Is it bad if Freo loses? Means Pies have nothing to play for tomorrow?

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They could be last and a win could cost them prime Gary Ablett Jrn and they’d still rather do it just to ruin Carlton’s seasonIs it bad if Freo loses? Means Pies have nothing to play for tomorrow?
Nah. Regardless of the Freo game, they still need a win tomorrow to finish top 4.Is it bad if Freo loses? Means Pies have nothing to play for tomorrow?
From my reading, assuming pies win and we make 8th, we can only play Freo or lions away week 1?
Supplementary question then. Can Bevo coach?We won't make finals but if we do then we're a lock for the flag
On win-loss, the 4th best coach the Club has ever had, narrowly pipping Wheeler and Wallace, who were more innovative but no cigar. The 3 better were George McLaren (1 win from 1 game - Strike). Paul Williams (2 from 3) and Norm Ware (20 from 32). Bev can coach, don't you worry about that (adopting footy commentator speak).Supplementary question then. Can Bevo coach?
Yeah that's locked in.
Played eagles in perth 1st week of finals a few years back. Went okay.No we play Freo or if the the swans lose we play the swans. You just about can guarantee if we make it we will be playing the dockers in Perth.
May have gone a little early but given have everything to play for and the saints morning, reckon it’s just pretty close to a lockThe top 3 isn't set yet... it's adducing Shitney win and it's not a given
More Joh Bjelke-PetersenOn win-loss, the 4th best coach the Club has ever had, narrowly pipping Wheeler and Wallace, who were more innovative but no cigar. The 3 better were George McLaren (1 win from 1 game - Strike). Paul Williams (2 from 3) and Norm Ware (20 from 32). Bev can coach, don't you worry about that (adopting footy commentator speak).
More Joh Bjelke-Petersen
But they're just a bunch of central bankers.The yoof of today have attached a different meaning to this idiom.
You blokes will flog Freo if you get them.
Us at the Gabba... not sure...be a good game.
Dockers in Perth
Pies at the G
Swans in Sydney
Cats at the G ......... Bevo gives medal to Mitch Wallis ...... hold up cup
I see two scenarios happening.
We stink it up in Launceston as usual and then carlton lose.
Or we smack hawthorn and carlton win so it’s irrelevant.
This years has been a theme of a wasted year and I’m not expecting that to change

It would be a nice change to see us actually take an opportunity and win today, but far too many times we get presented with golden opportunities and screw it up royally.
Anyway, we win and Carlton lose, we're lucky, we win and they win, we had plenty of chances to control our own destiny. Certainly can't see us going into full blown meltdown mode for missing the eight this week like Carlton fans will if they do.![]()
I’m sensing that Carlton’s loss to Collingwood will be negated by our loss to Hawthorn.
Call me glass half empty this time around but I just don’t see it happening
I can see 3 scenariosI see two scenarios happening.
We stink it up in Launceston as usual and then carlton lose.
Or we smack hawthorn and carlton win so it’s irrelevant.
This years has been a theme of a wasted year and I’m not expecting that to change