- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- tigers
Lets know the wrap up guys. Richo and Johnson and Browny seen digging dirt in the coal mines, tough hard men. Lets know about the footy from w.way

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
And to think he was Pick 60 in the draft!!!![]()

Daniel Connors- In my opinion best on with Foley, this kid is a gun
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plays like an old head, tough, poised tackles well (2 holding the balls today) and disposal is sensational, has a pill that makes lingy look like jennifer hawkins .
....there's always been something about jimmy i liked the sound , looks like he may have what it takesfeel free to scrutinize this was only my few from the back pocket with a falcon full of schoolgirls next to my car. .
hey mate tell me why you werent happy with the conditions,i spoke to terry himself and said he was very happy with the ground and the ground it self is in better condition then punt road at the minute,i hope your not colour blind cos its as green as a lawn bowl turf.he did go on and say in his speech tuesday nht that nathan foley will finish in the top 4 for the b+f and going bye yesterdays form he really does looks the goods.........Hey guys just returned home from an epic trip to wonthaggi for what was one of the more uglier games off football i have seen, conditions didnt help nor did having a few local lads running around but definitely plenty of postives to come out of it, particularly with some of the young blokes. I'll attempt giving a bit of a run down of all the senior players that played so hope it doesnt bore you all too much.
Raines- Still the same old dashing rainesey taking fearless runs and busting packs. Was amusing at times seeing him step around other blokes clearly not up to the mark.6/10
Polak-Was solid in defense and took a couple of strong grabs, i like the look of our defense with him it.Thought his disposal was also reasonable in the conditions.6/10
Shane Edwards- Just read the afl spiel and are pretty much on the money other then his disposal.....i saw him kick more mongrel helicopters then ive seen anyone kick in a game before,wind was terrible down there so can be forgiven, looks like a goer and has a heap of flair. Definitely not the best player on the ground though.I think we will see him play a few games this year.7/10
Kayne Pettifer- Presented ok but delivery in conditions to him was shyte, he leads though and plays like he cares,slotted a tricky set shot from a long way out also. much like raines showed he will see a similar player to what we saw in 06' 5/10
Shane Tuck- Looked to be putting miles in the leg, was the old general on the field bringing the young blokes into it.5/10
Daniel Jackson- Had a bit of a run in the midfield and looked ok, i think this might be his last year a tiger though, never grabs a situation by the balls 4/10
Brent Hartigan- Disposal looks very sound, i think he'll go well this year, took a couple of strong grabs also.6/10
Daniel Connors- In my opinion best on with Foley, this kid is a gun
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plays like an old head, tough, poised tackles well (2 holding the balls today) and disposal is sensational, has a pill that makes lingy look like jennifer hawkins but is an absolute goer, easily the best of the kids in my opinion. I've read it before but he strikes me as hodgish in the way he goes about it, very mature body aswell which is ready for afl straight away. Look forward to him featuring in our best 21...big call yes but watch.9/10
Kelvin Moore- Held Jack riewolt to absolutely nothing, looks like an accountable defender that could shut down some good forwards this year, i know jack isnt much of a benchmark but didnt give him an inch when he was on him.6/10
Cam Howat- thought he struggled a little today, attempted to tag Foley for a while and was made to look silly, showed some good aggression though and was hard at it.4/10
Angus Graham- Sorry to say it and i hate pasting youngsters but if he gets a game any time soon.....we are in trouble. He looked awful today i thought. Havnt watched him much though and might be alright. 0.5/10
Tas Clingan- Angry little bastard, slung Meyer to the ground in frustration for no good reason after he ran into an open goal which i thought was ridiculous on hard grounds, but anyway hit the ball hard and looks like he could be alright. 5/10
Lids- What an impressive chunk of man, looked a cut above every time he got it and has found his confidence again to put the burners on and take off, big year for sure and is a large boy.7/10
Jack Riewolt- I think i counted 3 possessions, tough day in the wind and Moore didnt give him an inch.2/10
Polo- same old Polo nuggety and workman like, love having him in the lineup and also took a couploe of strong grabs. 6/10
Patrick Bowden- Played on ball and found it alot.7/10
Danny Meyer- Looking the goods and i think he will come on this year, kicked a couple of good goals and looked very silky. 6/10
Adam Pattison- Didnt see much of him, but i honestly may have missed alot of his good work.....unknown....maybe someone could help me out here.definitelky wasnt outstanding.?/10
Cleve Hughes- Has put on a heap of muscle and i liked his game today, played down back initially and found it a bit and when he went forward took a couple of nice grabs.6.5/10
Matt White- Looked like a white rodan took off like a headless chook a couple of times and coughed it up, i think he will struggle to break in from what i saw today, limited spots for his type. 3/10
Luke Mguane- Massive man, big summer in the gym and kicked a couple of good goals in the third quarter, looked ok down back aswell 6.5/10
NATHAN FOLEY- This kid is ready to go bang! played two full quarters and im confident he had the ball more times then anyone else, absolutely electrifying and could be our most important onballer this year, takes off and didnt waste it today, given plentiful game time he WILL feature prominantly in our b&f.His endurance is scary.9/10
Andrew Collins- looks like he will be good but still has a very kiddy pencil frame that isnt up to afl, had a good crack though i thought.6/10
Jake King- Tough little bugger who spends more time in the solarium then terry, loves to put his head over it in what looks like sickening clashes and is happy to be in the thick of a marking contest, behind howat he is definitely the pick of the rookies.6/10
the rest was made up of loacls and the like, those that were there feel free to scrutinize this was only my few from the back pocket with a falcon full of schoolgirls next to my car. Looking forward to cranbourne next friday when all the big guns play as the upper tier of players stood out like dogs balls today. cheers.
hey mate tell me why you werent happy with the conditions,i spoke to terry himself and said he was very happy with the ground and the ground it self is in better condition then punt road at the minute,i hope your not colour blind cos its as green as a lawn bowl turf.he did go on and say in his speech tuesday nht that nathan foley will finish in the top 4 for the b+f and going bye yesterdays form he really does looks the goods.........

I think you will find he was referring to the weather conditions as opposed to the condition of the ground![]()
He went pick 60 in the draft because he recorded one of the slowest 20m sprint times at the draft camp (3.18), he only showed good form at the championships (fell away very badly after that) and his kicking is very hit and miss.
He will look good over his honeymoon period that all draftees get but he might get exposed as time passes.
Not having a troll, merely stating the facts. I personally dont mind him but alot of recruiters couldnt stand him. He wasnt a smokey, everyone knew about him, just that most didnt rate him because of the afore mentioned issues.
the weather was perfect with stuff all wind,shorts tee shirt weather.![]()
Francis Jackson (Richmond recruiting manager) spoke to Connors after the draft camp because he remembered Connors being faster than his camp results showed.
Francis also remebered which foot Connors favours, and noted that in the test, he took off on the wrong foot and turned his whole body when turning in beep test unlike the usual 'reaching' technique. When Connors was asked why he did this the answer was "I have never done sprint or beep test before so didn't know how to turn, and I took off on my wrong foot because that's the way I skateboard".
Brilliant memory and spotting by Francis. Connors is much faster than his draft camp results.
Bargain to Tigers because we have skillfull staff.
Well considering Conners did do a preseason testing at the start of last year, and got a slightly worse time, I think someone is having you on. His pace has always been an issue, its an issue just watching him play. He is lying about not taking a sprint before, thats utter crap, any school kid nowadays has that testing done, let alone someone who trains for a TAC side.
As for the wrong foot excuse, at the DC each player is given practice goes and gets 3 shots to record their best time. 3.18 was his best time, I dont know what his other times were. I can tell you now, the foot you take off with does not affect your speed that much. Taking off on the right foot would not turn you into a 3sec for 20m from 3.18.
EDIT: Just to clarify, he got 3.17 at the DC for 20m. And got 3.18 earlier in the season. He got 12.11 at the DC for the beep and 12.1 earlier in the year.
Francis Jackson (Richmond recruiting manager) spoke to Connors after the draft camp because he remembered Connors being faster than his camp results showed.
Francis also remebered which foot Connors favours, and noted that in the test, he took off on the wrong foot and turned his whole body when turning in beep test unlike the usual 'reaching' technique. When Connors was asked why he did this the answer was "I have never done sprint or beep test before so didn't know how to turn, and I took off on my wrong foot because that's the way I skateboard".
Brilliant memory and spotting by Francis. Connors is much faster than his draft camp results.
Bargain to Tigers because we have skillfull staff.
(shudder)
Here comes the tradtional punt rd. role call of Feb champions
Glad the kid looks OK , but has not even finished his first pre-season ....LMAO @ this gear every year , we`ve got blokes putting him into our best "22" already![]()
![]()
Laurel and hardy board
shudder
I think its okay for us to talk about new recruits and get excited about them. Pity cynical old men like you don't like it.
Signed - older and more cynical old man.