Shinbones

I am so bored with the off season I just crave discussion on north And footy as I suspect we all do......sooooooooo to this end I'd and others im sure would like to hear from you all a few positive what Ifs for next year .....let's hear what we are hoping for.
For me it's what if ...Cunners gets fully fit and firing what will that do to a midfield already containing Greenwood ZiebellSwallow patch...what if basti takes it even further and joins Wellsyand boomer as outside mids of excellence,What if Ziebell turns into the monster of epic proportions.what if hamish finds his old form.
Now around your what Ifs unlike mine I'd love to see some commentry around your what Ifs So I've got something to f#€£n read over summer thanks all !! Bones

My major what ifs going into 2012 involve our KPPs.

What if Grima finds his 2010 form?

What if Lachie makes either CHF/CHB his own?

What if Robbie Tarrant finally puts it altogether?

What if Drew and Todd have another year like last year?

What if Hamish makes it work with Todd and Drew in the side?

What if Daw progresses enough to play AFL level?

Black?

Pedo goes to another level?

Kennedy? Delaney x2?

Exciting.

What if I get laid before the end of the year!?!?!?!?!?

Enough about me,

What if Bastinac plays a full season, he is one to look out for I reckon. What if LT kicks straight, he can be a 30-40 goal season player.

I am so bored with the off season I just crave discussion on north And footy as I suspect we all do......sooooooooo to this end I'd and others im sure would like to hear from you all a few positive what Ifs for next year .....let's hear what we are hoping for.
For me it's what if ...Cunners gets fully fit and firing what will that do to a midfield already containing Greenwood ZiebellSwallow patch...what if basti takes it even further and joins Wellsyand boomer as outside mids of excellence,What if Ziebell turns into the monster of epic proportions.what if hamish finds his old form.
Now around your what Ifs unlike mine I'd love to see some commentry around your what Ifs So I've got something to f#€£n read over summer thanks all !! Bones

Question: how did you get the euro and pound sign into that post. I've looked everywhere and can't find it.

What if? We beat Geelong Round 3 and finally believe we can match it with the big teams.

Question: how did you get the euro and pound sign into that post. I've looked everywhere and can't find it.

What if? We beat Geelong Round 3 and finally believe we can match it with the big teams.

Miracle of apple

What if Bastinac has a huge year....

What if Grima returns to 2010 form....

What if Z becomes the best player in the world and all men turn ghey....

What if:

-We actually get a bit of luck on the injury front? Each year we've lost vital cogs in our side, early on, and then have to spend the year playing blokes either out of position or who aren't ready for senior footy yet.
-We actually DO develop a couple of decent ball users off HB, resulting in the ball actually being "delivered" into the fwd line.

What if we seem some signs of our young midfield "clicking" together?

- they're all fit
- they're all in form
- they, not Boomer, Wellsy or even Swallow, are the ones taking a game apart
- they announce themselves in some games that matter (Rd1 and 3 will do nicely for a start..)
-

For me it boils down to this

- over the pre-season we improve at a rate of 3-4 goals a game greater than the rest of the competition.

The way I view it if we can hold where we are at relative to the competition and add 3-4 goals on top of that, we are a top 4 prospect.

What if Grima finds his 2010 form? My main concern is disposal by foot cost goal after goal...

What if Lachie makes either CHF/CHB his own? CHB slight chance...CHF No chance.....

What if Robbie Tarrant finally puts it altogether? Just too slow for AFL... Slow to react at AFL level...Reminds me of a G.Polak.

What if Drew and Todd have another year like last year? Oh yes please...Mouth watering stuff....

What if Hamish makes it work with Todd and Drew in the side? A fit Hamish can make this happen and signs are there....

What if Daw progresses enough to play AFL level? Probably the biggest "Hope So" of the lot.....

Black? Simple...Tarrant no...Black Yes....Our best prospect in years !!

Pedo goes to another level?..North Melbourne through and through..Just love this guys work ethic...Reminds me of an expensive version of L.Brown

Kennedy? Delaney x2? Keys & Kennedy possible....Not a great wrap for a guy i watched 34yo B.Hall run away from and turn inside out at Etihad on a lazy afternoon and kick a goal....Was ok until that.

Thanks YOTR... Much appreciated :):thumbsu:

Need to use the character map function on ur pc or using symbols within word and copying over.

Said it before, but if Lindsay Thomas can sort out his goal-kicking demons he is an AA calibre small forward.

Had more shots on goal than almost any other small forward this year (not sure about Milne, but had Betts and Garlett covered easily).

What if Dan does get laid?

Does the very fabric of universe tear asunder?

What if we replace Firrito, McMahon (+Rawlings & Pratt) with small defenders who can run and hit targets? Maybe Macmillan, Mullett, Harper, Greenwood, Speight, Sierakowski, Richardson, Wells? What's the best mix?

What if we can settle Grima, Thompson & Hansen as our tall defenders?

What if all our midfielders are cherry ripe for round 1?

What Wells has a career best season off a wing or half back?

What if Black is as good as everyone on this board believes?

What if Goldy, H & Drew are an unstoppable combination?

Injury and dumb selection aside, we should finish 4-6.

We lose to GWS in round 2????????

We go 0/4 against GWS/GC???????

Seriously.....

sorry slow day at work...
:D

Not so much as a what if....

What will the media be saying if we go 5 zip in the first 5 weeks????

our stars being all the kids????

bandwagon boys bandwagon:thumbsu::)

What will the media be saying if we go 5 zip in the first 5 weeks????

We haven't beaten anybody in the eight :cool:

What if your Mother In law had wheels?

She'd be a Bus!!

What if we replace Firrito, McMahon (+Rawlings & Pratt) with small defenders who can run and hit targets? Maybe Macmillan, Mullett, Harper, Greenwood, Speight, Sierakowski, Richardson, Wells? What's the best mix?
We'll get flogged in the backline. You need to be able to spoil, and you need to be able to win body-to-body contests. With the year he's had, there's no reason at all to take McMahon out of the side, he has at least 5 or 6 good years left in him. Speight isn't a defender, nor is Harper. Wells and Greenwood are a maybe.

What if we can settle Grima, Thompson & Hansen as our tall defenders?
We'd have a very solid defense. Hansen and Grima (And sometimes Delaney) for Gorillas, Thompson for mobile talls and sometimes smalls.

What if all our midfielders are cherry ripe for round 1?
Well, Ziebell won't be playing anyway, but considering we're playing the Essendon "Average Midfield" Bombers, we should flog them.

What Wells has a career best season off a wing or half back?
We shouldn't put him at half back. With the addition of Sierakowski we already have enough players like that. He's too valuable in the middle.

What if Black is as good as everyone on this board believes?
We've got ourselves a champion forward prospect. I'm a believer.

What if Goldy, H & Drew are an unstoppable combination?
We will have the best Ruck/Forward mixture in the league

Injury and dumb selection aside, we should finish 4-6.
I'd go with 6-8, 4th would be a stretch. We're not there yet.

I'm attempting to answer questions. (Opinions! :p)