• Thread starter Thread starter costanza23

costanza23 said:
1) At TD at 7.40pm?
2) On your couch at 8.30pm?
3) On the radio at 7.40pm?
4) Covering your ears, in the corner of your bedroom all scrunched up in a ball, rocking back and forward at 7.40pm?
5) Other?

I've considered option 4, but I think I'll tape the footy, watch a few episodes of Prison Break and The O.C. while it's on and find out what the result is come Saturday morning. If, by some miracle, we don't humiliate ourselves, I might watch the game.
I will be at the Dome as it is probably the only game I will get to see this year due to time committments as well as living 450 kms away.
I made sure I have someone to drive my car just in case after I am rocking back and forth back and f......

I will not be going.
But that isn't because I think Geelong will lose.
It's because last time we went it took us like 3 :D:D:D:Ding hours getting out of the car park, and I needed to go the toilet really bad but I couldn't.
So I will be at home, watching the 'delayed' telecast while listening to the radio for the scores every now and then.

I'll be there, 7th row centre, near the players race.

I was "smart" enough to get reserved telstra seats at the beginning of the year :o

Anyway, would NEVER miss a Bombers match. Nothing better than beating those ***** and going back home via Essendon station! :D

Shell said:
I'll be there, 7th row centre, near the players race.

I was "smart" enough to get reserved telstra seats at the beginning of the year :o

Anyway, would NEVER miss a Bombers match. Nothing better than beating those ***** and going back home via Essendon station! :D

Are you going alone or are you and renegade going to have a second date this week?

ezbian said:
You must go. There is no other option. Must be there in the good times and the bad!

When exactly were the good times? My own experience is 1985-present. Premierships = 0.

I have to mention regarding the World Cup (which I'll be watching in earnest): a funny thing happens with this event. If a fancied competitor doesn't perform - people get sacked. Managers, players, whoever. Strangely enough the nations involved don't tolerate failure. Only Geelong do that.

Shell said:
Jealous there Mr. "i dont drink beer on a cold day"?

Yeah, i want a date with Renegade, you beat me to it and i said, 'It's too ****ing cold to hold the beer today and i've gotta drive'.

Quote me correctly one pot wonder. hehehe

thehoff said:
Yeah, i want a date with Renegade, you beat me to it and i said, 'It's too ****ing cold to hold the beer today and i've gotta drive'.

Quote me correctly one pot wonder. hehehe

My deepest, sincerest apologies Hoffmeister. I did not mean to misquote you O great one.

Its my shout at TD..is that ok?? I mean it IS indoors n all!! :p :D

I'll be there again for the 10th time this year.

I just have to find a handbag that goes well with everything else I'm wearing - just so I can fit in with the rest of the team.

I know most betting agencies off 51/1 for a draw - but what about a 0-0 draw?

Someone was worring about not getting good seats - I tell you what, they'll get a bigger crowd at the Legends game a few days later.

And did anyone hear me on SEN at about 12:30am Sunday night (Monday morning)?

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J said:
I'll be there again for the 10th time this year.

I just have to find a handbag that goes well with everything else I'm wearing - just so I can fit in with the rest of the team.

I know most betting agencies off 51/1 for a draw - but what about a 0-0 draw?

Someone was worring about not getting good seats - I tell you what, they'll get a bigger crowd at the Legends game a few days later.

And did anyone hear me on SEN at about 12:30am Sunday night (Monday morning)?

Already tipped that myself! :p

And yeah i heard you on SEN...and by that i mean no, soz. What did you talk about?? Is that the Gladiators?? They are usually good for a laugh :thumbsu:

Shell said:
Already tipped that myself! :p

And yeah i heard you on SEN...and by that i mean no, soz. What did you talk about?? Is that the Gladiators?? They are usually good for a laugh :thumbsu:

I came off the long run and had a crack. Yep the Gladiators - top show, but Stephen J Peake has no idea. These were the three issues I raised:

1. The Geelong Culture
2. The ridiculous Mooney move
3. Thompson allowing the players to change the tempo when they want to

My mate described the game by saying "it was like watching a train crash". And I absolutely agree - I could see it coming a mile off.

Actually, come to think of it, our whole season has been like watching a train crash.

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J said:
I came off the long run and had a crack. Yep the Gladiators - top show, but Stephen J Peake has no idea. These were the three issues I raised:

1. The Geelong Culture
2. The ridiculous Mooney move
3. Thompson allowing the players to change the tempo when they want to

My mate described the game by saying "it was like watching a train crash". And I absolutely agree - I could see it coming a mile off.

Actually, come to think of it, our whole season has been like watching a train crash.

Did he really have a choice, with Harleys injury?? (i thought it was more ridiculous, btw, that Naths leads were ignored time after time.. )

And Stephen Peake is that the St Kilda guy?? He really does have no idea. Those guys are funny, they are no "Ring of Fire", but they are pretty good.

Call in again next week and i will tune in :thumbsu:

Camping in the backcountry of the Grampians, blissfully unaware of the football and truly relaxed at the time of a Geelong game for the first time in 8 weeks :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu:

Shell said:
My deepest, sincerest apologies Hoffmeister. I did not mean to misquote you O great one.

Its my shout at TD..is that ok?? I mean it IS indoors n all!! :p :D

No worries, i'll let is slide just this once... Don't let it happen again. Got it?:D

Cougar bar? Who else is gunna be there?

I'll probably sit back and sink a few beers watching the game on the telly.
Should be an interesting game, I'm not that confident, though I'll still give my full support to our boys.
Good luck for Friday anyway, hope its a good game.:thumbsu: