wonthaggi wrap up

Thanks froars that board has no issues with it so dont worry

Khan

p.s I think sante was trying to be funny

Froars got the wrong idea unfortunately.

Sorry froars :thumbsu:

IDGAF you're wise crack was obviously directed at me mate, but it really isnt that bizarre to consider a first year player to be in the best 22, particularly when they have a mature body and the team involved havnt played finals for six years. He looks like a player that would give honest consistent output everytime he gets on the field, if he continues plays like he did yesterday,he will play plenty of football this year. Maybe you should go down next friday mate and see for yourself rather then hose everybody elses hopes down from the sidelines.
Not really a wise crack Rooster , just begging to differ .

Seen enough footy to know that it is fools folly to pass judgements on such inexperienced young footballers at this stage of thier development ... there are excetions . Delidio . but by and large they aren`t out of the maternity ward yet

the kid was drafted around 60 if i am not mistaken ? ... must have been a lot of people that differed from our recruiters who had viewed everything else he had done before he got to punt rd..... having said that , i do hope he is everything that you are guys are saying

i just took the rose coloured glasses off many years ago .

Fact is ... until the pill is kicked around in anger when the real stuff gets going ... we have no real idea how he is going to go . Footy is a tad different when you have say .. a ..... Mark Johnson or the like breathing down your neck in August , as compared to one of your team mates in an intra club in Feb ... in a lovely beach resort .... that is all i am saying .

it`s called being rational

nab cup game will be a fair indication of where a couple of these kids may be at....seem to remember everyone was marvelling at the efforts of a young raines this time last year, so it's not improbable that a youngin can carry through the form he showing up in Feb....Good luck to Jimmy I say:thumbsu:

Good luck to him indeed Mr. Jangles :thumbsu:

...but Raines was going into his third season and "Jimmy" is going into his first

big difference

Good luck to him indeed Mr. Jangles :thumbsu:

...but Raines was going into his third season and "Jimmy" is going into his first

big difference

I was driving past the G on Saturday and passed a car with the rego plate IDGAF - not yours by any chance ?