happened on the field was exactly what I saw in my head happening during the week. Flooding our forward line, running it quickly down the ground for some quick scoring shots. I didnt think we would look taht bad tho.

Any loss against the Crows is bad, but that result....terrible. Makes you wonder why yo didnt play like that in Round 1 and first half of Round 2. Altho that result wont always happen against a proper working midfield and a forward line that doesnt have a moron coaching it...at least its a good start

I've watched every showdown and this is the first time I've seen either side drop their bundle before the end. Think there is a hangover there. Would not fancy being Carlton next week. Think the Power are in for a hard week of competitive drills on the track.

Thanks to all the Port supporters for their kind words :)

I had a funny feeling this morning that we just might pinch this one so I decided to check myself out of the hospital to go to the footy.

Lets say I wasn't disappointed and all the pain is worth it :D

Hasus said:
Judging by that performance by the young Crows, we have a future premiership team :D

why do you care if they have a premiership team it says you go for the dogs?

you made us look crap! but well done anyway on the win, by the way we played we didnt deserve to win. but id like to say thanx though because it might give us a massive reality check.

Stiffy_18 said:
Thanks to all the Port supporters for their kind words :)

I had a funny feeling this morning that we just might pinch this one so I decided to check myself out of the hospital to go to the footy.

Lets say I wasn't disappointed and all the pain is worth it :D
Not sure what that is, but look after yourself young Stiffmeister.
I gave congrats on the other thread, and I too (like Macca19) thought we could be in trouble in this one, but the extent to which we got flogged was way beyond anything I imagined.

*PAF said:
Not sure what that is, but look after yourself young Stiffmeister.
I gave congrats on the other thread, and I too (like Macca19) thought we could be in trouble in this one, but the extent to which we got flogged was way beyond anything I imagined.
Cheers mate :)

Just a bit of corrective surgery. Had a bullet fragmant removed from my thigh 10 years after it got stuck there :p

Stiffy_18 said:
Cheers mate

Just a bit of corrective surgery. Had a bullet fragmant removed from my thigh 10 years after it got stuck there :p
:eek:

The only bright side I can see is that you must have got a few funny looks going through metal detectors at the airport.
Ever been ... no, I will not go there. :p

Stiffy_18 said:
Cheers mate :)

I've heard of people shooting themselves in the foot, but that's absolutely ridiculous!! ;)

All the best Stiffmeister!!

beartoo said:
I've watched every showdown and this is the first time I've seen either side drop their bundle before the end. Think there is a hangover there. Would not fancy being Carlton next week. Think the Power are in for a hard week of competitive drills on the track.

I've never seen a Showdown either where so few have done so little for Port.

I reckon your boys are in for a bastard of a week on the track.

I'd hate to be Carlton coming here to play you next week as well- some one will be made to pay!! :D

Cheers to all the Port boys on this thread.

*PAF said:
The only bright side I can see is that you must have got a few funny looks going through metal detectors at the airport.
Ever been ... no, I will not go there.
Funnily enough it never set them off :confused:

Some 10 year ago I went back to Serbia for a holiday and in a drive by shooting I got a bit of an injury. When the operated back then they said there was a little fragment left there that they couldn't get and I would either live with it or it will surface and I will need to have a surgery. Its all good now. Apart from a bit of pain and a bit of limping its all good :D

Crows > Port :p