• May 29

• June

• July

• August

• September

• Season will be scrapped and Round 1 2021 will be the next game

Results are only viewable after voting.

Lets hypothetically say we as a country get 3 weeks without any new cases , does this mean the virus is gone from oz ???
Nah.Just means every pies supporter is back home.
Prison.gif

So Vic chief medical officer says no crowds at any events , no overseas travel etc until there’s a vaccine , what’s he going to do if there’s no vaccine ever found ? SARS , MERS never got one .

Doubt that will happen. Everyone is talking tough to scare people into staying the course of the current situation.

This.
I,ve been lucky enough to still have a job.
The increased traffic over the past 4 days is a concern.

This.
I,ve been lucky enough to still have a job.
The increased traffic over the past 4 days is a concern.

Funny after Thursday announcement of winding back in 4 weeks people are starting to venture out. Duck downed to the bottle shop Friday arvo and the supermarket and take aways were buzzing. It was slightly more normal then what the last few weeks has been.
I think the pollies/health officials have been deliberate in their tough talking language because you give an inch now people will take a mile.

Funny after Thursday announcement of winding back in 4 weeks people are starting to venture out. Duck downed to the bottle shop Friday arvo and the supermarket and take aways were buzzing. It was slightly more normal then what the last few weeks has been.
I think the pollies/health officials have been deliberate in their tough talking language because you give an inch now people will take a mile.
Agree totally.

Well if you were right and I was wrong , following the T20 final in March 86,000 crowd, we should have had like a Ruby Princess type outbreak ,,,we didn’t , funny about that

It isn't a question of whether one person is more right than the other, and I have no problem with you being more right if you want to be, because frankly, even the experts dispute one another at times on this subject. If you watched Offsiders on ABC this morning, you will have seen three elite sport people with quite different attitudes - just as you and I would seem to have on this point (though ours are probably not that different overall).

My point previously was simply that proximity and longevity play a big part, more so than whether it is indoors or outdoors. What we have discussed have vastly different circumstances, as most multi-infections (or not) have. Of course indoors compounds risk, but equally being outdoors doesn't eliminate it either.

All I know is one person, a few days after the game was diagnosed with the virus. That person sat on Level 2 of the Members Stand. We may never know whether there was an infection passed on, or whether there was an asymptomatic event that led to something more substantial. It is simply unknown, nothing yet found, inconclusive. What we do know is that Victoria had just 12 known cases in total as of the day of the Cricket Final. 14 days later 296, soaring to 769 in the next 7 days. Privacy rules will probably never let us know to what extent this may or may not have contributed.

I’m indeed thankful I’m still in work , the weekends are now the worst part of the week for me . Previously golf and football would occupy 20+ hours of the weekend , now nothing . The health authorities can GF with their news , it’s making me sick
get back on the weekend cans

july return date with granny in dec at shitihad

fu*k dat

AFL should drop the hammer on MCC and demand use of MCG for any finals. MCC would go bust without the AFL but treats is second class to its beloved cricket. Don’t get me wrong I like cricket... when AFL isn’t on.

So Vic chief medical officer says no crowds at any events , no overseas travel etc until there’s a vaccine , what’s he going to do if there’s no vaccine ever found ? SARS , MERS never got one .
That’s right there’s no vaccine Likely , herpes never got one and how longs that been around. They’ll get their wish and close down football as we know it . Just remember who we voted in ,

Almost ero interest in a season without crowds.
Will watch Richmond games and that's it.
Understand they need/want to start, but I'm done.

With an asterisk?
Maybe if it starts up again I will get more enthused. I hope so.
there is no such thing as asterisk flags

the round robin ones, the challenge system ones, the one where we didnt want to play the druggos cos we didnt like the umpire and the blooze and druggos cheat flags in the 90s all dont have an asterisk

17 games, every team plays eachother once.. will be the most even and fair season ever played and the salt will be even more delicious if we win it

there is no such thing as asterisk flags

the round robin ones, the challenge system ones, the one where we didnt want to play the druggos cos we didnt like the umpire and the blooze and druggos cheat flags in the 90s all dont have an asterisk

17 games, every team plays eachother once.. will be the most even and fair season ever played and the salt will be even more delicious if we win it
You should be a motivational speaker.
I'm on board baby!!!!